We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview

Save
Share
3211 Hotel Way, Longview, TX 75605-7979
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$110
View deal
Travelocity
Wyndham
Traveluro
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (5)

About

#19 of 38 hotels in Longview
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay at the center of all the action at the newly built Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview hotel. Among hotels in Longview, Texas, our location is nearby top area attractions such as Maude Cobb Convention Center, and convenient for families visiting loved ones at LeTourneau University, Good Shepherd Medical Center and Longview Regional Medical Center. East Texas Regional Airport (GGG) is also within easy driving distance at about 12 miles away. Whether you are looking for extended stay hotels in Longview, TX, or are simply stopping in for a quick visit, our hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms with free high-speed WiFi, flat-screen HDTV, work space and sitting area, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen area with microwave, stove and refrigerator. Onsite facilities include guest laundry, outdoor swimming pool, business center, grill area, fitness center and sundry shop. Each morning we provide a delicious free continental breakfast. Reserve your room online today and bring your children up to age 17 with you for free, as well as your pets for a nominal fee.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
204Reviews1Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 39
  • 20
  • 18
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Erica P wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
My family and our extended families evacuated to the Hawthorne for Hurricane Ida recently. We couldn’t have had a better experience with the amazing Manager and her staff. They were all so gracious, helpful and accommodating as we navigated the unprecedented damages back home and needed to continue our extended stay at the hotel. The service was absolutely outstanding and would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Longview and/or an evacuation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our clean, affordable and friendly hotel. We take great pride in providing our guests with the best possible stay experience. It is our privilege to welcome guests like you who are generous in appreciating the good things. We appreciate your good observations and shall endeavor to better it further. Hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Lisa F wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions
Booked without checking here for reviews. Big mistake! There were very few rooms available for our impromptu trip but should have searched a little longer. It's not that it was dirty. Just a little shabby. The problem was what was missing. Online it says hot breakfast. Now we all know these aren't usually that great anyway but at no time were we told there would be nothing. Not at booking, not at check-in. Also never informed that there wasn't maid service. This isn't a hotel that lists weekly rates...just a suite. Glad we hung up our towels. Also at check-in we were told there would be a $50 deposit. Should have been told of this at booking. Will not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
QUEENA H wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
The elevator will hit you before you get on it, they have Bedbugs, rude manager, dog hair everywhere, no maintenance nor housekeeping crew, manager will be unwilling to help with your problems or know who to call in case of problems she just laughs and say sorry.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hawthorn Suites, Longview. We have a clear policy of allowing the guest to report any issues before check in and get them resolved or to refund. There has been no such comment from your end as per our records.In this case we will investigate the facts and then take appropriate actions.Your issues will be verified for such reporting and appropriate actions will be taken to resolve them. Hope you must have talked about the issues to our front desk and have gone through our clear policies. Request your understanding. You can contact me directly for any further clarification rather than posting nonfactual information. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Sonni wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
Skip to main content Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North Check In— / — / — Check Out— / — / — Guests 1 2 $68 $65 View deal View all 14 deals from $65 Special Offer:Stay Longer and Save More Sonni G Horrible treatment of hurricane evacuees Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North Pending reviewvia mobile This hotel isn't that bad, but the MANAGEMENT is by FAR the worst I have ever experienced. They lied and told us they had breakfast when we checked in, even told us the time breakfast ends. So we come down in the morning and they give all kind of random reasons why there's no breakfast. Reason #1) "oh yeah. No. We stopped doing breakfast since COVID." #2) "so our waffle maker broke so we can't do all the breakfast." #3) "it's just way too much of a hassle doing breakfast" Soooooo... wonder what the actual reason is..? Then I ask her why she told us there was breakfast and even told us the time of breakfast. She says, "ooh.. i don't remember saying that.." My mom, sister and I were all standing there at the desk when she told us about breakfast in the morning. And they also told us when we booked it that they had a pool. They just neglected to tell us no one is allowed to swim in it.... Also, we had 2 rooms, 4 people in each room. We only have 2 towels in each room. So we go ask for towels. They say, "oh we are at full capacity with all these evacuees. So it's first come first serve with extra towels and blankets." We said well there's 4 people in each room. We're not asking for EXTRA. Just a towel for each person. She says, "well your room has 2 double beds and double beds only sleep one person. But we're making EXCEPTIONS for all you people. You can come down and trade in your dirty towel for a clean one. Or you can go across the street to walmart and get your own towels." *BTW.. the laundry room? When they would open the door to exchange our towels, it was FULL of shelves and shelves with nothing but clean folded towels.. my daughter said it looks like a bank vault but instead of cash and gold bars it's towels. So who are the special people that get towels??? Y'all. I can't. And the owner/manager lady likes her "power" job way too much. She was all you can go somewhere else and don't expect your money back.. BECAUSE WE ASKED FOR A TOWEL.. This is a pet friendly hotel. So there were dogs everywhere. We brought 2 dogs. You can clearly hear people and dogs running, stomping, jumping, and dogs barking at all hours of the day or night. We were quite understanding and never complained because it's just one of the hotels where the walls and floors are just hollow and then and you can heat people talking through walls and people walking... So our 2nd night there we got a call from the manager saying there was a noise complaint about our room so we need to be quiet or we will be kicked out. We said like oh I'm sorry. We will be more quiet.. I didn't think we were that loud. Dogs barely ever barked and well we also had a couple little kids so they cant be a little noisy, crying, playing etc.. this was late at night like 10:30 and littles were laying down by then.. so it was a weird time to tell us there was a complaint.. So early the next morning while everyone is still sleeping, the manager calls again to tell us we have to leave and are NOT allowed to stay for our 3rd booked night because of the noise complaint and we let our bigger kids walk around the hotel. We were NEVER told they weren't allowed to walk around. They weren't causing any problems.. They wouldnt even let my mom talk. She was trying to say that we've been quiet and everyone is still sleeping. The lady was so mean and never stopped talking like she was a recording and said "Be out BEFORE noon or the cops will escort you off the premises. I OWN THIS PLACE." And hung up. The staff weren't rude at all. They were just doing their job and what they were told. Kind of felt bad for them. So now we have no home to go back to because of IDA and they knew that. I'm wondering if they just were overbooked and looking for reasons to kick people out.... There are SOOOO many other hotels in the area.  Do yourself a huge favor and choose ANY other ones.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview
Responded 2 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and for sending this detailed feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconvenience. Your observations are very much important for us. We will check each point of your mention and take appropriate steps to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they don't reoccur. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity. You can be assured of our very best attention. Thank you once again. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Kathleen W wrote a review Aug 2021
Farmers Branch, Texas23 contributions23 helpful votes
travel with service dog(s). I was asked for paperwork, which is against the ADA Act. When pointed that out to her, she started screeching at me. They charged me for a full night’s stay and have run the credit card a second time, even though they refused me service. Update on 8/4/2021 - the charge is still on my credit card account. I will be updating this on a regular basis until the charge is off.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Dear Kathleen, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. I am disappointed to see your comment about the double charging. We never resort to such practices. However the matter will be investigated and resolved appropriately. The inconvenience is highly regretted. Shall appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesTexasLongview
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview
Which popular attractions are close to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview?
Nearby attractions include Painting with a Twist (1.1 km) and Color Me Happy (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Roadhouse, Cowboy Chicken, and The Catch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.