We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Kerrville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Kerrville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Kerrville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Arlington, TX, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Rating one room does not reflect on an entire hotel. Having that said, I changed my reservation to H6 because the initially booked hotel resorted to "ambush marketing" nearly tripling the price when I moved my reservation up one day. Well; I thought H6 "will do for one night" And it did. Clean and inviting appearance when I arrived, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans M
Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Just as nice as any Motel 6 I've stayed in, but as with many other Motel 6 experiences, customer service leaves a lot to be desired. My van broke down and I was able to get it into a shop to be ready by noon. Manager/owner refused to give me an extra hour 'late checkout.' Even after I explained that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynekleck
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Kerrville, responded to this review

Wayne, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

Texas
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I stay here once a year when I have to attend an annual meeting in Kerrville. Modern, clean rooms. I noticed the outside was freshly painted. Comfortable beds and a big TV. What else do you need? I will stay there again in a year for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeSchlambe
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Dirty toilet seats, no water pressure in shower, loud motorcycles making car alarms going off, Beds were so uncomfortable and worn out that you could hear springs pop when you moved and got off bed :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacie D
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Kerrville, responded to this review

Dear Stacie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the low water pressure, bed comfort and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy them...

Orlando
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Traveling with a dog I stay in a lot of Motel 6 properties. Typically my expectations are only for a clean comfortable room, and if I'm lucky it is a newer upgraded location. When I arrived at Kerrville I thought I had a river at an older property which had been converted to a Motel 6. Two large buildings situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fotojo2
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

I was very satisfied with this hotel during my brief stay. It was clean, quite, and just far enough of the roadway that traffic noise wasn't an issue. Not far from city attractions and less than a mile off the interstate. I will stay here again when in Kerrville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charitable R
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We have stayed at this motel many times. This past April 2015 we stayed and there were about 6 to 8 men drinking in the parking lot until 3am! We called the front desk but he could not get them to quiet down. We were in a room right next to some of the drunks and were afraid for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Kerrville, responded to this review

Dear Marlene , Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for...

Beaumont, Texas, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

I've been staying at Motel 6 for over thirty years. This particular location is definitely one of the better ones. Recently remodeled with no carpet, which I really like. Big screen TV was also a plus. Comfortable bed and overall a clean room. The only bad thing was how black the bottoms of my feet were from walking on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charitable R
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

Let me say that this Motel 6 is the best of the best when it comes to low budget lodging. My review is in a PRO's and CON's format. PROS.. •Clean and comfortable room. •Friendly and attentive staff. •Microwave and mini fridge. •Free WiFi. •Comfortable beds. We stayed in a double that had two full size beds. •Easy check in....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pdr G
Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 9 April 2015

The place was clean, the front desk attendant was nice and helpful!!! The place allows pets but the nice part was that not having a dog with me i didnt even notice the presence of animals. No pet smells, no hair in the room. It was a great place. it had hardwood floors which really impressed me for a hotel!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven T

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
1.0 km away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
448 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Kerrville
134 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 14 in Kerrville
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kerrville

Address: 1810 Sidney Baker Street, I-10 at Sidney Baker Street/S.R. 16, Exit #508, Kerrville, TX 78028
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Price Range: $80 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kerrville 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Kerrville
Kerrville Motel Six
Kerrville Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Kerrville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms were good.”
 of 5 bubbles corriewrinkle, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to locate a room far away from Harley tourists and their noisy dinos. They are annoying.”
 of 5 bubbles 463hansm, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect any flexibility... Apparently the rules are the rules, regardless of customer situation!”
 of 5 bubbles waynekleck, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles MarleneH299, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“The second floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles djfluth, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5