We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms and good facilities. The location is not so good because it is quite far from anything. We didn't realise that the beaches wouldn't have any sort of tourist shops or help anywhere. Glyfada itself is a strange place and not for a beach holiday at all! The hotel was okay, we expected a lot more for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
South Croydon
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The first time we booked this place was a year ago, only because it was opposite the beach and fit the budget. The stay was comfortable, the staff were polite and helpful, rooms were clean with a view of the sea and the location was excellent. The staff also recommended places to visit and good restaurants. Very convenient in terms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl D
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Had a lovely stay at this hotel..The staff at reception where lovely and helpful. Great location right beside the beach and there's a tram line about 5 mins away which is a cheap and easy way to get around. The rooms where clean and spacious the beds where comfy and the air conditioning was beautiful!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura W
DIMITRIS1956, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear our Valuable Guest, We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our excellent staff and perfect location and clean -spacious rooms . We look forward to your next stay with us! Have a wonderful day! Best regards . D.Papastergiou /G. Manager

Kilcunda, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Fenix on our European tour. It is placed about 2 kms from the main shopping district of Glyfada, but tram and bus service is just outside the Fenix. The hotel itself is clean but a little dated. The breakfast was great with lots of choices on offer. The pool was pretty clean, although the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
DIMITRIS1956, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this review for our hotel. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with the breakfast and the location of our hotel. Regarding your negative comments about our staff , we would like to point out that the entire staff of the hotel is well trained and take care to...

Agios Dimitrios, Greece
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Very rude, bad rooms, poor service, not worth the money value... When i checked out i get problem with the money they asked me more that they asked when i checked in, even tho i didnt even use the T.V! Im very dissapointed with everything and i never gonna visit this Hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demsel
DIMITRIS1956, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Than you for your review. We have read with great surprise your comments , and we would like to ensure you that there is no possibility of an extra charge . We are sorry our four star hotel did not meet your expectations despite the kind staff , the renovated rooms and the rich breakfast. Regards Front Office...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This hotel is well located on the "Athens Riviera" and it is clean and neat, but quite tired and in need of an uplift. My door lock had to be replaces twice and the aircon was so loud that I could not sleep with it on, so the choice was either a sweaty sleep or no sleep! Staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The property in a very good location, however it can be selected for not more than having good time to sleep only....free parking and reasonable rate.very attractive places nearby, including, Fine dining and more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maldeiri
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel is old fashioned. The breakfast is poor. Most of the staff is rude. By the time you check in they ask you to either prepay the full amount or pay every day. The swimming pool is not very clean and the service is very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alexandros Z
DIMITRIS1956, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Alexandros Z, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. However , we would like to point out the following...

Oxford
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Old fashioned, rude staff, they ask you either to prepay the full amount at your arrival or to pay every day before the night. the swimming pool is not clean and closes very early_before 18.00. Sfesxfkjfsdkscjdejb

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leykos
DIMITRIS1956, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Sfesxfkjfsdkscjdejb, Thanks for your review. We would like to point out that it was clear when you make your booking our hotel’s policy ; all guest prepay their stay .Despite that fact, you seemed really annoyed during the check-in and thus threatened to write negatives comments in social media , as you have finally done. We also caught by...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We were in Athens visiting our son and without any local knowledge booked this hotel as we had stayed at Best Westerns in different locations before. This hotel did not disappoint. Our room was enormous. It contained sofas, tub chairs a large dressing table and a super kingsize bed. The decor was tastefully neutral. We had a large flatscreen TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
1.0 km away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
317 reviews
0.3 km away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#8 of 15 in Glyfada
189 reviews
0.5 km away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 15 in Glyfada
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#4 of 15 in Glyfada
258 reviews
2.5 km away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
2.8 km away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 15 in Glyfada
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel BEST WESTERN FENIX, one of the best hotels in Glyfada is a member of the largest global hotel chain BEST WESTERN and is the ideal place to stay during your visit to Athens ! Within walking distance of the cosmopolitan town of Glyfada and within easy access to the historic centre of Athens the BEST WESTERN FENIX HOTEL offers a high standard of hospitality that can satisfy both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix

Address: 1 - 3 Artemisiou Street, Glyfada, Athens 166 75, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Price Range: $93 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Athens
Best Western Glyfada
Athens Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“see view were the best”
240Caroline, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book with breakfast it is worth a few euros you can have a veeeeeryyyyyy good one.”
loulass, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suugest to take a junior suite, 213, 313 or 413 (313 and 413 vare my favourites) :-)”
T3312TNmarcl, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiter rooms dont have a sea view but glad we put up with a bit of road noise fir great view”
jamieandteresa, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a roon away from throughfare”
Beaconsfield-1, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5