We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn
 Click to rate
Sioux City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean. No readily accessible receptacles except for the desk lamp and the bathroom. Others are behind the bed. The room is clean. The bathroom small. The shower handle is hard to adjust. The neighbor's shower water evidently drains in my drain cause it gets very loud when he showers and the nose gets loud from my tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles J
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My experience at the Clarion Hotel was a great one! All of the staff were very courteous, friendly, and always greeted us with a smile. Our room was very clean and the service we received was great, and very quick. Breakfast was very good, food was hot, and there were many options. The biggest plus was that the hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra M
Southgate, Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

It was clean but the bathroom was a bit cramped. The staff was young and could use a little more training on the handling of guests. I didn't use the complimentary breakfast so I can't comment on that. Coffee at front desk is a bit cold. Finding the place was hard by GPS and when I called the girl really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathie H
Hemi P, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Upon arrival into Lake Jackson, i noticed the hotel was right off the exit and easy to get too. The property is located off the main hwy into Freeport, TX and have plenty of eateries around including on the premises. The breakfast was ok, but the waffles were the highlight. The staff was wonderful from check in to check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAP P
Hemi P, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I realize hotels near the beach are expensive, but then it IS a refinery town. I believe the high-ish prices were more due to oil company employees than beach vicinity. The hotel was under construction and seemed to be having improvements which are much needed. Our room had a peeling mirror back, scratches in porcelain everywhere and smelled...well, I'm not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jana G
Hemi P, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms and condition of hotel are awful! We had to get a different room because of screaming kids in the room next door. Our new room had mold covered walls and ceilings and tub. Just run down. When I showed the hotel clerk the pictures I took, her response was, "Oh my gosh, that is disgusting, that room should never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carie O
Hemi P, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Beds are comfortable. Most maids are terrific and friendly. Breakfast is horrible .It tastes and looks like the leftover's from the previous morning..Eggs are very dry. Bacon is not whole pieces it has been cut up.The Hash browns all stuck together and were dry and under cooked.They tastes as though they had been cooked in a microwave.Not even the bread...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacy M
Hemi P, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Rgv
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The hotel smells better than the LaQuinta and does not have roaches! This is a plus for us. The other hotels seem to have a price gauging fix going on at about $140/night. This place is ok for sleeping, however the breakfast sucks! There are fake scrambled eggs - sometimes-. The eggs are horrible. (I would rather have hard boiled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
Hemi P, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Berryville, Virginia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stay at a lot of hotels and we called to request a crib, only to find out (for the first time ever) that THEY CHARGE TO USE A CRIB!!!! Craziest thing I have ever heard! She continued to argue and explain how people have stolen them before, and the housekeepers didn't report it... that they also charge for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angeline M
Hemi P, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We were there for a week and got stuck all the way in the back with all of the construction going on, mattresses and other clutter everywhere. The room had such a strong indescribable odor, went through a bottle of febreeze during our stay. Requested a room towards the front and was denied due to those rooms only being available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesfrazier1985
Hemi P, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Jackson
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Clute
40 reviews
0.0 km away
Best Western PLUS Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
#2 of 6 in Lake Jackson
45 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
15.2 km away
Ocean Village Hotel
Ocean Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Surfside Beach
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 925 US Highway 332 West, Lake Jackson, TX 77566-6104 (Formerly Cherotel Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Lake Jackson
Price Range: $98 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherhotel Reception And Conference Center
Cherhotel Reception Lake Jackson
Cherotel Brazosport Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the strength of the wifi signal before you take a room. Could be noisy near the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesj801, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the second floor overlooking the atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles SAPP_13, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Construction going on in the back right now.”
 of 5 bubbles JanaG_13, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms aren't bad...”
 of 5 bubbles L2495WJnancys, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“they have a nice little suite with seperate sitting area and full kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles margo0207, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5