We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$59*
US$88*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Pasadena, California
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Stay here for visiting family in La Porte and was pleased with the 2 night stay at the hotel. We had ate breakfast both mornings, favorites was waffles and eggs. They have a indoor pool was really nice as it was raining both days so we enjoyed that part. Free Wifi was good speed and was overall a happy camper....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold R
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Harold, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our facility and can't wait to see you soon in La Porte! Thanks again for your feedback. From, Amit Gupta General Manager Quality Inn and Suites La Porte, Texas 77571

Flaggstaff
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

We came for our spring break and enjoyed our stay. The staff was courteous and informational. Our room was very clean and spacious. Housekeeping came every morning and cleaned our room and made out beds while we visited the boardwalk in Kemah. The pool was very clean and the breakfast was very filling. My kids enjoyed the waffles. I'm also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thrasher24
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, its nice to hear that you enjoyed your staff at the hotel and can't wait to see y'all back soon to see the great amusements our area has to offer. Hope you guys had a safe trip back home and hope y'all enjoyed your Spring Break with us. Thanks once again for choosing Quality Inn and Suites of...

Arcanum, Ohio
Reviewed 17 February 2015

I see other reviewers overnight here prior to cruise vacations. I had an employer book this for me due to location to the job. I can't get out of here fast enough. Room was dirty on arrival, sheets appeared left from previous guest and had stains on them. Do I need to continue after that??? Light bulbs burnt out (no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThaiDiver
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, from all our staff here we deeply apologize for the inconvenience you had suffered during your stay. We are currently evaluating all the conditions of our rooms to make sure no one experience what you had. The wifi can get knocked out due to terrible weather conditions so that can happen at anytime anywhere. When it comes to...

Orange, California
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Staff friendly and helpful, available business office with free prints. Great room for the price we paid, but we are choice members, so I think we were upgraded. Breakfast very nice, waffle iron in the shape of Texas . Yes, hotel could use some updating. 15 dollar shuttle to port was a great rate, some disorganization on the transfer but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori H
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lori, we are pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay before going on your cruise. We hope to see you soon when going on your next cruise out of Houston. Thanks once again for your feedback and see you soon! Cheers! From, Amit Gupta General Manager Quality Inn and Suites La Porte, Texas 77571

Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Reviewed 30 December 2014

I stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites over the Christmas holiday. My room was very nice with plenty of room and a large comfortable bed. The bathroom/shower was in a small connecting room with plenty of space to move around in. The breakfast area consisted of your standard breakfast fare, scrambled eggs with sausage, making your own waffles in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillip8662
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, we are happy you overall enjoyed your stay at our facility and glad to hear you will choose us again when traveling back to La Porte. From our staff we do apologize for the condition of the pool during your stay as we were in the process of changing pool servicing companies at that time period. Thank you...

Reviewed 9 December 2014

Called and made a reservation and they charged my card. When I got there, they said no reservations were made so had to book me in again, so charged twice. Manager said the extra payment would come off but never did.she seemed in a hurry. Pillows were terrible. Won't stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony c
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The reason your card was charged 'twiced' was due to the inital 2 day stay you had booked. When notifying the front desk that you only wanted to stay one night and we had changed from our end. The second stay which was already authorized at the time of arrival as explained would be dropped within 2-5...

Kansas
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Strong mold and mildew smell in hall and room, caused eyes to burn and sneezing. The 'free' WiFi did not work in the room, had to sit in the hall to access. In 3 days, housekeeping showed up once. I was here on business and will have to launder my clean clothes to get out the mildew smell. Requested correction...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eabk1961
Samtxa55, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. I am concerned about your experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. At this hotel, we strive to provide the best customer service possible...

Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

Called ahead mid-afternoon to make sure we had a non - smoking room available. Only to find out my name wasn't on their reservation list. I called them right back with the confirmation number....Nope not in the system. Had our travel dept call... same problem.... so even with a confirmed/guaranteed reservation you should worry here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J F
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Confirmation Numbers are highly important on confirming reservations. But reservations are not honoured if there is not a Credit Card to hold the reservation after 6pm. If we are not able to verify from the guest of their arrival then the reservation is dropped so that it may be given to someone else. This is a policy...

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Very nice and clean. The room was excellent. It's obvious that management takes great pride in their property and are willing to do whatever it takes to attract customers. The pool area was very clean although we didn't use it, we did check it out for our review. The property overall was well cared for and should we come this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank madsam1944
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you satisfied guest for you kind words, we hear at the Quality Inn and Suites of La Porte take great pride in our facility and you pointing out the fact we our doing our job makes us happy that we are appreciated. Thank you once again for telling us we are doing our job in taking care of our...

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I have traveled for 106 days this year and have never had a hotel experience this bad. At first sight, this is a very nice hotel. Nice exterior and nice lobby. After you spend the money and sign to the cancellation fee,they have you. The first room smelled like a flooded basement. When I went to ask for a different...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris S
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chris, We apologize for your unpleasant stay. During the hot summer months we do experience rain and high humidity near the Bay area, and moisture tends to build up. We do like to assure you we do not have a mold problem. We try to keep our common areas and rooms at the utmost cleanest. Also from the reservation...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Porte hotels
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in La Porte
76 reviews
2.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Candlewood Suites La Porte
Candlewood Suites La Porte
#9 of 14 in La Porte
43 reviews
2.7 km away
Super 8 LaPorte
Super 8 LaPorte
#5 of 14 in La Porte
77 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites in La Porte, TX hotel is located near many popular attractions like NASA's Johnson Space Center, Kemah Broadwalk amusement park, Sylvan Beach (La Porte Beach), and the Pasadena Convention Center Guests of this La Porte hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free HOT breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee.Guests will also be able to enjoy our indoor pool and exercise room.All guest rooms offer features like refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, spacious work desks, voice mail, safes and cable/satellite television. Jacuzzi Rooms are available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 11003 W Fairmont Pkwy, La Porte, TX 77571-6001
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Price Range: $102 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the jacuzzi rooms are really nice”
nostarsonthars, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a window view, pick the south side.”
Laurence1001, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“close to the Texas port for cruising”
Fhale8, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has an elevator ,so all rooms are easily accessible.So get a room away from it to cut down on traffic to and from.”
C2416XYtomh, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“as for a room close to the elevators, we had a long walk to our suite......”
LoriH178, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUS$59
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$59
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates