We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen\/Ft. Hood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 261: English reviews
Start your review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
 Click to rate
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

i found the hallway carpets to be less than clean they may have not been shampooed for a long time. i also found roaches in the kitchen area as well as poor house cleaning. i would not recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescB4375OT
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room and hallway had an odd odor, poor water pressure in the shower. Old everything in the room. Very noisy parking lot at night. On morning several police officers in the parking lot. Staff was very kind and courteous, hotel was not.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4643FCjosephd
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Soiled couch, phone broken, no Internet, shower control broken off, barhtub had chemicals used mixed in it that disolved and blustered and discolored the plastic

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 485orh2017
BDeshon, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear about the issues you've experienced 485orh2017. You are correct, if in fact you had experienced conditions such as these they are not only short of Wyndham standards but far short of my own. I wish you had come and spoken to me personally during your stay as I would certainly have addressed these concerns...

Clayton, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pictures online make this appear cleaner than it really is. There was spilled juice on the floor from a previous guest. Kinda hard to miss because it was red. We had to go to the front desk to get a "provided" blow dryer. First we had to prove that the room didn't have one, twice! Custodian came back with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RiverT24
BDeshon, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

First I would like to apologize for your recent experience RiverT24. There is no excuse for anything less than a spotlessly clean room and a comfortable welcoming atmosphere so to see we've fallen short of this truly upsets me. I have brought your review to the attention of our executive housekeeper to ensure she is aware of and corrects these...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deniseer2017
BDeshon, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

Phenix City, Alabama
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlosrJ5411AE
BDeshon, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3228QRginag
BDeshon, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

Erbil, Iraq
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Very comfortable stay and excellent location. Felt safe and secure during my stay considering I was in Killeen Texas.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelied2017
BDeshon, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

We do our best to provide a safe and welcoming atmosphere at the Hawthorn Suites Killeen so I'm very pleased to see you felt secure during your stay. We truly appreciate your choice to stay with us and hope to have you back again soon!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This hotel is very clean, and the staff is accommodating when I had to schedule a late check-out. It was safe and offered all of the amenities I needed for an overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5891ZJjac
BDeshon, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback N5891ZJjac! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our team took great care of you. We hope to see you again soon!

North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is a nice place. Pillows were a little uncomfortable but other than that the room was great. To bad it was only for 2 nights. Would be great for extended stay with kitchen and free laundry.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plb-trav
BDeshon, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words Plb-trav! Hopefully your next trip to Killeen will last a bit longer. We'll see you next time!

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 33 in Killeen
84 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
1.6 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
0.6 km away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
152 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up each morning to our free hot and healthy robust Breakfast Buffet. Enjoy an energizing workout in our fitness center. Unwind and relax Monday through Thursday evenings at our Social Hour featuring wine, hot appetizers, and snacks. Our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected to home and the office. Free laundry facilities are available for your use as well as dry cleaning service. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible suites are also available at our hotel.All suites include Full kitchen and Studio set ups. Full kitchen suites include King size beds, fully equipped kitchens, free high speed internet, full size refrigerators, pull out sofa couch,desk and Ergonomic chair, vanity, ironing board, iron, and hair dryer.Studio suites include Queen sized beds, kitchenetts, free high speed internet access, mini-refrigerators, desk and Ergonomic chair, 2 easy chair recliners, vanity, ironing board, iron, and hair dryer. We are centrally located within 3 miles from Fort Hood main gate and right beside many franchised retailers and shops. Several local favorite restaurants and diner's within walking distance. Whether you're a "boots or suits" traveler we're the right fit for you!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood

Address: 1502 East Central Texas Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Price Range: $78 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Ltd. Killeen Hotel Killeen
Hawthorn Suites Killeen
Killeen Hawthorn Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Killeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quality of hotel , location , security and the Convenience of other businesses in area Of the hotel .”
 of 5 bubbles tipmayes1958, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“AVOID at all cost or Be very aware”
 of 5 bubbles DrHankM, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid side towards highway”
 of 5 bubbles enjoying_retirement, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms away from highway are probably quieter but the five of us travelers were spread out and no one complained about noise.”
 of 5 bubbles skibbie, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I stayed in a ground floor room in the middle of the hallway. There are numerous restaurants within steps of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MissionTrip, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5