We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel les Frangins

11/07/2017 12/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel les Frangins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel les Frangins
 Click to rate
didcot
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed here before in the past when privately owned and didn't have a restaurant. Now a Logis hotel and offers evening meals in restaurant. Rooms are okay but in need of some TLC and are dated as are bathrooms. Cut my ankle on sharp edge cutting into shower. Cistern of loo took an eternity to fill after a flush and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stayed 1 night and was not an issue hotel was very clean and no issue with any services, the rooms are larger than average for a basic french hotel. Parking is in the street luckily I got right outside but seemed to be carparks near by if not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJBLondon
STOURBRIDGE
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Stayed here for two nights this week. The hotel was clean but basic and I wouldn't want to stay here for a whole week. As usual in Northern France not one English channel on the TV, so why can we get them in the South? OK I'll be fair, we hadn't come to watch TV but it would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackienock
frangins, Propriétaire at Hotel les Frangins, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Yann & Olivier

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed here recently as an overnight stop. The room was a good size and clean. The staff were welcoming. The downsides however have caused me to mark it lower. The restaurant is not open Saturday night, and we could have done with not having to go out as we were tired from a long drive. Parking can be tricky,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim A
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed for a couple of nights as part of a group of 16 golfers. Rooms were adequate but a bit tight. Twin beds were pushed together with no room to separate due to the bedside tables either side being fixed to the wall. That said the bathrooms were clean and the shower was decent. Breakfast was also ok as commented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBoy912
Bridport
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped in Saint Omer for one night during our trip around France. Comfortable hotel right in the centre of this lovely town. Staff very friendly and the room offers a comfortable stay with a decent shower in the morning. Breakfast good enough, typical of France. Parking is easy enough as car park virtually opposite although we parked in the little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dorset72
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a good value hotel in St Omer then here will do you well. We were 8 golfers who shared twin rooms for 4 nights. The rooms were small but did the job. The owners and staff are delightful-fun and efficient. Breakfast is cold buffet style, typical of France with good coffee (hard boiled eggs, ham,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonniegirl
Guildford
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Have stayed here a number of times. The staff are always brilliant. The rooms are clean and comfy. If you stay on a bike they have a garage that you can use. Breakfast is a conti style, and there is plenty of it. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leebles
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at Les Frangins several times over recent years but decided to book elsewhere about 2 years ago because we found the rooms to be a little "tired", even quite shabby, often with dubious plumbing. On this recent visit to St. Omer we had no choice but to stay here as our other normal choices were fully booked. What...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peterhampton
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Some English spoken. Rooms are basic, comfortable bed. TV with French stations only. Some rooms have baths with handheld shower head, so not good for easy shower. Restaurant serves good local produce, (restaurant holds government award for serving over 90% fresh produce) Hotel run by 2 brothers (Les Frangins), one front of house and one as chef in kitchen. Can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wighttraveller1953

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/07/2017 12/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Omer hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
#1 of 12 in Saint-Omer
668 reviews
5.1 km away
La Sapiniere
La Sapiniere
#4 of 12 in Saint-Omer
176 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Bretagne
Le Bretagne
#9 of 12 in Saint-Omer
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ibis Budget Saint Omer Centre
19.2 km away
Le Manoir Bonningues-les-Ardres
0.4 km away
Hotel Saint Louis
Hotel Saint Louis
#10 of 12 in Saint-Omer
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel les Frangins

Address: 5 rue Carnot, 62500 Saint-Omer, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Saint-Omer
Price Range: $95 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel les Frangins 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel les Frangins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel les Frangins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from Nearby bar noise if possible!”
stevem692, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check for full shower if you want one”
wighttraveller1953, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“if you want wifi dont choice the thirt or second floor”
PetrusZ, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor overlooking the street, and it was pleasant”
BillCRochdale, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms were similar”
S9380VTsteveh, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
HotelQuickly
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates