We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Kerrville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Kerrville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kerrville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Excellent hotel with a friendly staff. My room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. Only complaints were pillows were too thin for my tastes, they needed an egg option for the complimentary breakfast, and the WiFi speeds were so-so.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 103christat
Erving S, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review

103christat, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad we were able to contribute to such a pleasant stay here in Kerrville. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel so, thank you for your comments. Hope to serve you again! Best Regards, Erving D Santiago

United States
Reviewed 13 December 2016

First of all, I attempted to book on line and the Hilton website said "rooms might be available", with no option to actually book through their webiste. So I quickly booked through a 3rd party website and in my haste, accidentally chose a handicap room. When we checked in, I wanted to forfeit the handicap room so that it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunDiego123
Erving S, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review

SunDiego123, Thank you for your feedback . I understand you were unhappy with your recent stay with us and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. Unfortunately, the front desk is not able to make any changes to third...

Reviewed 4 December 2016

The bathroom, bathtub were not clean.We have to wipe the tube, sink and bathtub as well as furniture I come in contact with because my immune system is shot. I am still in treatment I could not believe the dirt I pulled up on my towel. Leave your shoes on the carpet is so soiled, when you wear white socks...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2562QZkimb
Arvind P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for the condition of your room. This is not the standard for our hotel, and I would like to offer you a refund for your stay in accordance with our Hampton 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. In order to do this, I ask that you call the hotel and leave information from...

Uvalde
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

The men's room 1 floor. Only one light worked. Center ceiling. No hand towels,no kleenex . Check in forgot cc signing. No wifi, entire stay. manager Mr Patel, didn't know service was att. Didn't have restart knowledge. Breakfast warm food was nasty, limited. Room, king whirlpool. The tub is in bedroom, sitting next to bed. Bed was queen not king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Erving S, Service Agent at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review

Dear Mark H We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality staff. During your stay, Our Internet service provider experienced a region wide black out and we were unable to fix the Wi-Fi outage at the hotel level. We are always looking for ways...

midland, TX
Reviewed 29 November 2016

very nice hotel perched on a hill in east Kerrville, Convenient to good restaurants and fast roads. Can see the cross statues from property. very fast checkin and checkout process. wish i had more time there to get to know the people better.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonatack
Erving S, Service Agent at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review

Jonatak, Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. It was a pleasure hosting you and I do hope the next time you return to area you consider staying with us again. Our staff would love to see you again! Thank You! Erving D Santiago 830 257 0600

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I didn't have high expectations when I saw the pictures online but to my surprise the hotel was really nice. The bed was comfortable with soft fluffy blanket, I only wish the pillows were longer but I guess that's standard hotel size. Breakfast was delicious and even better it was free. No complaints I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Velezclan
Arvind P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our guests' comfort and needs are very important to us. When you are happy, we are happy! Please do stay with us again when you are in the area. Have a great day!

Houston
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This little Hampton Inn was really comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly, hotel is clean. I would definitely stay here again should my travels bring me back. Wi-Fi worked really well. I was recognized as a Hilton Hhonors Gold member and the digital check-in process was fast and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4324PEstephanieg
Bryan
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Was in Kerrville for a wedding. Stayed only one night. Room was great. Bed was clean and comfortable. Great location, very close to I-10. Several restaurants and gas stations near by. Check in was very easy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Cypress, Texas
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was just ok. The bed was horrible. I felt springs all night and practically rolled off the bed every morning. My husband and I both barely got any sleep and woke up aching all over. The breakfast was eeh.....Guess I should not complain because at least it was free. Also Our room keys kept de-magnetizing which we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasPinkie
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 3 nights last week as we were in town for the Vintage Market Days show. The room was pretty standard and clean and the mini fridge was a nice surprise. The bed, however, was horrible and neither one of us slept well the entire stay. There was a noticeable ridge down the middle and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cade B

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
4.6 km away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.4 km away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
429 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Kerrville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of Texas Hill Country, the Hampton Inn Kerrville is just a short drive from San Antonio, located off I-10. Relax and recharge in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet access, and wake up with a delicious free hot breakfast. Located near a variety of businesses, the hotel offers a professional function room that holds up to 80 guests. Lounge in the soothing whirlpool, unwind in the sauna or plunge into the outdoor pool. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or refresh with tea or coffee in the cozy lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kerrville

Address: 2038 Sidney Baker Road, Kerrville, TX 78028
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Price Range: $153 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#1 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Kerrville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If noise from traffic bothers you, ask for a room that doesn't face the road out front.”
 of 5 bubbles caj111, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a room on the back side and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kenmac1, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“reviews relate to roach issue. Finally issue made right w refund”
 of 5 bubbles patriciad383, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you can have a jaccuzi if you want one”
 of 5 bubbles TomFromBellaire, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the front side as the rear floors have an awful view.”
 of 5 bubbles GenoK, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5