We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best San Francisco

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Best San Francisco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The location is perfect, 5-10 min walking distance to the beach. The hotel is very modern,spacious with good facilities, playing area, evening entertaining shows held in the hotel yard. Staff are really friendly and most of them speak 3 languages (English, french and of course spanish :)). Big thank you to Mary and Ann-Marie from the restaurant, they were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silva555
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best San Francisco, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the staff you, thank you for your nice words. We hope see you again very soon. Kind regards. Manel Ortiz Hotel Manager

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 5 nights from October 13th. The hotel is lovely, recently refurbished, but for us there were a few downsides, we were pretty much the only English speaking people that were here, also maybe because of its central location the hotel is very much elderly people, were in our Mid 20s and easily the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy F
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best San Francisco, responded to this review

Dear Tommy F, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We take note of your remarks and we will do our best to improve our services and facilities. We hope you will return to our hotel in the future. Kind regards. Manel Ortiz Hotel Manager

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Two male reception staff on arrival were very good, very affable and helpful, I do not like to be too high up and they very quickly arranged for room to be reallocated to a lower floor, however, the female staff the next day were absolutely rude and ignorant and it seemed like the only word they knew was 'NO'. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelia G
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best San Francisco, responded to this review

Dear Shelia G, We are deeply sorry for not having your expectations and for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We apologize if you did not feel well treated and if you felt uncomfortable, we can assure you that it was not our staff's intention, it might have been due to language barrier. We take note of your comments...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

First impressions hotel is spotless clean and has been refurbished to a high standard. Room was lovely but a bit small having 2 double beds in it.we're no tea Making facilities and no drawers to put anything in. Food was basic for a 4 star hotel and looked like they mainly catered for the German palate. I had to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary P
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best San Francisco, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Hilary P, Thanks for sharing your opinion about our hotel on this site. We regret that you didn't fully enjoy your stay over here in Salou. Your recommendations will help us to improve our services and facilities. Best regards. Manel Ortiz Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel on half board for 4 nights (end of Sep-beginning of Oct). Based on my holiday experiences, I assure you that it is not a 4 stars hotel. I've stayed many 3 stars hotels and to be honest all were much better than this. Firstly, All staff (from receptionist to waitress / except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NurcanKutukcu
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best San Francisco, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I regret that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as was our intention. We'll work to improve the quality of our services and we waited future visitors fully enjoy our hotel. On another occasion, if you have any problems , please contact our customer service department or direction, to try to improve your satisfaction Best regards. Manel...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Staying in this hotel at this minute in time, arrived yesterday and the women on reception couldn't be more nicer, such a lovely lady. On the other hand the girl on reception today is so ignorant, was standing in a queue at reception waiting to speak to her and another guest walked in front of me and the receptionist knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkellie7
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best San Francisco, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We apologize if you consider the actitude of our tstaff was not adequate, we will take corrective measures to ensure it will not recur in the future. We form all our staff to provide the best service at all times. We'll work also to improve our restaurant service to provide our guest...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed here as a couple for a week in middle of September. First impressions were good hotel is very modern and clean some staff could be a lot more happy including bar staff - doesn't seem that bad a job! however the night receptionist most nights (never caught his name) was lovely and very helpful when our transfer never turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrilliantBeni
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best San Francisco, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about us, it's very important to have this feedback as it will help us to improve our services. We hope you will come back to visit us again to offer you even better service. Kind regards. Manel Ortiz Hotel Manager

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Room had two double beds which made the room seem small. Hotel was clean with good facilities and in a good location. There was a safe which had to be paid for and a fridge with complimentary soft drinks. These had to be paid for if you wanted more. The food was varied with stations cooking fresh food. Any drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best San Francisco, responded to this review

Dear Tracy F, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. We're glad to know you enjoyed your holidays and we hope see you again very soon. Kind regards. Manel Ortiz Hotel Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We could not fault the room or the cleanliness and the ONLY reason we have gave the hotel 3 stars is because the meals were luke warm/ cold.It has a nice pool area and probably the only hotel we have been to that you don't have to fight for a sun- bed!!!( no one put towels on them to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandjthompson
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best San Francisco, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your opinion. We take note of your comment and we will do ou best to improve our services. About sheets, we inform you that the sheets are changed every 3 days. We hope you will come back to visit us again in the future. Kind regards. Manel Ortiz Hotel Manager

Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights. Hotel recently been refurbished to a very good standard. Our room had a fridge and good air conditioning. Room and guest areas kept spotlessly clean. Always plenty to choose from in the restaurant at breakfast and evening. Very reasonably priced bar. Never had a problem getting a bed around the pool. Only gripe would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arthurthebird
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Best San Francisco, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We're glad to know you enjoyed the room, our services and facilities. We'll improve our activities around the pool to satisfy all our guests. We hope to see you again. Kind regards. Manel Ortiz Hotel manager

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 km away
Best Los Angeles
Best Los Angeles
#45 of 95 in Salou
184 reviews
0.1 km away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#30 of 95 in Salou
545 reviews
0.2 km away
Acqua Hotel Salou
Acqua Hotel Salou
#24 of 95 in Salou
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#12 of 95 in Salou
754 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Da Vinci Royal
Best Da Vinci Royal
#40 of 95 in Salou
325 reviews
0.2 km away
Best San Diego
Best San Diego
#48 of 95 in Salou
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated en 2015 and located at the tourist heart of Salou, just 150m. from Playa de Levante and Capellans beaches. Comfortable rooms with fully fitted bathroom, balcony, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, bar-cafeteria and TV lounge. Terrace with swimming pools (for adults and children), children's area. Optional services: parking, internet corner and meeting room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best San Francisco

Address: C/ Amposta 5, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $64 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best San Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Best San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best San Francisco Hotel Salou
San Francisco Salou
San Francisco Hotel
Best San Francisco Salou, Costa Dorada
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best San Francisco staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Stirling, United Kingdom
Belfast, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Best San Francisco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool view is better and not too noisy if on south side”
 of 5 bubbles 980sheliag, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms face the pool which is a nice view. Never heard any noise but were always in a bit later.”
 of 5 bubbles BrilliantBeni, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool was lovely, bright and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles sandjthompson, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room to the pool side there are bars and shops etc to the other side goes on late into the night”
 of 5 bubbles PortlaoisePaudie, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't matter much...”
 of 5 bubbles Mamadu007, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay