We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1125 E Hawkins Pkwy, Longview, TX 75605-8068
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Courtyard
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard Longview
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 38 hotels in Longview
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Courtyard Longview is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Longview, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Courtyard Longview offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and a convenience store. Plus, Courtyard Longview offers a pool and a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Longview's popular lobster restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse and Red Lobster, all a short distance from Courtyard Longview.

Should time allow, Veterans Plaza and Vietnam Wall Replica is a popular that is relatively easy to get to.

Enjoy your stay in Longview!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
32Reviews4Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dylan H wrote a review 12 Oct
1 contribution
While your property is a designers hit its functionality is a total disaster. Your lounge/dining area looks really cool however upon trying to utilize the seating area it’s incredibly uncomfortable. In addition all of the amenities for downstairs were unavailable due to staffing shortages. Let’s now discuss the room. Again, upon initial viewing the room looks really cool. All color coordinated and ultra modern appearing, however it’s obvious your designer has no common sense, the couch is completely uncomfortable, the bed was adequate however the tv was on the sidewall next to the bed, ok for viewing by one person but impossible to see by another person. Neither bed side lamp switch can be reached from the bed and it was necessary to get up and walk around to the side of the lamps to turn them on or off. That’s ridiculous. As a frequent business traveler it’s important to me to have the alarm and phone on the same side of the bed for wake up calls and radio alarms. Your designer thought they would look better on opposite sides of the bed. Not only that they placed the alarm on the side furthest from the door making the clock unreadable from anywhere in the room except lying on the wall side of the bed. Let’s move to the bathroom, the bathroom again is very stylish until it is time to use it. You have a cool walk-in shower with no curtain or door. In attempting to adjust the shower since your designer opted to put the shower control 10 feet from the shower head because it was cool, it makes it a complete pain to actually adjust the shower temp to a comfortable temperature. It take 15 to 20 seconds for any handle adjustments to show up at the shower head. The second brilliantly idiotic design of no closure allows shower spray to soak the floor outside of the shower. This does explain the lumpy and warped hallways of your hotel. I have seen the award in the hotel for readers choice. I don’t understand how this is possible. My only conclusion is that it’s based on people seeing your property rather than using it or you purchased it. I appreciate the fact of you asking for this feedback I am in the process of putting my social media review of your facility together along with the videos I took showing what I have explained here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kayla Smith, General Manager at Courtyard Longview
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you, dylanhJ4999CO, for your valuable feedback. We are so very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations and will certainly share your concerns with Marriott's design team. We wish you safe travels and a wonderful remainder of your week.
Read more
Marmelade55 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Best Marriott property in a very long time. We requested a feather free room and enough towels and toiletries to last the duration of our stay without having to hike to the front desk numerous times. They took care of everything! Front desk staff was smiling and accommodating at every interaction.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kayla Smith, General Manager at Courtyard Longview
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Thank you, marmelade55, for your valuable feedback! We are overjoyed to see that we were able to exceed your expectations! I have shared your comments with our team so they can see the positive impact they had on your stay! Thank you, again, and we wish you safe travels!
Read more
AtlantaSunny wrote a review May 2021
Atlanta, Georgia18 contributions6 helpful votes
No matter how much you patronize the Marriott rewards program, this particular location does not even give you the respect of offering you a bottled water when checking in. (Water or points - really🤷‍♂️) - Even if you’re an elite platinum member staying more than 50 nights a year! The least they can do is give a bottle of water- but this property not offering this unlike other Marriott properties - since Covid hit. But You can buy one! Please explain what Covid has to do with complimentary water offered to elite guest? Or anyone 🤷‍♂️ it’s a $0.10 bottle.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Kayla Smith, General Manager at Courtyard Longview
Responded 24 May 2021
Thank you, AltlantaSunny, for your feedback. We are so very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations during your visit. Our hotel strives to provide consistent and fair offerings to our guests, especially our Elite members. We make sure to provide the welcome amenities per our Marriott Bonvoy guidelines which is 500 welcome points or a daily $10 food and beverage credit. At one time, we did offer complimentary waters to all guests that were provided in the guest room upon arrival; however, originally due to COVID (bottled water shortages, cost, and disinfecting practices for bottles left in the room by guests) we have terminated this practice. It was never a standard but an extra amenity that our hotel offered to everyone as we are not allowed to offer anything extra outside of what Marriott stipulates in their welcome offerings. Again, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our hotel was simply ensuring the integrity of our brand by offering fair and consistent amenities per the guidelines provided.
Read more
Traveler1959-123 wrote a review Mar 2021
Starkville, Mississippi747 contributions276 helpful votes
Stayed here overnight on a driving trip, and would highly recommend. Good health practices make you feel very safe. Clean rooms and common areas. Updated rooms with great amenities. Good food options at the Bistro restaurant. Very convenient to the interstate and local restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kayla Smith, General Manager at Courtyard Longview
Responded 25 Mar 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, Traveler1959-123. Our guests' health and safety is top priority for our hotel and we are glad to see that our team's hard work is making a difference. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you the next time you travel through our area!
Read more
Darrel L wrote a review Mar 2021
Houston, Texas1 contribution
Stayed in a hot room with broken AC and uncomfortabe bed. When we told the desk person she said it wasn't working because we turned it down to low. We turned it dow 2 degrees and came back 3 hours later the temp hadn't changed so we turned it down 2 more degrees. After another 2 hour wait without and chang in temperature we tuned it down further with still no luck. We had traveled all day and were too tired to move our things so tried to sleep. Told the desk person at check out that the AC wasn't working and she offered my wife a complimentary hot coffee for our trouble (really after sweating all night!!!) The desk idiot then took a hair dryer to the room and disassembled the front of the AC unit and told my wife to just use the hair dryer to melt the ice on the unit and that we turned it down too low. She stated that it isn't like a home AC and we turned it down too low. When in fact the unit is low on freon and not properly maintained. After posting a review on Marriots site I was sent an email from the idiot at the front desk telling me that it was not low on freon and that their "engineer" trained them on the issue and that we turned it down too low. I am a senior estimator for one of the largest airconditioning and refrigeration companys in the world and I can tell you units only feeze over if the are either low on freon, extremely dirty and unmaintained, or their is a blockage of airflow and extreme humidity!!!! I never asked for a refund or anything, but to tell me it's my fault and then proceed to show my wife how to thaw out their faulty unit and then try to tell me that their idiot behind the desk knows more about AC than I do!! Screw Marriot!!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Kayla Smith, General Manager at Courtyard Longview
Responded 9 Mar 2021
In conjunction with our email correspondence in regards to your earlier review, we are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your visit. We thank you for your feedback and wish you safe travels and a wonderful remainder of your week.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasLongview
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard Longview
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard Longview?
Nearby attractions include Color Me Happy (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard Longview?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard Longview?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard Longview?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard Longview?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard Longview?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cowboy Chicken, The Catch, and Saltgrass Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard Longview?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard Longview?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard Longview offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Courtyard Longview accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.