We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Akzent Hotel Goldener Ochsen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Akzent Hotel Goldener Ochsen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
Start your review of Akzent Hotel Goldener Ochsen
 Click to rate
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms were clean and OK equipped for one night pit stop. The decor was from nineteens. The staff was friendly and spoke English well. The WLAN was slow and had very poor coverage. About restaurant, the food was very German, which is not really culinaristic experience. The beer is good.

Thank Lomalaiset
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We called in here to have lunch. We had been told the food was quite good. There were about ten people at three different tables already eating so we asked for a table for lunch. We were told that the restaurant was closed....at which stage the waitress turned and left us standing. I tried to ask how it was that...

Thank Junima1951
ThomasB13, Inhaber at Akzent Hotel Goldener Ochsen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Liebe Junima, leider waren Sie am Montag mittag in unserem Restaurant. Am Montag ist unser Ruhetag. Die Gäste waren eine...

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We stumbled upon this great little place on booking.com and were a little concerned about the low price €79 B&B but how wrong we were the room was large clean and comfortable the hotel was full of character in a great location in a wooded valley and the food was incredible , roast venison locally caught, home made noodles, home...

1Thank pam63
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for just a few hours to spend the night, so we did not have the chance to use any of the services this hotel offers. Although check in finishes at midnight, the staff were extremely kind to wait at the reception until 1:30 a.m., which we appreciated very much. We left as early as at 6 a.m., which...

Thank Radek M
Coppet, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Rooms are clean and simply furnished. Price is low but fair given the location and hotel infrastructure. Nothing bad about it but nothing very good either. Probably next time I travel in this area for business I will try a different place.

Thank gaegalle

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croffelbach
6.7 km away
Flair Park-Hotel Ilshofen
10.0 km away
Mawell Resort
Mawell Resort
#1 of 2 in Langenburg
121 reviews
3.7 km away
No photo provided
Landhotel Rudelsdorf
#1 of 1 in Wolpertshausen
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Akzent Hotel Goldener Ochsen

Address: Hauptstr. 4, 74549 Croffelbach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Croffelbach
Price Range: $109 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Akzent Hotel Goldener Ochsen 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Akzent Hotel Goldener Ochsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Akzent Hotel Goldener Ochsen staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Akzent Hotel Goldener Ochsen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were given the appartment, room 207 or 209 (cannot remember). OK for a family.”
886radekm, 3 Jun 2014 | Read review
1 of 1