We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn - McKinney

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - McKinney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had been driving too long before finding this place. We had looked, unsuccessfully for a "ma & pa" place and were exhausted. The price was right and we checked in. The room had a king sized bed which was comfortable. The towels were very small, scratchy and needed a better bleaching. There was actually a very small kitchenette with... More 

Helpful?
Thank datutor
Burley, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This is your standard budget motel. Reletivly clean, no coffee in room. Fridge had old beer in freezer, owners came immediately to clear them out. They were so nice, apologetic. AC was very loud, and took forever to cool room This is not a place for family, no pool, filled with workmen trucks. You got the feel they stayed there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dian M
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2015

If you're looking for a hotel in Mckinney Tx that is comfortable, clean with a friendly staff look no further. I had been driving most of the night and was tired. I just wanted to be able to take a nap and shower. Granted it was approx. 7am and checkout time only few hours away. I had no problem with... More 

Helpful?
Thank dekka45
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I've been staying at this place for now about a month and half and it's been a great stay. rooms are very nice and clean with recently changed new beddings and this new beds are so comfy i sleep like a baby. the staff here are very friendly and accommodating they are willing to take care of thr guests anytime... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aria123
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just don't go here. Refrigerator had no handle. Freezer was FULL of ice. Probably hadn't been defrosted in years. No alarm clock. No coffee maker. No anything. Non-smoking room smelled badly of smoke. Two good points - no bed bugs and the price was less than $70.00 per night, including taxes.

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy V
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The second night staying here had bites all over me from fleas and bedbugs.. The linens were stained sheets, towels, bed spread had stains with burn holes. And this place is extremely dirty and nasty!! And they over charge each time u go in the prices change.. The manager is rude Now we had another issue today 09/05/2013 all of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dlovely2006
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I reserved a non smoking room. It smelled of smoke badly. The room was dirty, and the deadbold was broken. Never again for us. The man in the room next to us was smoking and had his door open and was sitting in the doorway. The place just looks rum down.

Helpful?
4 Thank Retired2012_13
Eagle River, Wi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the decor. We had just come from the McKinney Inn down the street and had gotten a refund because the room they offered us was filthy and stunk. I was hoping the Americas Best Value Inn would be better and it was. We will probably stay here again.

Helpful?
4 Thank lbwiskey
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

King room was clean and comfortable. The bed was offset to the double-lights on the wall, which were positioned for a two-queen room, not a king, so the lighting was odd. But the room was clean, bedding was fresh. The window AC/heater was unusually quiet for a hotel room unit. On the downside: Only one bath towel and it was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pgb0517
Lake Charles,LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2008

When they say value inn they aren't kidding .This hotel was by far the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at. When I entered the bathroom a long blond hair caught my attention . I literally had to get down and scrub the bathtub. When I came out to turn the air off I saw a roach come out... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank pinkie101
ABVI-McKINNEY, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - McKinney, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel in the past. We hold ourselves to the highest standards in terms of cleanliness and great customer service. We are disappointed that we did not achieve this during your stay. I must say though, we check our rooms daily now to make sure all rooms are thoroughly clean.... More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McKinney hotels
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#5 of 16 in McKinney
74 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Value Place Dallas/ Ft. Worth, Texas (McKinney)
6.1 km away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
108 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 16 in McKinney
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This two story property is managed by a experienced staff that provides its guests with clean rooms at a great value. We are located on highway 380, just 1 mile east of highway 75. While we do not have a restaurant on site, there are many nearby within walking distance or short driving. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - McKinney

Address: 205 West University Drive, McKinney, TX 75069
Region: United States > Texas > McKinney
Price Range: $90 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - McKinney 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - McKinney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room service and restaurant not available.”
 of 5 bubbles lbwiskey, 25 Jan 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay