We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chalet Marie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Avoriaz
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalet Marie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Stoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Excellent ski trip with Ski Total. Chalet hosts were lovely with nothing being to much trouble. Traditional wooden chalet which is well equipped, spotlessly clean and wonderful food and wine. Short walk to the centre of the village where there are plenty of bars and great restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Marie, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time in Avoriaz, staying in the Chalet Marie, where you were well looked after by your Hosts and enjoyed the location and facilities of the chalet. We hope to welcome you again, Lesley H.

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We were a party of 8. Emily and Ollie were most attentive to all our needs. Chalet lovely but our week was somewhat spoilt by two other guests who constantly complained and niggled about noise as their room was next to main living area. Other guests offered to change rooms but they refused. Such a shame as all rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hellpop C
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Marie, responded to this review

We're delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay in the Chalet Marie, hellpop C, albeit sorry to learn that the chalet atmosphere was rather disturbed by two other guests on account of their own disappointment. The Chalet Marie is indeed in a great location and a great chalet overall. We've noted the points for improvement that you've...

Glasgow
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Stayed at the Chalet Marie last week with Ski Total. All transfers and travel seamless (for our group of 5). Ollie and Emily were excellent hosts and went out of their way to ensure that we had a great holiday and the food and wine was great. The other guests were great fun and we obviously had some common interests....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank glenview09
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Marie, responded to this review

Thank you glenview09 for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in the Chalet Marie, where it's great to hear that you all had a fantastic time and were well looked after by your Hosts, Ollie and Emily. We acknowledge your comment regarding the entrance hall and equipment storage, and we'll do what we can to see...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I booked a last minute ski holiday and were amazingly lucky to find a room vacant at Chalet Marie. We had a fantastic week, helped by having amazing weather and pretty good snow still - for mid Aoril! Chalet Marie is a really pretty chalet and in such a good location, on the slopes and near to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim C
Woodbridge
Reviewed 9 April 2013

stayed Feb half term. the chalet was in a fantastic position. our room was clean with lovely thick towels etc. the food was excellent and the two ski hosts (john and Ellie)were fantastic. highly reccomended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jac D
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed in the Chalet Marie in March 2013. I cannot praise the chalet host team of Ellie and John enough. They worked as team and went the extra mile to make the guests feel welcome and very well catered for and looked after. The food was excellent, one small comment is the Skitotal approach to one of the French...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bagsandscarper
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Stayed over Xmas 2012. Very disappointed with overall standard. The chalet hosts (John and Ellie) were outstandingly good as was the food, but the quality of the chalet was poor. Things we thought inadequate considering the "premium" billing: bed very short and had bed end so a six foot guest could not stretch out. Pillows terrible. Furniture flimsy in bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lolascherrycola
EspritHolidays, Manager at Chalet Marie, responded to this review

Our Platinum chalets are chosen from our portfolio on the basis of guest comments and Senior Management reviews, so it is disappointing that this reviewer does not feel that the Chalet Marie was befitting of this rating. Our Platinum properties are chosen for their superb location, high standard of accommodation, stylish bathrooms and the range of facilities the property offers....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We paid for a Platinum Chalet are were very disapointed at the standard of this Chalet even the Staff and the Resort Manager from Ski Total agreed that this was not and should never be a Platinum Chalet . We had no keys for any of our rooms ,our bedroom was off the lounge and we had guests coming in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EleanorsSkiTours
EspritHolidays, Manager at Chalet Marie, responded to this review

The issues raised by this guest were the subject of a letter of complaint sent to our UK office, to which our Guest Relations department has fully responded. During this guest's stay in March 2012 we did not receive any other complaints and several guests stated that they would be happy to return to Chalet Marie. Ski Total would encourage...

Tring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Accommodation for most of my skiing holidays has been in luxury 5 star hotels and I decided to try a chalet holiday having had some good reports from friends. So I was a little concerned to read the previous average reports on this chalet. I have no idea why these reports were written, but my experience holidaying at this chalet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed at Chalet Marie in March this year and have to say that it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The chalet hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The chalet itself is a delight - traditional wood and a stunning view from the balcony on the top floor. The location is great - ski in ski out, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PistebasherHF

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoriaz
0.2 km away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 3 in Avoriaz
53 reviews
0.1 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Fontaines Blanches
1.9 km away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 51 in Morzine
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.4 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Saskia Falaise
0.1 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Antares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ski Total Chalet Marie would be a top chalet in virtually any resort, but situated here, right on the piste near the centre of Avoriaz, it is simply a stunner!The chalet Marie is modern and spacious inside, and charmingly decorated with Alpine antiques and inviting Savoyarde colour and panache. The wood-panelled bedrooms are all comfortable, and each has its own private facilities.The delightful heart of the chalet is its large open-plan living and dining area, with high, beamed ceilings, a feature fireplace, floor-to-ceiling picture windows,and a balcony with great views across the resort and valley below to distant peaks.Occupancy: 14 - 16 guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Marie

Address: Rue des Traineaux, 74110 Avoriaz, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine > Avoriaz
Price Range: $132 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Marie staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chalet Marie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 1 if you want a view. On the other hand it was a spacious room and very quiet being so far from the dining room!”
 of 5 bubbles 191kimc, 30 May 2014 | Read review
“middle level. room 5 or 6”
 of 5 bubbles JacD449, 9 Apr 2013 | Read review
“I don't think is a Platinum Chalet .I would say it's about a 3 diamond NOT a 5 diamond so why pay Platinum prices”
 of 5 bubbles EleanorsSkiTours, 12 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Room 6 is bijou with not much space although comfortable and adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles 772MikeH, 8 Apr 2012 | Read review
“One on the top floor - potential for noise if the rest of the group in the living area is noisy. (We did not have this problem, however). The four middle floor rooms - all fine. Two on the lower floor - have skylights rather than windows but in all other ways just as good as the rest.”
 of 5 bubbles PistebasherHF, 3 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5