We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Bellflower, California
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Quiet and clean place to sleep. Good breakfast in the morning (waffle maker, pastries, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice). Nothing fancy (the bathrooms could use a remodel). Didn't use the pool or hot tub, but looked like a good option. It is a good/cheap place to catch a night of sleep while driving through the endless miles of Texas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed our nice hot breakfast. We do try to maintain affordable rates, and thanks for pointing that out to our future guests. I wish we could have earned more than 3 stars. We thank you for your business...

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 January 2016

A real gem. We had a very large king room. Very friendly front desk staff. Very good breakfast. Sausage and eggs. Unheard of for Quality hotels. Very nice bedding. Room was very quiet. Plenty of nice restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juansalon
ComfortInnKerrville, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thanks for calling us a gem. We are glad you found our rooms to be spacious and quiet. We're happy that you took advantage of the hot breakfast as well. We try to be an economical hotel with some nice amenities and it's nice to read a review like...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 December 2015

The room was clean and a nice size. The breakfast was good. But the best thing was the indoor pool and hot tub. It was cold and rainy but my son had a blast in the pool. It is in a good location. It is very close to I-10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orlando M
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, we appreciate it very much. I'm glad that you enjoyed our indoor pool and spa, and we're happy you took advantage of the breakfast. We thank you for your review and your business. We hope we can serve you again. Steve Sharma

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Excellent Customer Service From Front Desk Staff! I requested a quiet room and I received one and liked the size of the suite and a comfy sofa! It was clean enough for my 2 night stay and not far from some good restaurants . Breakfast soso I couldn't eat much since I'am gluten free ! I was hoping I could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lblack5219
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly. We usually do have bananas at our breakfast, I am sorry we were out when you were there, I am not sure what happened. It's either an error on our part or we just ran...

Whitesboro, TX
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The room was exactly as pictured and described. We got a suite which was very nice and clean. Spacious living room with couch and chair. Very comfy king size bed, fridge, coffee maker, TV w/ remote, desk. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub, unfortunately we never had a chance to use it. There was an indoor pool that looked clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diananaples
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we really do appreciate the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed the suite and our amenities. Sorry you didn't like the scrambled eggs and sausage. We try our best with the breakfast, but we do offer the waffles, yougurt, pasteries, etc. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope we can serve...

Magnolia, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Very nice people and clean facility. The breakfast was ok, wasn't thrilled that all the eggs were omlets. Everything else was great and everything was maintained as the morning went by. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bikergirl53
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us such a nice review. We really do appreciate the kind words. I'm glad you found our hotel clean and well maintained. Sorry about the omlets, we rotate between omlets and scrambled eggs, so guests don't have to eat the same items every morning. Thank you for staying with us, we really do appreciate the business...

Reviewed 1 October 2015

Very clean room. Friendly staff. Not a bad price for this place. The room came with a fridge and a microwave as well as the coffee pot. Was a bit skeptical after my stay at another Quality Inn in Dallas. Dallas was awful... this place definitely made up for that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you found the staff to be friendly, and you found us affordable. And yes we do provide a microwave and fridge in all the guest rooms, as well as a coffee pot. We also have the indoor pool and hot tub. I'm sorry you had issues with a previous...

City, USA
Reviewed 18 August 2015

There is amazingly no elevator in this two story enclosed hotel with all rooms facing an inner hallway. The idea of a branded chain is that the customer need not go thru a detailed checklist with every reservation decision. I just won't trust the Quality Inn name any more, and possibly not the Choice umbrella name for that matter. Except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review about our hotel. We don't mislead our guests about having an elevator, you will see that I respond to most reviews on here and various other websites in regards to the elevator. I didn't build the hotel, and I can't put in an elevator now. We just always ask guests to contact us directly and...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great indoor pool, very clean and well maintained. Large eating area for breakfast with good choices of breakfast Rooms were clean. The bad: no elevator. We had to carry out luggages to the stairs Overall, this experience was not terrible, but should have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoVita5866
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a taking the time to review the hotel. Thanks for saying you found our staff friendly and accommodating. I'm glad you found the rooms clean and well maintained, and it seems like you liked our indoor pool. I am sorry about the elevator, we do not hide the fact we do not have one. If a...

Ingleside, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We were only looking for a place to crash for the night and grab a quick breakfast before leaving. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. Breakfast was okay except for the eggs and sausage. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sroberson
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review about us, we appreciate guest input and surveys. I'm glad you liked the front desk staff, and the room was comfortable. I am sorry thought that you weren't thrilled about the sausage and eggs. We try to put the best breakfast we can out there for our guests, but we don't have a full kitchen,...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
4.5 km away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
465 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2001 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2532 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kerrville)
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Price Range: $115 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kerrville
Kerrville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My tip for future travelers is, Do not stay in this hotel!”
  • This is the fan the hotel staff put in my room to jerry-rig the AC problem
engineerartie, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“second floor away from indoor pool and spa”
938dissatisfied, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Its a gamble, good luck.”
mikedR5553ZZ, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My wife and I stayed upstairs towards the back of the hotel!”
ams3belljs36, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We chose first floor.”
TexasCruiser001, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5