We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Laredo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Laredo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Laredo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Clean rooms with fast wifi and nice water pool. Close to the mall, main highway, restaurants and Sam's Club. The Mexican border and beautiful downtown Laredo is located within minutes and offers many nice options for shopping and dining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megaprint
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good afternoon megaprint and thank you for your wonderful review. We would like to take the time to wish you and your family the best in this coming holidays, and yes infact our hotel is in a great location with a lot of options to dine and shop. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 25 November 2014

During my stay, I had an emergency, kids and I were very tired the front desk checked us in in a prompt and very efficient manner. Management and staff were very supportive during our stay. I have recommend it to my family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good afternoon Maria R and thank you for staying here with us at the Red Roof Inn. I hope everything is ok and Im glad we were able to take care of you and your family. We gladly devote ourselves to our guest. We hope to see you soon and hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving.

Reviewed 25 November 2014

We found ourselves in Laredo tired as hell I mean we looked like we partied all night in reality we drove all night but Edna was a life saver she knew exactly what we were looking for and took care of us very properly. If ever you find yourself sleepy and tired in Laredo give Edna a call and she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Radrudy76
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good afternoon Radrudy76 and thank you for your one of a kind review. We are glad you chose to stay with us and hope you drive around Laredo again. I want to wish you and your family Happy holidays on behalf of my staff and myself.

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Hotel staff was professional and friendly with great service! Staff offered hot coffee and all others items as sugar/mike. Rooms were clean, had many towels, and soup and provided others things that made my experience great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hectorleep
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good afternoon Hectorleep, on behalf of our staff and myself, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We want to wish you and your family a happy thanksgiving. Thanks again and we hope you visit us back soon.

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 10 November 2014

upon arrival there was no rooms available ,but angie the receptionist was very helpful about getting rooms ready as soon as possible. I've stayed many times before and the staff is always very polite and I always feel very secure .....and would recommend this hotel to my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillis1145
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good afternoon gillis1145, and thank you for your awesome review. We appreciate you choosing us as your hotel. Most of all, thank you for recognizing Angie's hard work. We hope you visit us soon and wish you the best.

Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this location for 2 nights I had a terrible experience the guest next to my room was up all night long making noise outside of my door and speaking on his cellphone after 1:00 am . I complained several time to the office but they never did anything about that ,I even got up and went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norcal001
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. On behalf of the staff and myself, please accept our most sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you were put through. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Have yourself...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I recommend this hotel , for the outstanding staff, how they always will help you , look after you until the last detail, be very emphatic with you in any situation you have , they make you feel "home" there; very seldom you will find "the human touch" in a hotel , they do have that Miss Ana Alvardo was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ludivina M
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Ludivina M and thank you for these outstanding review. I would personally want to appreciate you recognizing Ana's great customer service and hope you visit us again in the near future. The staff and myself are always working to give our guest the best of service and are very appreciative when our guest recognize it. Thanks again and...

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 20 October 2014

pros: Front Desk staff, serviceable, smiling, willing to help, knowledgeable, show care for their customers. Cons: little donwsider, our room (328) AC unit was noisy when set in "High". overall experience really good, near to all places and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCarrie
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good afternoon Charliecarrie and thank you for taking the time in writing about your recent stay. I do want to apologize for the incident with the AC. Problem has been fixed and we hope you visit us again soon. Take care and have a great day.

Harlingen
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days. The rooms were very clean, cool, quiet and comfortable. The staff were outstanding especially when our car broke down. They helped us with calling a wrecker so we could get our car fixed in Laredo. The staff were also very knowledgeable of sites we could visit, places to eat and places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo A
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good afternoon Ricardo, we would like to thank you for staying with us. I'm extremely happy we were able to help find a solution for your troubles and hope you had a comfortable stay. Again I want to thank you and you have yourself a great day!

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2014

I got to stay at a red roof inn. had to stay the nite for work. front desk lady Claudia was very helpful. she let me borrow and iron to take care of my clothes. good vibe from the front desk. this is the red roof inn on colton drive. plus is off the highway very accessible. Keep being you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Efren L
JUAN A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good afternoon Efren L, I would like to appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay and taking Claudia's hard work in consideration. We hope you visit us again and hope you have yourself a wonderful day.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
9.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-83 South
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laredo Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#10 of 38 in Laredo
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Laredo
Hampton Inn Laredo
#12 of 38 in Laredo
273 reviews
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Laredo

Address: 1006 West Calton Road, Laredo, TX 78041
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Price Range: $77 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Laredo 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laredo Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Laredo
#2 Best Value Hotel in Laredo
#6 Family Hotel in Laredo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Laredo staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Laredo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner suites are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles karmaround3, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles MconroyTX, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“very close to Sams Club”
 of 5 bubbles garymX9993PO, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don´t stay there! For the same price you can get a much better hotel in the area.”
  • Some mold in our bath tub.
  • Amenities ar ok.
  • Many trailer trucks in all the parking lot.
 of 5 bubbles Fernandolozanob, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ground level rooms the best if for business or shopping.”
 of 5 bubbles TLACAELEL, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay