We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Baymont I S Longview

Save
Share
502 S Access Rd, Longview, TX 75602-4267
Hotels.com
Wyndham
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
travelup.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#33 of 38 hotels in Longview
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Baymont by Wyndham Longview their motel of choice when visiting Longview. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at Baymont by Wyndham Longview provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Baymont by Wyndham Longview guests have access to 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Baymont by Wyndham Longview.

Given the close proximity to LeTourneau University (1.5 mi), guests of Baymont by Wyndham Longview can easily experience one of Longview's most popular landmarks.

While in Longview, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Baymont by Wyndham Longview, including Texas Best Smokehouse (1.0 mi), Jucy's Taco (0.5 mi), and Waffle House (0.4 mi).

If you’re looking for something to do, Longview Museum of Fine Arts is a nice way to spend some time.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Baymont by Wyndham Longview as you experience all of the things Longview has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
299Reviews1Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 47
  • 53
  • 66
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Tammy D wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
Filthy. Had to clean tub, sink before using. No in room phone, was ripped outta wall. No smoke detector just wires hanging. TV inoperable cable box gmhad no connection cables. City of Longview needs to do an installation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Baymont I S Longview
Responded 21 Nov 2021
Dear Tammy, It is disappointing to see your comments regarding your experience at the Baymont Longview. It is unfortunate that several issues caused inconvenience to you during your stay. We care about your experience and I realize your feelings of embarrassment and inconveniences. Our team will certainly investigate these points and take corrective steps wherever required. Hope to have the opportunity of seeing you back again in the future for a more positive experience. Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
Joyce G wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Yes they are remodeling here at the Baymont but I love it I love the cheap price the staff is real good and real sweet and nice and they work with you far as your rent and I thank God for this place that's my opinion
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Baymont I S Longview
Responded 18 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. Your comments empower our team. We are continuously raising our benchmark. You can expect an amazing stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
dcarrillol wrote a review Mar 2021
Albuquerque, New Mexico1 contribution
Room was so disgusting and filthy that I could not even stay in the room for more than five minutes and walked out went back to the front office and checked out immediately and left. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone or stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Baymont I S Longview
Responded 12 May 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear your experience with us was not what it should have been. I have taken your comments and passed them on to our housekeeping department as a whole and talked with the room attendant who cleans the room. I can assure you the experience you had was not a normal occurrence. I know I cannot change your experience with us and for that I am sorry. I do want to thank you for staying with us and providing the feedback you did, no matter how hard it is to read. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Read more
Corey S wrote a review Mar 2021
Tacoma, Washington5 contributions
I wouldn't wish this stay on my worst enemy. The grounds were filthy, trash scattered about, months of flora detritus coating the sidewalks. There was a roll-off dumpster overflowing with trash, but luckily for me, the aroma deadened my sense of smell a bit prior to entering the room, which smelled of the bathroom of a hole in the wall bar, ashtrays and all. So much for a non smoking room. No breakfast, coffee pot, or microwave as advertised. If you wanted ice, you had to navigate around broken commodes, just to find the ice machine broken as well. Speaking of broken, the bathroom door would not shut. The toilet lid and cold water knob in the tub were broke. The smoke detector was missing, leaving bare wires dangling from a hole. Two of four lamps didn't have bulbs. The water went cold after just a few minutes. Two air conditioners partially blocked the walkway upstairs.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Baymont I S Longview
Responded 19 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, I have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our team for review. My apologies for the inconveniences howsoever. All required steps are being initiated to ensure that these are resolved to the optimum standards. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. Request your understanding and future consideration for visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Milestonecruises wrote a review Feb 2021
Tulsa, Oklahoma183 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
The day I checked out of this hotel I expressed my comments about this terrible hotel experience (Transcript later) with a "Chat" person on Priceline. As of today 2/28/21 (A week later) I still have not heard from Priceline, Wyndham, Baymont hotels or a manager of the Baymont Longview. Perhaps I need to contact the BBB or the Longview Fire Department to determine if Longview has laws against renting a hotel room without a working smoke detector? Baymont Inn 502 South Access Road, Longview, TX 75602 Check-in February 20, 2021 I stay in 30-40 hotels each year for my job. This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed at in YEARS! Baymont, Wyndham & Priceline should be embarrassed to be letting this hotel book rooms! The hotel is under a major remodel of some sort – it NEEDS it!! They should not be renting any rooms unless the rooms have completed the remodel/restoration. My room was disgusting! Dirty and many things wrong. A full-length mirror had fallen 2 feet off the wall and was leaning against the wall. Old, stained wallpaper was showing where the mirror used to be on the wall. The bathroom was terrible! The hairdryer had fallen off the wall and was sitting on the counter. The bathtub was filthy. The bathroom light did not work and was missing the cover – and the glass cover was sitting on the towel shelf – with an extra roll of toilet paper sitting in it! White plaster was covering holes in the orange painted wall above the bed. The desk lamp was missing the on-off switch and the electrical plugins in the base (Which are normally a nice advantage) did not work. There was a hole in the wall where the smoke detector should have been! Please refund 100% of my $. Please stop this hotel from renting rooms which are dirty, dangerous, and unfit at any price. I have photos to back-up all the problems I mentioned above. Sincerely, Dave Proudfit
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't even think about staying here!!!!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Baymont I S Longview
Responded 19 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn & suites longview hotel longview, baymont inn and suites longview, baymont inn longview, longview baymont inn
LOCATION
United StatesTexasLongview
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont I S Longview
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont I S Longview?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont I S Longview?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont I S Longview?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont I S Longview?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Fat Boyzzz, and Jucy's Taco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont I S Longview?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Baymont I S Longview?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Baymont I S Longview offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Baymont I S Longview accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.