We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 668germainm
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 63hermant
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The door handle was messed up making it difficult to get in. There was alot of black on floor in corners of bathroom. I had to clean bathtub because there was hair in it. Carpeted areas were stained and appeared grungy.If I was a manager at this establishment I would pay close attention to these areas above because these things...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank macheles2017
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

I appreciate you sharing your concerns with us and bringing these issues to my attention macheles2017. I've discussed your comments with both my executive housekeeper as well as my chief engineer to ensure they are aware of and correct these issues moving forward. You're right, these are corrections or improvements that can be made very easily and I'll be completely...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I am absolutely DISGUSTED with this Day's Inn & I can honestly admit I won't be spending anymore money here. If anybody comes to Texas to visit me, they won't either & I'll make sure of it. The week following Thanksgiving 2016 my husband (Who is military, which pisses me off even more in this situation), my daughter, & I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dion H
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Dion, the correct course of action in this case would have been to speak with the General Manager directly. The important things to note are that we had in fact refunded what was agreed upon immediately at the time of check-out and were sincere when we offered our apologies for this incident. We are proud of our U.S. Veterans and...

Hensley, Arkansas
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene05GW
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ty20172017
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We were given our card keys and they wouldn't work, so got a second set made... Still wouldn't work. The desk clerk acted like there was nothing he could do.... Like oh well, it should work... BUT IT DIDN'T. Finally convinced him to try the keys himself... And guess what, they didn't work. So he moved us to a different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana W
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Lana, I sincerely apologize for the issues you'd encountered during your stay with us. As soon as I was made aware of the situation with your keys I immediately had our engineering staff begin re-programming each and every room lock to ensure the problem was resolved. Believe me I fully understand the frustration that can cause especially after repeated trips...

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eschmi_364470
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Pretty cheap prices, room was clean, location was ok, near the mall and Walmart. Door was broken and was difficult to open. But an overall OK place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankfJ8043XW
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking a moment to share a few of your thoughts with us frankfJ8043XW! It's great to see we were able to offer you a clean, affordable, and conveniently located place to stay while you were in town. I apologize however for any trouble you may have experienced with your door. I'm having our maintenance team go through...

Duncan, Oklahoma
Reviewed 26 December 2016

It's a very nice motel, I was missing my blanket when I got to the room, but they got it right away

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyv67
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Thank you tammyv67! I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and it's great to hear you were well taken care of. I needed an extra blanket myself when the temperature dropped like it did! We appreciate your choice to stay with us tammyv67 and we sure hope you'll stop back in on your next trip!

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 33 in Killeen
84 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.7 km away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
0.6 km away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on Hwy 190, 3.5 miles east of the main gate of Fort Hood and many nationally franchised restaurants. Included are a Hot Breakfast Bar, Room Service (11a.m. - 12 Midnight), Evening Reception, HSIA (hard wired & wireless), Coffee/Tea Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Iron and Board, Hairdryer, Work Station and Exercise Room in lobby. Pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood

Address: 1602 E Centex Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Killeen)
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Price Range: $78 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Killeen Mall Hotel Killeen
Holiday Inn Killeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect for business travel.”
 of 5 bubbles augieofsanantonio, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nice, clean rooms at a great price”
 of 5 bubbles daally315, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TrailerPuller, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No information”
 of 5 bubbles 19Sharon89, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Get a room away from the street....it was so loud.”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnM320, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5