We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace

Show Prices
#11 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 932: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed over the UK half term in October for a long weekend so we could go to PortAventura. From that point of view it was perfect as it was only a 15 minute walk to the gates. If you walked 5 mins the other way, you hit the beach so location wise it was perfect. But this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan R
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking your time to sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate all our customers reviews. We sincerely regret that we didn't reach your expectations . Best regards,

Scotland
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with friends for 4 nights at the end of October. Hotel is lovely, rooms are large and comfortable. We were lucky to have rooms with super large balconies but not every room has these. Food was very Spanish though, I don't mind trying the local cuisine but would have appreciated a bit more diversity. The breakfasts were Spanish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rawrrr87
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all thank you for having choosing us for your holidays in Salou and thank you for your complete feedback. We sincerely regret that our facilities and servicies didn't reach your expectations. Regarding food , we are an international hotel with customers from Spain, UK, Ireland, Italy, France, Germany , Russia, etc, etc, and our kitchen department...

Notts
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last week for a 4 night break - the hotel is large and pleasant appearance, 10 min flat walk to the beach so good location. Rooms not huge but fine for 2 sharing. Beds comfy shower powerful fridge worked! Walls are paper thin so can hear everything in the next room and corridor when very loud people return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thully
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are happy to know that overall your stay with us was nice. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcome you again in a near future. Our best regards,

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

After searching trip advisor for reviews on different hotels I decided to go with hotel dorada. I don't know if it was due to being out of season but really wasn't impressed. I went for 4 nights half board. The food was awful! We ate out all of the time because of how bad the food was which cost a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleigh1969
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely regret that our food service in our buffet and the staff didn't met your expectations. We would like to know which person of the staff was rude with you and what happened because customer service is very important to us, and most of our clients are happy with...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

So I stayed here for 8 nights with my husband and daughter. The hotel itself is lovely looking and the food is what you would expect from an all inclusive. Most of the staff were lovely in particular the chambermaid on our floor and the welcoming staff at dinner. However there are too many negatives for me to give it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all, we would like to thank you for having taking your time to sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We sincerely regret that our establishment didn't reach your expectations. Our best regards,

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this Hotel would definitely go back, from the reception to the rooms everything in this hotel was great, rooms were spacious and well equipped and with towel use free with a €10 deposit per towel refunded when leaving and with them being exchanged regularly there is no need to take your own towels The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colxb
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure to know that we make your stay with us unforgettable. We look forward to welcome you again next year. Our best regards,

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

A big hotel with a swiming pool, big tasety breakfast (although coffee was poor), walking distance to the sea and closed to Port Aventura park. You can find parking for free around the hotel. We had everything we needed, including free wi-fi, private bedroom, big bathroom including everything and even a well equiped small kitchen. The only problem was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fistel
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that overall your stay with us was nice and your enjoyed our facilities and services. We really look forward to welcome you again next year. Our best regards,

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Just back from a family holiday with friend in the Dorada Palace. Easy check in had to pay a tax duty on arrival. We had a mix of standard rooms and one bed apartments as there was 13 of us. The rooms were lovely and modern with everything you need to enjoy your holiday. The apartments were fantastic, spacious with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne O
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your sincere review and for your recommendation. We are so happy knowing that you and your family had a nice stay with us and that you would like to return in summer! We look forward to welcome you again in 2017! Our best regards,

mexborough
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Arrived at hotel 10 30 am checked in room not ready til 2 pm' ok all hotels do this' put cases in secure room in basement and had wander round.Hotel looks good nice pool and area reception ok big lounge area and bar, walked further to a smaller lounge area with bar leading to restaurant ,and another pool .But it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tagjack
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that overall you had a nice stay with us. We regret that your room didn't fit your expectations (it depends on availability). In your next stay please, asked for a large balcony and reception desk will try to do their best to give you what you...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless. The food was great in restuarant plently to choose from the buffet. The Self catering room was big and was kept cleaned every day. Hotel is near to the Parks and 10 min walk to beach. Great location. Would highly recommend this hotel. We had a lovely 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisamills31
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are happy to read that you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for choosing us and for your recommendation on TripAdvisor. We really looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards,

1,072 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (737)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (300)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Big Pool (51)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Small Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Terrace Pool (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.7 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#23 of 95 in Salou
1,849 reviews
0.3 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
2.1 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
1.2 km away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#12 of 95 in Salou
755 reviews
0.3 km away
Ohtels Belvedere
Ohtels Belvedere
#15 of 95 in Salou
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Dorada Palace, a 4-star complex built in 1999.The hotel-aparthotel offers standard, king zize and superior rooms, also it has apartments with kitchen. Breakfast is always included. The establishment is located in Salou, close to Llevant beach, the golf courses and theme park PortAventura. Is the ideal hotel for families and couples who want to enjoy the sun and beaches of the Mediterranean sea, and the wide variety of entertainment, relaxation and fun you will find in the Costa Dorada. Free wifi in all the hotel-aparthotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace

Address: Carrer del Cami de les Pasquales 6, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $88 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace**** Hotel Salou
Dorada Palace Salou
Hotel Dorada Palace
Club Dorada Palace Hotel
Club Dorada Palace Salou
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace Salou, Costa Dorada
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#11 Family Hotel in Salou
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace staff and other travellers.
133 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (133)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was on the second floor with a lift that goes to all floors all”
 of 5 bubbles stapes50, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a double bed ask for one, as they just push two single made up beds together.”
 of 5 bubbles tonybarnes122, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you prefer a large balcony book an apartment rather than standard room”
 of 5 bubbles lynneo827, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid 215 ,216 and all above floors in corner of Lshape hotel looking over main pool”
 of 5 bubbles tagjack, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Had an apartment on our last few holidays, so this standard room felt small in comparison. Book an apartment if you get claustrophobic.”
 of 5 bubbles dangerousb, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay