We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Playabonita Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Playabonita Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,097 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 425: English reviews
Start your review of Playabonita Hotel
 Click to rate
west midlands
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
11Thank lassieWestMidlands
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Playabonita hotel for a week from 22nd to 29th of october. It was a relaxing vacation, the temperatures was excelent 20 to 30 and the beach next to hotel. The main restaurant served suficient kinds of food with a good quality and has a great view to the sea. Benalmadena has a lot of atractions: dolphinarium, aquarium,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Flaviu B
P-Stor, CM at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that your stay was as pleasant as you indicated. We would be pleased to welcome you soon at our hotel. Regards, Playabonita Hotel

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We took our grandson on a short break and wish we had of stayed longer. The hotel and staff worked really hard on the Halloween festival which was celebrated the whole weekend. Ideal beach and pool area, very clean in all hotel areas, will definitely be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cheryl D
P-Stor, cm at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other...

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Second time we've stayed here. Local staff, beautiful views and beaches. Very mixed clientele; Brits, French, German, Russian...which makes for great choice at meals. Staff exceptionally helpful with what was a potentially holiday-ruining incident. Will definitely come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ashmartin0
P-Stor, Cm at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel. Regards, Playabonita Hotel

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

First impressions weren't great, it didn't look like the photos. Positives. Great Beds, friendly helpful staff, not bad entertainment, clean hotel and rooms. Plenty of food, branded Spirts. The meal times were great and long. Cheap Massage €10 for 20 mins. All rooms had Sea View. Negatives Small cold swimming pool, the same desserts not a good variation. Could do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traveller1306
P-Stor, cm at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. With reference to your comment of the poor desserts, we would like to inform you, that the majority of our desserts, like pastry and bakery are homemade. Every day we are working to continue with...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for October half term. Weather was fantastic between 23-29 degrees, wall to wall sunshine. The hotel was situated outside of benelmadena but with nearby bus service and taxi rank outside the hotel, travelling around was no problem. Buses were cheap and ran every 30 mins between Malaga and feungarola. The hotel wasn't full to capacity so no queues...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 100,861
P-Stor, cm at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. We would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel. Regards, Playabonita Hotel

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Booked this hotel 22-27 October all inc, evacuee it got very good railings and looked lovely. Had lunch sat afternoon dinner in the evening. Went to bed feeling good, woke during the night pains in my stomach and so so sick, same all day sun, by Monday couldn't put up with it any longer had to get the earliest flight...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenniferkennedy
P-Stor, CM at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience with us. We regret not meeting your expectations with the service which is provided. We hope that you give us another chance and in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory. Best regards, Playabonita Hotel

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

So.. we have just returned from a week half board at this hotel. Slightly out the way... but few bits within walking distance. The hotel in general was totally fine... we had a double and a twin room..1117 & 1142.... the large double was lovely. ..clean no complaints excellent views. Maybe overall a but of TLC wouldn't go a miss....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emma L
P-Stor, cm at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to read that you felt very comfortable in our hotel . Thanks for sharing your opinion with us about your stay because it´s very useful for other customers who wish to stay in our hotel. We are at your disposal at any time and hope that you return to visit us soon. Regards, Playabonita Hotel

UK
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is a lovely hotel - definitely geared towards families but the setting, in Torremuelle about 10 mins bus journey from Benalmadena, lends itself to those looking for something slightly away from the centre. A good sized swimming pool, immaculately clean good size rooms and a sea view from all of them of the private beach - what more could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Busnsandpleasure
P-Stor, CM at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other readers. We are really happy about your positive feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you soon at our hotel. Regards, Playabonita Hotel

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely week in Oct half board. Should of gone All inclusive. Drinks in the hotel expensive. View from the room out of this world Food something for everyone Hotel spotless Staff were fantastic Pool great for families Beach great A little distance away from the town but for €1.30 bus ride its not too bad (£10 in a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Duncan R
P-Stor, Gerente at Playabonita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review as it is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service. The whole Playabonita team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on another occasion....

1,025 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (529)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (202)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (473)
Viewed
Adjoining Double Room (79)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (36)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (17)
Viewed
Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Themed Pool (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,541 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Benalmadena
Best Benalmadena
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,045 reviews
2.5 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
4.2 km away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,810 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Playabonita Hotel enjoys a beachfront location, next to the pedestrianised seafront and 600 metres from Benalmadena train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Playabonita Hotel

Address: Crta. N-340 Km. 217 - Urbanizacion Torremuelle, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: $88 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Playabonita Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Playabonita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playabonita Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Playabonita
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#12 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Playabonita Hotel staff and other travellers.
156 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (156)

Questions? Get answers from Playabonita Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a sea view so although we paid extra for this, there was perhaps no need. Everyone commented on how huge the beds were in the rooms so I am presuming they were all this size, in the double en suite room there must have been two king size beds you could have managed 4 people in there !!”
 of 5 bubbles lassieWestMidlands, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors are not suitable for young children.”
 of 5 bubbles 464cheryld, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sorry wouldn't five any foo advice”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferkennedy, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1137 and 1138 have wonderful views and are in a quiet part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jo572016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all bedroom in this hotel have seaview. The junior suite had a kettle”
 of 5 bubbles 729maggiew, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5