We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Benalmadena

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Benalmadena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,032 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Benalmadena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a 10 day all inclusive stay at this hotel. I emailed the hotel before arriving to request a middle to high floor with a sea view. Upon arrival we were told our room wasn't ready but assured it was a very nice room. We could have a less nice room immediately. We agreed to wait and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MrsSmithx
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review after your recent stay in our hotel Best Benalmadena. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and we met your expectations. We will take your comments into account and we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, The Management

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Went to this hotel from the 15th of May until the 22nd of May lovely hotel friendly staff especially juan lovely waiter all the staff work very hard cleaners especially food was warm and lots of choices only one thing I miss was a kettle in my room for morning tea overall lovely holiday

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy L
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you very much for your lovely review about our hotel Best Benalmadena. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, The Management

Essex UK
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Excellent Hotel and spotlessly clean throughout Requested a lower sea view room and got it which was a good start and the room was spacious and two queen size beds. The view from the Balcony was very good indeed with excellent picturesque scenery. Food on all inclusive was also very good which lots of choices. We even had mussels and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan C
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for choosing our hotel Best Benalmadena to spend your recent holidays and for sharing your comments about you stay. We are happy to hear that our services were up to your expectations and founf our culinary offer of a good quality and variety. We look forward to welcome you once again in our hotel in the...

Wales, UK
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Been here several times, always impressed. In a great location with fantastic views. The rooms are very clean, spacious, roomy balcony with amazing views of the Mediterranean. Staff are very helpful, courteous and non intrusive...nothing too much trouble. Choice at breakfast and dinner is outstanding and changes every day. Finally, brilliant valevalue for money when compared with similar hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gareth H
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Gareth, We are grateful for your nice comments about our hotel Best Benalmadena and for highlighting the cleanliness of the facilities and the service provided by the staff. We are delighted to hear that we met your expecttaions and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, The Management

Dunfermline
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Stayed here for 9 nights in May. Nice trip even though a couple of people were unwell during the time. Food just the same as most all inclusive hotels Ive been to in Spain. Good selection although the meat always seems a bit fatty.. Possibly cheaper cuts of meat. But all in all a good selection for most people to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulMCurtis
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel Best Benalmadena after your recent stay. We appreciate your observations as feedbacks like yours help us to detect those aspects of our services to be improved. We are happy to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best...

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Very nice location, older hotel but clean. Rich and tasty bufet. I just don't get the kind of Chinese pictures/characters in the rooms. Totally inappropriate for that place and location. I would expect something more of local culture or history. Easy to get to/from Malaga. Getting to the beach promenade is very difficult for less mobile people. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luba S
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay in our hotel Best Benalmadena. We feel proud of having met your expectations and that you liked the service provided. We appreciate your constructive comments and we will take them into account to keep improving day by day. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Had a great holiday all inclusive with Jet 2. Food choice was huge at every meal including food cooked to order. Location was quiet, as on edge of town, thus suited us for relaxing. Good for walks and exploring further afield with coach trips to various places available. We used local public bus to visit Mihas up in the mountains,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janice6_fisher
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for posting your comments on this site about our hotel Best Benalmadena. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your holiday on the Costa del Sol was pleasant. We hope to see you again soon in our hotel. Best regards, Gonzalo Adame Hotel Manager Best Benalmadena

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Just came home just over a week ago . the best hotel benalmadena was a lovely clean hotel , lovely food with a lot of different choices , the view we had was breath taking of the beach and the swimming pool from our balcony . We liked the hotel so much we have booked to go to their sister...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pearl T
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We appreciate your comments about our hotel Best Benalmadena and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we met your expectations about your stay. We wish you come back to visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Gonzalo Adame Hotel Manager Best Benalmadena

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Was very much disappointed with our stay lack or even no daytime entertainment for children when there was entertainment in the evening it was for 45 mins max and was all in Spanish,,,, the food is very poor do not cater 4 English at all.. N the all inclusive is a total rip off the staff pregruge giving you ouzyour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian L
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and we apologize for the inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and you did not find our services up to standard. Our guests are of different nationalities and...

Trencin, Slovakia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Most rooms are sea-view. we enjoyed the service of the Restaurant and pool, housekeeping was quite adequate, rooms sound proofing is rather poor, where you get to hear through the walls normal talking or movements of next door occupants as well as corridors and cleaning staff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank waelko2014
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay in our hotel Best Benalmadena. We are glad to hear that overall you spent enjoyable holidays with us, you appreciated the nice views, our restaurant service and housekeeping. On the other hand we take note of your comments regarding the sound proofing of the rooms and we will...

386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (351)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,547 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.6 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,389 reviews
1.1 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,764 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly at Benalmádena Coast, facing the sea and just a few minutes walk from the golf courses around the area. Comfortable rooms with sea view balconies, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, fridge, heating, air conditioning, internet and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor jacuzzi, garden and gym. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: Parking, Spa, massages,hairdresser’s beauty salon, gift shop and meeting room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Benalmadena

Address: Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: $99 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Benalmadena 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Best Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Best Hotel
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Benalmadena staff and other travellers.
99 questions
Ask a question
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Stockport, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (99)

Questions? Get answers from Best Benalmadena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a trip to benalmadena pueblo (old town) taxi there and use the driver for tourist info”
  • basic provision big beds and aircon
  • sunrise this side and sunset the other
 of 5 bubbles 500ColinP, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view its to die for every morning a wonderful view .”
 of 5 bubbles paulandshirleysmith, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms seem to be able to lookout to sea and the hotel did not seem noisy at all”
 of 5 bubbles 444malcolml, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good location on quiet side of bay”
 of 5 bubbles FJB001, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“floor 5 over looking the sea”
 of 5 bubbles chrissD3028IM, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay