We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
270 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western Marble Falls with much of our family and friends while attending a wedding. The staff at the hotel was wonderful and helped us every step of the way. The pricing was very reasonable compared to other hotels we shopped in town. Most of the rooms we occupied were newly renovated with new carpets, paint... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moved2Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

First room the toilet was broken, second room reeked of smoke and was a non smoking room, third room was acceptable. The quality is not up to the standard of Best Western that I am used to, in both cleanliness and decor. Won't stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank prleone
Ruby D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your visit with us. Our hotel is under renovations and we are working to meet the current Best Western standards that you have enjoyed at other properties. We do have several rooms that have been renovated, with new carpet and tile, I'm sorry we did not have one of... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Went to get utensils but door was locked, I could see through the window the clerk hanging out with a lady while laying on the couch watching sports with a dog climbing all over him. I knocked and he didn't even notice. It's in a good location along the highway, room was ok and seemed clean, but not sure if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cosg640
Ruby D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for this incident. I'm assuming you came to our lobby area after 9:00 pm, and if so, yes our side doors would be locked for security reasons. There is a sign at these entrances asking after 9pm to us our main/front entrance. However, there is no excuse for what you found in the lobby or that our staff... More 

Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I usually never give bad reviews but this hotel is horrible. Its suppose to be remodeled recently but they did not get to the room we were in. It smelled like smoke. The lady at the front desk said that our room was one that HAD been smoking but not anymore. It smelled like old smoke. The parking was crazy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dondel62
Ruby D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We are in a transitional state, as we have not completed our renovation. Since your stay with us we have installed new tile and carpeting in many of our guest rooms. And we are addressing the issues of turning our previously smoking rooms into non-smoking rooms.... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

When I saw the "under renovation" sign in the lobby I was worried, but during my stay the only evidence of renovation was the construction dumpster in the back parking lot. When we went to our room I found new furniture, but carpet needed some TLC. When I spoke with the reception desk, I was informed that the carpet delivery... More 

Helpful?
Thank hampshiregs
Ruby D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

We do hope you'll return to our hotel on your next stay and are excited to announce that the carpeting has arrived and many rooms have already been installed. Most have new tile in the bathrooms and more exciting renovations are currently underway or coming soon. During this renovation we are working with contractors to minimize any inconvenience to our... More 

Katy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Check with the hotel before staying, undergoing renovations. Must have really looked old before, you can see some progress but wait until they are done. Carpet was old and in need of replacement, counter top was new, beds decent, water slow to drain in sink and tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eldon W
Linda B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

We are moving along with our renovations. The carpets will be last. We are hoping to finish up soon. The team and I hope that you come back soon and see our progress. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Our room was very clean and it was back from the highway so noise from the main road through town was not an issue. The desk staff made very helpful recommendations for dinner and breakfast was good with a nice selection of fruit. Worth a stay.

Helpful?
Thank John T
Linda B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Keller, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

When we stayed at this hotel on July 12th, we felt that the hotel was fine, the staff was friendly, and we felt that we would stay there again when we were in this area. Unfortunately, I left an item in one of the rooms that we had reserved. I called the hotel the same day, to let them know... More 

Helpful?
Thank shoffman90
Linda B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your missing item. To my understanding, I have returned all lost items to all our guest. If somehow, you got lost in the mix, please contact me via email so that I can figure out what happened. bestwestern@nctv.com More 

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This Best Western is in need of repairs and updates. The lobby had a "pardon our dust" type of sign, and the ceiling above the front desk was torn up. John at the front desk was very nice and helpful, even recommending a place for dinner (On the Rocks) that we loved! The breakfast was pretty good. They have the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacy R
Linda B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for brining the trash to my attention. I will make sure that this never happens again. We are working on our renovation. Recently, we had painted all the rooms. We are now working on tile and carpert for the rooms. I am glad you enjoyed your meals while you stayed with us. More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Hotel was not worth the price ($142) a night and they said regular rate was over $150 a night. Rooms need updated with new carpet and air conditioning. Socks were very dirty after walking on carpet. Pool and hot tub not cleaned. There was grease or something gross in hot tub. This was reported, but not completely taken care of.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 742jaynep
Linda B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your stay with us. We just finished with painting all the rooms. Next, we are working on tile and carpets in the rooms. We hope you come by and see what changes we have made for you. More 

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
19.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn
35.9 km away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
Lakeway Resort and Spa
#3 of 3 in Lakeway
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose this attractive Marble Falls hotel-pet-friendly, close to Faulkenstein Castle and Lake Marble Falls. The BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn is a quality hotel, less than an hour outside of Austin in Marble Falls. Guests staying at this hotel in Marble Falls will experience the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations-all for a reasonable price. This Texas hotel is minutes away from a variety of local golf courses and water sports on Inks Lake State Park, Lake Buchanan and Pedernales Falls State Park. Hotel guests will also enjoy visiting the Sweet Berry Farms and Longhorn Cavern State Park. This Marble Falls hotel is also ideal for guests during local events including the Wildflower Season, Christmas Walkway of Lights, the Annual Dragboat Races and more. Corporate travelers will be close to JM Huber, National Oilwell Varco, Chemical Lime and Cold Spring Granite. This Marble Falls Texas hotel offers a variety of room types including whirlpool rooms and king rooms. Each spaciously appointed guest room includes a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless high-speed Internet access and extended cable with 32-inch flat screen HDTV. A complimentary hot breakfast featuring freshly made waffles is available each morning. Business guests will appreciate the on-site business center and meeting facilities. This Marble Falls accommodation also features a fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and free parking. Pets are welcome with restrictions. Enjoy all that Marble Falls Texas has to offer at the BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn

Address: 1403 US Hwy 281, Marble Falls, TX 78654-4505
Region: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Price Range: $120 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marble Falls
Marble Falls Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor away from the pool, less foot traffic”
 of 5 bubbles hampshiregs, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get there early to get a decent parking space”
 of 5 bubbles ultrareef, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Probably best to stay in a room that is a few rooms away from HWY 281 which might be noisy. We stayed in center of hotel and had no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Bmat77, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The farthest from the main road, the more quiet it becomes.”
 of 5 bubbles 836raya, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Lower level rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles tanyas278, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay