We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Livingston

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Livingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not recommended. The exterior appearance of this hotel is OK, but the room's need renovation. We're Hilton Diamond Elite members. Hampton Inn is part of the Hilton chain. We booked a room for three nights using points specifying a king size bed. On arrival, we were told no king size bedrooms were available. Usually, from other hotel chains, we'll receive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoverTreks
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am so sorry that you had such issues during your stay with us. We do have (3) King Spa Suites and I did put one out of order due to the guest flooding the room with the spa. I am assuming that was the room you were suppose to have. I...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arriving after a 12 hour flight and 1 hour drive on a Saturday night and even knowing basically where the hotel sits this was not an easy and obvious arrival - a few lights and a sign would help. Otherwise, very typical Hampton in small Texas lake town. Clean, comfortable -little on the European size- room. Typical Hampton breakfast. Helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Have a great week ahead!!

Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room smelled bad, A/C loud, pillows felt damp, sheets so wrinkled we wondered if someone else had slept on them, bathroom so small there was bearly any room to turn around, bug on floor of bathroom, dead bolt that didn't work, remote that didn't work, no fresh fruit at breakfast except a small plate of cut fruit that looked old,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 777onehappytraveler
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize that you had a bad experience. We would have happily moved you to another room had we known you were not happy. Again, we appreciate guest feedback and hope that you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back this way. Have a blessed week!

Texas
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Sammy working the front desk & Miss Patty provided excellent customer service to ensure our stay was terrific! Sammy provided us with several items which we had forgotten at home & was very helpful during our check-in as well. Miss Patty helped us procure a 2nd room to accommodate our large family who could not fit in the 2 queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason_and_Tania
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Have a blessed day!

Greene, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Hotel staff was very friendly, quiet and peaceful surroundings, room lacked enough amenities for 4 people, but it wasn't a deal breaker. I would definitely stay here again. Comfortable room, internet service was good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly enjoyed having you here and look forward to your return. Have a blessed week!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

While we usually experience superior quality of accommodations at Hampton Inns, we found this one to be somewhat lacking. The air conditioning system in the guest room did not hold its temperature through the night, the room was stuffy and humid and had a slight mildew odor, and the pillows were badly in need of changing out. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize for your a/c problems and other issues you incurred. We appreciate your feedback so that we can address these issues. We hope you will come back again and give us another chance. We enjoyed having you stay with us. Have a blessed week!

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I had three issues with this hotel. I found a used hypodermic needle in the water reservoir of my coffee pot. My sheets were filthy with hair and dirt and the business center's printer did not print Word or PDF documents. Patti brought me a new coffee pot and changed my sheets. She attempted to correct all the problems. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louann G
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize that you had problems with your room. I can assure you that these issues were brought to housekeeping and management's attention. I hate that you had to deal with all that. Again, thank you for your feedback and hope you have a blessed week! Patti G. Front Office Manager

Rockport, Texas
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed in room 102. The room smelled like vomit covered up with Fabreeze. By next morning, the Fabreeze had worn off. The TV remote only partially worked. You had to turn the TV on at the TV and the volume up/down at the TV. There was stains on the carpet and ceiling. When I told the desk clerk about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannyhX1945AN
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize that your room had an odor. The remote apparently needed batteries and should have been replaced for you. I hope that you will give us another try as this is not the norm for our hotel. We do appreciate guest feed back and the issues you had have been...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Check in was easy - reception staff were very nice and accommodating. Room looked like a typical Hampton Inn. Until I went into the bathroom and put down the toilet seat. Spot of dried urine on there. I let reception know about it and she said she'd remind the staff. Would have been nice if they had come to clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize that your had a problem with your room and that it was not taken care of immediately. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and I can assure you it will not happen again. Have a blessed week!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I moved rooms 3 times and they all smell as humidity (terribly bad) , the pillow case had make up, the connecting rooms allow me to hear everything the couple next to me was doing and when I asked the employees about quiet hours, her answer was "I have been asked that before"

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daldave
Patti G, Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you incurred during your stay. We very much appreciate guest feedback and will address the issues you mentioned. Again, thank you and hope you have a blessed week ahead! Sincerely, Patti G., Front Desk Manager

43 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Livingston Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Motel 6 Livingston TX
Motel 6 Livingston TX
#4 of 7 in Livingston
144 reviews
30.5 km away
The Retreat at Artesian Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When traveling between Houston and North Texas, the Hampton Inn Livingston hotel is a great stopover point. Enjoy outdoor activities at the nearby Livingston State Park and Lake Livingston. With your comfortable hotel room, you get a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, and a free hot breakfast served daily. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livingston

Address: 1510 US Hwy 59 South Loop, Livingston, TX 77351
Region: United States > Texas > Livingston
Price Range: $119 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingston Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Livingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the third floor are the smelliest”
 of 5 bubbles LeongofMaui, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if room is a recent remodel or is it an older smaller room? Does it have fridge or microwave...if you need either.”
 of 5 bubbles Lovintraveltoo, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 614philipc, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a low floor!”
 of 5 bubbles ControlsGuy, 2 Aug 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay