We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Livingston

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Livingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Livingston
 Click to rate
Katy, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was dusty and smelled musty. Air conditioner vent was dirty and grimy. Staff did nothing. Bedding was clean. Staff friendly. But I will not go back. There is a fine Holiday Inn Express. Stay there, not at the Hampton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Sammy working the front desk & Miss Patty provided excellent customer service to ensure our stay was terrific! Sammy provided us with several items which we had forgotten at home & was very helpful during our check-in as well. Miss Patty helped us procure a 2nd room to accommodate our large family who could not fit in the 2 queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason_and_Tania
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Have a blessed day!

Humble, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm currently staying at the Hampton Inn Livingston and will be here for an extended amount of time, due to work. The staff here is awesome, and my room is clean and great care is given to each guest. I received a handwritten letter from the Housekeeping Manager on Wednesday after having a difficult day at work that touched my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tartanger S
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is difficult to find. Breakfast was extremely lacking in options. We went to Whataburger instead. Room was clean, but controls for temperature were confusing as was the remote control for the television.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was acceptable. Had a strong moldy smell. In the AM bed was not made because I left my tshirt on bed. Also next day I need soap was not placed in the AM on the previous day. If your driving through town and need a room one night will do. Otherwise just stay in Houston and drive up.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohanads171
Hempstead, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel. We were told that we would have a queen bed, but it seemed to be only a full size bed. Nice breakfast! The lobby, room and breakfast area was very clean. Personnel were friendly, helpful and polite.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peachlady99
Patti G, Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. All our beds are queen sized beds. We do have three (3) king rooms that have Jacuzzi's in them. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you come back again soon. Sincerely, Patti Guarino Office Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I would stay somewhere else if I were you. The room was not clean. They moved me to another room and it was full of lady bugs all over the ceiling... at least I think they were lady bugs. The heater in the room drove me crazy, it was as if the thermostat did not work properly. I either burned...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Talynzen
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that you had issues with your room. Guest feedback is very important to us and I can assure you this is not the "norm" for our hotel. We want out guests to be happy with their stay and I again apologize that you were not. I hope you have a Happy and...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 30 December 2016

It was ok. Found the room to be dirty. Front desk said houskeeping had not been in due yo the holiday. Not sure I will stat here agian. Expected a higher standard from Hilton. Just need to clean better.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bo7412
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize for any issues you had during your stay. We hope that you will come back again. Housekeeping was working on all holidays. Perhaps the front desk meant the Housekeeping Supervisor was off but regardless, you should have had no issues. Again thank you for the feedback. These issues will...

Maryland
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Not many choices of hotels in Livingston and if I was not a Hilton Honors customer wanting the points I definitely would have changed hotels. One more then one occasion had dirty stained worn towels placed in room, breakfast leaves alot to be desired and rooms are dated and worn and have a musty smell. I actually went out a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollybilly
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that you had issues during your stay and wish you would have brought these to my attention so that we could have addressed and corrected them during your stay. We enjoyed having you stay with us and again, we appreciate the feedback. Hope you have a happy and blessed new year!

Thailand
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Not recommended. The exterior appearance of this hotel is OK, but the room's need renovation. We're Hilton Diamond Elite members. Hampton Inn is part of the Hilton chain. We booked a room for three nights using points specifying a king size bed. On arrival, we were told no king size bedrooms were available. Usually, from other hotel chains, we'll receive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoverTreks
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am so sorry that you had such issues during your stay with us. We do have (3) King Spa Suites and I did put one out of order due to the guest flooding the room with the spa. I am assuming that was the room you were suppose to have. I...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston
1.6 km away
Livingston Inn & Suites
Livingston Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Livingston
101 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Motel 6 Livingston TX
Motel 6 Livingston TX
#4 of 6 in Livingston
146 reviews
30.5 km away
The Retreat at Artesian Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When traveling between Houston and North Texas, the Hampton Inn Livingston hotel is a great stopover point. Enjoy outdoor activities at the nearby Livingston State Park and Lake Livingston. With your comfortable hotel room, you get a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, and a free hot breakfast served daily. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livingston

Address: 1510 US Hwy 59 South Loop, Livingston, TX 77351
Region: United States > Texas > Livingston
Price Range: $118 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingston Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Livingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the third floor are the smelliest”
 of 5 bubbles LeongofMaui, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if room is a recent remodel or is it an older smaller room? Does it have fridge or microwave...if you need either.”
 of 5 bubbles Lovintraveltoo, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 614philipc, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a low floor!”
 of 5 bubbles ControlsGuy, 2 Aug 2013 | Read review
4 of 4