We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apartamentos La Fonda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartamentos La Fonda
Apartamentos La Fonda
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos La Fonda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Very roomy apartments, plenty of utensils, beautiful area and lovely weather. What more can you ask for? From reception it's a short walk and easy to find. me and the wife went and really enjoyed our stay. probably not great for kids but benamedana is only a short bus ride away and the buses are quite frequent. We walked it...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1Thank bobestes
Galina S, Gerente at Apartamentos La Fonda, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad that you enjoyed you stay in our apartments.

Reviewed 26 February 2016

Spent four nights here in January and would definitely use again. Our apartments were in a separate block from the main reception building, about 150 yards across the main road. You have two keys, one to the building entrance and one to your apartment. We had a first floor apartment which included a lounge area, bedroom, bathroom and small open...

Thank foosty
Galina S, Gerente at Apartamentos La Fonda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and writing such a detailed review of the apartments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again some day.

Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Apartment totally secure, 2 keys, 1 to main door and 1 to apartment. Room spotlessly clean, 3 beds in apartment 61. 1 double and 1 single. Beds comfortable, room has air con, table, chairs, Coffee table Settee.amble storage, safety deposit box, payable. Microwave, Kettle, Fridge cooker rings, ample cutlery, cooking facilities. Bathroom with bidet, Had a Shower , was unable...

Thank Dave P
Galina S, Gerente at Apartamentos La Fonda, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving such a detailed description of your stay, and thank you for the nice words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments. All studios have shower, which due to their size can be uncomfortable for some customers. In these cases we can recommend our one-bedroom apartments, which have bathtubs.

Reviewed 15 November 2015

Basic but very clean accommodation. Kitchen utensils rather lacking and only one socket in apt 83 kitchen area to share between Kettle, Microwave and Toaster. Oh and the kettle has to be seen to be believed (It will boil eventually but only after turning itself on and off maybe 10 to 15 times before it boils) However apartment was in...

Galina S, Gerente at Apartamentos La Fonda, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our apartments. We are currently working on replacing and adding some utensils at our apartments, we recently acquired 10 new kettles and several new toasters. Finding parking can be a hassle, but it's a common problem for any tourist destination, especially for a small village as ours....

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Super apartments in great location, Very spacious, super clean & with excellent facilities. Very spacious bathroom with bath & shower. Very clean thoughout with snowy white towels. Excellent value for money. There is bar just opposite serving good breakfast if you don't want to eat in. Highly recommended.

Thank Julie F
Galina S, Gerente at Apartamentos La Fonda, responded to this review

We ppreciate your positive comment and feedback. Thank you!

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

These apartments are central to Benalmadena pueblo. They are near the bus stop and the taxi rank. The lady comes in and changes towels and toilet roll. The supermarket is just round the corner. I would definitely come back here. It's brilliant.

1Thank tinagough2015
Galina S, Gerente at Apartamentos La Fonda, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we have chosen this location for our apartments precisely because it is near to everything our guests can need. We hope to see you in Benalmadena Pueblo again some day. Best wishes. La Fonda Apartments.

Reviewed 1 October 2015

Upon arrival the room had COCKROACHES running over the sofa the beds and floors.Moved to another room temp overnight till sorted,it never was !! Moved again next day to another,once again COCKROACHES in the room. Upon return home complained to BOOKING,.COM they got fed up after a couple of e.mails and are not interested in sorting out. Got your money...

Thank GYDR
Galina S, Gerente at Apartamentos La Fonda, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we would like to address some issues that you mentioned in your comment. We recently acquired new apartments and unfortunately they indeed hade cockroaches in them. We were unaware of that issue, as you were the first client to stay at his apartment after its acquisition. You brought this problem to our attention and we are grateful for...

Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Excellent apartment in centre of pueblo. The apartment was spotless , Apartment facilities, Free WIFI available, Bathroom has bath & shower, Bidette. loads of hot water, plenty towels, Fitted Kitchen with hob, microwave, toaster, fridge, plenty cooking pots, pans, cutlery. Air con, television, table and chairs, Settee, coffee table, chest of drawers in sitting area. 1 Bedroom with 2 single...

2Thank Dave P
Galina S, Gerente at Apartamentos La Fonda, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments.

Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed at the La Fonda apartments from 4th Sept for 5 nights, and i am glad it wasn't any more. Benalmadena pueblo is absolutely beautiful with plenty of picturesque little streets and little tree lined squares with very good restaurants. The room we were given was not very good at all ,in fact it is the worst room we...

Thank captaincarbide
Galina S, Gerente at Apartamentos La Fonda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and leaving a comment about your stay at our apartments. We are glad that you liked Benalmadena Pueblo and its restaurants. We would like to address some issues that you had during your stay. The booking that we received stated that you made a reservation of a Studio. As we explained before, all the...

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

My friend booked this through the internet. We have never stayed in this part of benalmadena so we did'nt know what to expect. However we checked in and was given a map to the apartments. Once there our room was just being finished,so we was able to go straight in. The apartments are fantastic for the money we paid. The...

1Thank Tash B
Galina S, Gerente at Apartamentos La Fonda, responded to this review

Thank you for words of encouragement, it's really good to know that our work is appreciated. We are glad that you discovered Benalmadena Pueblo, and enjoyed your vacation here. Best of luck. La Fonda Apartments

352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (49)
Dining (2)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (7)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Double Studio (63)
One Room Apartment (91)
The Hotel (44)
Twin Studio (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (46)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Dining (9)
Room/Suite (18)
Bathroom (3)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel La Fonda
Hotel La Fonda
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
301 reviews
3.8 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,623 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
4.4 km away
Vista de Rey
Vista de Rey
#38 of 45 in Benalmadena
348 reviews
3.0 km away
First Flatotel Internacional
First Flatotel Internacional
#6 of 25 in Benalmadena
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Official category: 2 keys Reception:9:00 - 22:00 hours in Hermano Francisco 1. The apartments are situated in different streets of Benalmadena-Pueblo and they are distributed in 3 small buildings between 50 and 140 meters away from the reception. There are 8 studios, 8 apartments with 1 bedroom and 3 apartments with 2 bedrooms. All of them have satellite T.V., Individual air conditioning, heating, hairdryer. The kitchens are equipped with 2 electrical rings, Oven or Microwave, coffee maker, toaster, cooking utilities, cutlery, dinner service and household items. There is no washing machine or dishwasher. The apartments have Balcony or Terrace. The Studios have windows. INTERNET WI-FI FREE IN ALL APARTMENTS CLEANING SERVICE: -Summer: 3 times per week. -Winter: 2 times per week. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Fonda

Address: Avenida del Hermano Francisco, 1 | Benalmadena Pueblo, Malaga, Espana, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: $47 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Fonda 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartamentos La Fonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos La Fonda Hotel Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos La Fonda staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos La Fonda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 82 lovely and big with a terrace that is not over looked”
 of 5 bubbles YORKSHIRE123_9, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All fine I'm told by other quests”
 of 5 bubbles Paulsimpson1, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“just be careful with late flights nowhere to leave your cases in the day.”
 of 5 bubbles wayneward, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check before unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles GYDR, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room on 1st floor as reviews for those are good ,stay clear of ground floor studios.”
 of 5 bubbles captaincarbide, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5