We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Ingleside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Ingleside
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Ingleside
 Click to rate
Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here during a one-week road trip in Texas. The hotel was new looking and was located in a relatively quiet residential neighborhood. The price was much lower than other hotels in the Corpus Christi area. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and included hot omelettes. Front desk staff was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property in Ingleside. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am glad to here you enjoyed breakfast. We hope you stop in to stay with us again when you are back in the area. Thanks Again Terri Fairfax General Manager Best Western Ingleside

San Antonio, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 July 2016

If you're looking for a resort on the Corpus Christi beachfront, complete with spa, exercise room, expensive restaurants and high-dollar boutiques, the Best Western Ingleside isn't for you. But if you're looking for a pet-friendly place to stay in a convenient location with a nice room, comfortable beds, quiet parking lots, and cold air conditioning at a reasonable rate, look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KEJOTU2013
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PeteB_gm, Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you KEJOTU2013 for your wonderful review. Am very pleased that you had a great time while you were in the area and look forward to seeing you again.

Warren
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed on Feb.13th and found my experience was very relaxing, j was very pleased with the prompt check in from a very personable front desk clerk Jessica. She made sure we had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey S
Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Stacey, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and cant wait to have you back. I will pass on your kind words to Jessica, I am sure she will be pleased that she made your stay memorable. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us at...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't normally stay in this kind of small establishment that through the week is full of contractors who are travelling for their work. All of the staff do a fantastic job of making people not only feel welcome but they do a fine job of caring for wayward guests, like me, who leave things behind in their room! Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

College Station, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Because of a scheduling error, I showed up a day early and Terry and Elaine went to extremes to secure me a room, and on the first floor as I requested. The rooms here are always clean, the staff is always great. I stay here, even if staying in Corpus would be more convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesliec945
Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 13 August 2016

Bad experience !! Loud air conditioner couldn't sleep for noise .. Room smelled like mold.. bath tub and shower curtain dirty smelled like urine. on check out lady at reception was dressed in white capris and a white T-Shirt with tatoos on her arms. Lady at check in was dressed nice .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramona J C
Terri F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you Ramona J C for your review of our property. I am sorry that the air conditioner was to loud for you and your room smelt unpleasant. We are working on updating the hotel in the near future, until then we will work with housekeeping to ensure our guest receive rooms that smell fresh. We are also working on...

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I booked on Priceline and by 6pm all double bed rooms were sold out as per the receptionist. If you are planning a trip to Corpus Christi and don't want to spend a whole lot for staying there, this is about 20 minutes drive. The rooms didn't smell and it was clean with a fridge and microwave. We didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesandollmy
PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you jamesandollmy for your review of our property. I am sorry that there were no rooms with two beds available at the time of your booking. Please visit us when you are in the area again. Have a great day.

Edmond
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Note on my experience with this hotel. Made reservation, called the hotel to make sure our request for a "Pet Room" was recorded. I have 2 small, well-behaved Boston Terriers. I spoke to "Elaine". She let me know right away that "no one here keeps pets". I said that the site stated $15 pet fee. She was SO rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dee0kc
PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with a member of our staff. We do have a daily pet fee but do not require a deposit for the pet. I am sorry that this was not conveyed to you properly. I will address this matter with our clerk. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Round Rock, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The staff is lazy and lies about not providing basic services. The place caters to roughnecks driving huge work trucks that clog the parking lot with no consideration for other guests. The so-called breakfast is cold and greasy and is made only for the truck drivers leaving at 5:00AM. Management does not care or address concerns.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Kingsville, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Needed to stay one night with family to be in Port Aransas early next morning but did not want to spend Padre Island weekend rates. Best Western Ingleside was excellent value for money. Very comfortable bed, clean and nice breakfast. We will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
PeteB_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ingleside, responded to this review

Thank you Nancy M for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are glad that you will be visiting us again. Have a wonderful day!

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleside
2.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 5 in Ingleside
57 reviews
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
771 reviews
13.6 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
6.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
13.6 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ingleside

Address: 2025 State Highway 361, Ingleside, TX 78362-4106 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Naval Station Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Ingleside
Price Range: $118 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ingleside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ingleside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingleside Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ingleside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this hotel is very small and the rooms are uniform in quality only one level of room available.”
 of 5 bubbles lauramJ9653ND, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is not elevator, so if you need one, ask for a 1st floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Nisswatraveler, 5 Jul 2013 | Read review
“have no idea we stayed on the bottom floor front of the motel because my husband has 2 knee replacements and wanted to be near the front desk”
 of 5 bubbles 18SUEM, 8 Mar 2012 | Read review
“Rooms across the pool from the office do not have a second floor, and are therefore quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles GulfTX, 16 Sep 2011 | Read review
4 of 4