We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

4R Regina Gran Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
4R Regina Gran Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 4R Regina Gran Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

the food wasn't very nice,i had to wait to check for two hours but the location was beautiful, the beach is a 15-20 minute walk to the beach and the staff in the hotel speak really good English but four star is too much

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trudicollardshol
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear trudicollardshol, Thank you much for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay at 4R Regina Gran Hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us haven’t met your expectations. We are most concerned your comments regarding restaurant food and service. I assure you, this feedback has already discussed with our staff...

Sudbury
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Just come back from the regina and thought I'd share my experience of the hotel. Good points- food overall very good. Always something for the whole family. Always some type of chicken,fish,pork,beef etc. Themed nights, show cooking plenty of fruit,salad,deserts which included sweets for the kids. Had smoked salmon for breakfast some days which I love. Fruit juices tea coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt R
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt R, Thank you for having chosen 4R Regina Gran Hotel for your stay and for spending the time to share this valuable review. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our superb and varied food and very helpful staff. We are proud that we are successful in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay to our...

Gatwick
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We travelled as a family of three, our son aged 5. We paid £517 online for 7 nights HB in August. We chose the hotel for its proximity to PortAventura. Anna at reception welcomed us following a complicated journey from Gatwick. It really made a nice change as we expected the usual emotionless receptionist more concerned with other things. On...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HappyContrails
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience of 4R Regina Gran Hotel with other TripAdvisor viewers. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our spotless hotel, plentiful food and excellent entertainment. We are proud that we are successful in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay to our guests. We...

Northants
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Rooms nice and clean but the facilities are not four star. It was not possible to use the swimming pool because of the lack of sun beds and the pool being full of children using inflatables. The indoor swimming pool had to be paid for. Did not swim at the hotel at all because of this. Fridge in room, safe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janeyanna
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeneyanna, Thank you so much for taking the time to inform us about your experience made at 4R Regina Gran Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the fact that the level of service provided and our facilities did not meet your expectations. Sun loungers is a free service given by the hotel and it is impossible to have...

Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

staff were very rude they do not cater for the uk there were a number of people sick including my child because of the food well we were there there was a fight by the pool area and there was no security other than the waiter put me off a holiday in spain ever again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david s
Katia_4RHotels, Guest Relations Manager at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear david s, First of all, we would like to apologize for the bad holiday experience you had. And we are also thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. It is unexpected for us to learn that you have such a bad impression of our service and food. I assure you that all the dishes are prepared using...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I stayed here with my family in August, and after a slower than expected check in process, we received our 2 keycards, for each of the two rooms we'd booked. The room was spacious enough, with a nice balcony; ours overlooking the rear of the hotel and railway line etc. There are toiletries provided which were put to good use...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LiamBere
Katia_4RHotels, Guest Relations Manager at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LiamBere, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience of 4R Regina Gran Hotel with other TripAdvisor viewers. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed good variety of food and entertainment. All your comments and suggestions regarding to bar service have been duly noted. Feedback from our guests is so incredibly important to...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

If you like getting up at 730 every morning to queue behind a door waiting for 8am to run, yes run, to allocate your sun lounger then this is the hotel for you! Basically there is about half of the sun loungers available for the size of the hotel and the pool is far too small for all the children...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clairelouise1411
Katia_4RHotels, Guest Relations Manager at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear clairelouice1411, Thank you for choosing 4R Regina Gran Hotel for your trip to Salou. I am saddened that your visit wasn't what it should have been and that you were disappointed with your stay. We are most concerned your comments regarding restaurant food and service. I assure you, this feedback has already discussed with our staff and management team...

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Having booked this hotel at the last minute there wasn't much time to spend researching it before hand. However I did look through trip advisor and thought the mostly positive reviews were worth believing. On the whole the hotel is good. Our room was spacious enough for three people, bathroom was nice, toiletries including a comb, bath gel, shampoo are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catharine1972
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catharine1972, Thank you much for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay at 4R Regina Gran Hotel with us. I am pleased to read you have found the rooms are spacious and well equipped, the evening entertainment is good and the location is great. Also we are sorry to hear that you have...

Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Just back from a 10 stay at this lovely hotel, really good family hotel, from reception staff to the cleaners all helpful and friendly, reception staff really helpful & full of local information. Food is very good if a little repetitive but that's pretty much all hotel's anyway, stayed full board only because missus pressed wrong button when booking!!!. was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Graham C
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham C, Thank you very much for your recent stay at 4R Regina Gran Hotel and for your amazing review ! I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and specially our friendly and helpful service. We feel very happy and proud that we are successful in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay to our guests. I...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for week last week the food is bad just like school dinners can't believe people say it's nice what the hell do people eat at home the entertainment was a joke apart from the tropical show one night staff ok cleaners do good job this hotel is no more than 2- 3 star if your all ins and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Regina Gran Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at 4R Regina Gran Hotel and for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the fact that the level of service provided did not meet your expectations. I sincerely regret that the food at the restaurant did not meet your expectations. I assure you that all the dishes are prepared using only the...

886 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (497)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Accesibility (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (129)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Suite (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.4 km away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#31 of 95 in Salou
551 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.9 km away
MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
0.3 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 95 in Salou
1,873 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Oasis Park
Hotel Oasis Park
#26 of 95 in Salou
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome The 4R Hotels welcomes you to the Costa Daurada, where you can relax, have fun and enjoy a wide selection of leisure activities to spend your vacation. 4R Regina Gran Hotel 4* and 4R Salou Park Resort I 4* y 4R Playa Park 3* y 4R Salou Park Resort II 3* (x Playa Margarita), are located in privileged areas of Salou. Free Wifi and Premium (paid) in all the hotel. Close to the beach or Port Aventura, with its great novelty 2015: Cirque du Soleil 'Ama Luna'. Salou is the tourist town par excellence, known as the "Beach of Europe". Cambrils, 6 km, is the gastronomic and fishing Center on the coast. Reus 8 km is presented as the nerve centre of the region so that your purchases become an art while walking surrounded by modernist buildings raised by the disciples of Gaudi (birth City). Tarragona, located 15 km away, is a Roman city that still retains its amphitheatre and circus, among other elements. Its fabulous Ramblas become a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Hospitalet de L'infant, 24 km south of Salou, has a great Marina and our charming 4R Meridia Mar Hotel 3* is there. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, this proposal is most accurate. Our last incorporation has been the 4R Miramar Calafell Hotel 3* in this coastal town. It is located in first-line of beach, in the Centre of the town and on the seafront. Our hotels, in ideal environments by the sea, have well-maintained facilities, Spa centers, an excellent Buffet service with which you will enjoy the national and international cuisine, animations for big and small, and our support in whatever way you can advise to you know our corners: wine (Priorat, Montsant, Penedes and Terra Alta), the Cistercian route, Delta del Ebro and the Barcelona magic capital of our community. We offer you all our diversity and artistic, cultural and social plurality less than 100 km from our establishments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 4R Regina Gran Hotel

Address: Joan Fuster, 3, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $86 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 4R Regina Gran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your 4R Regina Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Gran Salou
Regina Gran Hotel Salou
Salou Regina Gran Hotel
4R Regina Gran Hotel Salou, Costa Dorada
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Salou
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#16 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 4R Regina Gran Hotel staff and other travellers.
219 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (219)

Questions? Get answers from 4R Regina Gran Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take your own mattress ”
 of 5 bubbles lyndsayw587, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“odd numbers overlook the pool and are SE facing. Avoid rooms directly above the bar area which can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles lisawP5691CP, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you find a good spot around the pool as some places didn't get the sun till 4 o'clock.”
 of 5 bubbles 996josephinew, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“me and other half faced poolbar it was ok after 2300.”
 of 5 bubbles robertcE5906FW, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room Facing Pool is nice!”
 of 5 bubbles eamo63, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5