We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Polynesia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Polynesia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,711: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Polynesia
 Click to rate
Derbyshire.
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just got back today from this hotel. Let me get the negatives out of the way first..... There is Wi-Fi at this hotel but you need to pay for it which works out about £10 ish for 7 days...PER DEVICE. If you take a mobile and laptop for instance, you will be charged twice. My partner paid for Wi-Fi...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank EliloDerbyshire_
newport uk
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

quick check in, receptionists helpful were given free spa vouchers to use over the weeks stay. our room was 041 sorry about the rubbish on balcony wanted to see if cleaner actually did any work there as our floor was bogging after showering, our towels were changed twice in the whole week, dusty room but it was nice as an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sharon t
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are currently staying in this hotel and have been here for 5 nights and are due to go tomorrow, which we can't wait for! Due to travelling as a family around 7 times a year, this has been our first epic fail... usually we have an amazing time and our little boy (aged 3) is entertained which makes our...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jenna T
San Francisco
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited here last week with our two young girls age 4 & 6 there first holiday abroad so exciting for them. This hotel is dirty, the staff are awful especially the reception, beds even in our junior sweet felt like they were made from nails! unhelpful and rude unless your Spanish they are so arrogant! The buffet was awful...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Leejo1981
DireccionPolynesia, Manager at Holiday Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Customer. We feel sorry to read that your perception about your stay at our hotel was not correct according to your expectations. We are sincerely surprised to read your comments, although, as we do with all the opinions of our customers, we will analyze them and continue to work on continuous improvement. If in the future you are interested...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Forget those negative reviews,the doom mongers and moaners,I've been most places around the world and I can tell you categorically that this place is the best all-inc. place I've stayed at. Point 1,the hotel,including your room/apartment are kept spotlessly clean - sure,you can spot the odd discarded wrapper or plastic glass,but they have probably been discarded by some thoughtless(lazy)"guest just...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank IAN W
DireccionPolynesia, Manager at Holiday Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear costumer. We thank you for writing and share your opinion at our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your staying and that make us happy. In addition, we also would like to thank you that you can share your experience at our hotel. We will take into consideration all your comments and we will try to...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was bit worried when I read some of the reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Firstly the only downfall with the hotel was its location as its not close to Benalmadena, because we were a hen party this meant we were a bit away from the square and Marina however this would not stop me staying here again. To get...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank lillybelf
DireccionPolynesia, Manager at Holiday Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear costumer. We would like to thank you that you spent a time to write your opinion. We can’t be happier to read it. Writings as yours motive us to still improving every day. We hope to see you soon over here. Best regards, H. Polynesia.

Isle of Wight
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having booked this hotel for a long weekend break, then having read several negative reviews, we were more than pleased and relieved to say that our time here was very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful - on our first day we presented the reception staff with a list of questions all of which were answered very swiftly...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank rattybikers
DireccionPolynesia, Manager at Holiday Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear costumer. From Holiday Polynesia, we thank you for your opinion, we are glad to read it. This kind of opinion motivate us to keep improving. We also look forward to seeing you in our hotel soon and that you have a great time here again. Best regards, H. Polynesia

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Currently staying at this hotel for a short break with my family, Hotel spotless and first impressions looked lovely, However it is not a 4 star in my opinion, Only been here 2 days and food is so repetitive, same food for lunch and dinner the last 2 days, Not a great choice either, no waiter service for drinks at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gillian R
DireccionPolynesia, Manager at Holiday Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Guillian. First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us your perception/opinion about some aspects from the hotel. We would have been enchanted to receive and assist you personally if you would have told us your perception of the service during your holidays. We are going to take note and we will still improving to give...

Cardiff
Reviewed 1 week ago

ok, arrival, smooth check in , all nice and clean. Room was nice , unpacked then off to get some food. Had a few beers , as you do, then back to room and shower / change for evening meal. Initial impression of food was good, good selection, looked after my daughter ( lactose intolerant ) well, cooking chicken or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carlandsue
DireccionPolynesia, Manager at Holiday Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear costumer. We feel that your time at the hotel hadn’t been as good as we would have liked it. We will take note about your service opinion. We would have liked to listen your perceptions about it. Even so, from Holiday Polynesia, we can assure that we will still working in continues improving. Best regards, H. Polynesia.

n.h.
Reviewed 1 week ago

First ever experience in All Inc. and that was overall very positive. Because of the low season, all the meals were served in the main dining room. The other restaurants were closed. In between, the snacks were offered at the bar. All the meals were very good and many choices to choose from and plenty of everything! Rooms were fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rystynen
DireccionPolynesia, Manager at Holiday Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear costumer. We are thankful to read your writing about your experience and we are happy that you have enjoyed your holidays in our facilities. We will take note about your spa suggesting. Even so, we will work to keep improving about this. All we can say it is that we hope to see you soon over here soon. Best...

2,532 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1780)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (429)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (197)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (165)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (718)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (752)
Viewed
Amenities (280)
Viewed
Children's Pool (15)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Sea View (71)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (164)
Viewed
Suite (96)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benalmadena
4.4 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,541 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
4.3 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Palace
Holiday Palace
#27 of 45 in Benalmadena
864 reviews
10.2 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,987 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Holiday Polynesia

Address: Avenida del Sol (antigua CN-340) P.K. 215,6, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: $102 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Polynesia 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Polynesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Polynesia Benalmadena
Holiday Polynesia Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 Spa Hotel in Benalmadena
#15 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Polynesia staff and other travellers.
579 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (579)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Polynesia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not on floor 0 due to birds and noisy guests arriving”
 of 5 bubbles sharont542, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor-rooms were lovely with a lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles lillybelf, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Without a doubt all the rooms are good!”
 of 5 bubbles ppsltdaj, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“side sea veiw”
 of 5 bubbles Rockket178, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I paid extra to have a sea-view, well worth it, it gave me pleasure each day!”
 of 5 bubbles 3sss333, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5