We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Delfin Mar

Hotels.comUS$98*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Delfin Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Delfin Mar
 Click to rate
Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were very comfortable, with everything you need. The swimming pool outside with bar is nice. Very good breakfast with a lot of choice. We had our rooms on the fourth floor to the north side, so we could see the sea.There is no parking, so you have to search one on the streets nearby. The indoor pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina2399
Reviewed 17 April 2017

What a find! Very clean, great friendly staff, very good food, rooms all bright & airy lovely fluffy towels indoor poor was great plus a gym all outside areas clean well looked after, can not fault this hotel Room 415 nice & quiet with sunny balcony we will definitely return also 5. Ins go beach/shops & bars internet very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
cork
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The staff here were all very helpful and friendly. The food was good with plenty of choice we were on a half board basis I liked that you could order a bottle of wine and gave any left over the following night. The beds were very comfortable although the pillows were a bit thin and the rooms very clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrotplant
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017

After reading some of the previous reviews my expectations were not high. However the staff were both friendly, helpful and very hardworking. My room was clean and bright with a goodish bathroom. Excellent location a short walk from beach and bars and restaurants. Santa ponsa was lovely in march, quite a few bars and restaurants open with more preparing for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank springy23
Naestved, Denmark
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The main title says it all. It was cheap, and that is pretty much it. The waytrices at breakfast was coughing while serving and setting the plates and forks as much as, so we could hear other guests startet to cough also. Then the shower in the bathroom on the room may have been from the 80´s because the nossle...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 538jacobn
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you the time you spend writing your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We took note about all our possible mistakes, but for next time, please, let us know any inconvenient during your stay. In the other hand our pool is outdoor, and the water temperature is on average in October. We...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute for a 2 night stay at Delfin Mar hotel. Hotel from outside looks tired and as if it needs a lick of paint. The main foyer is ok, however the carpet leading to the rooms is very worn and dirty. The lifts are tiny and fit 2 people at most in. We got to the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bronia M
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review

Dear Bronia, Firstly we want to thank you for the time you spent writing your feedback about our hotel. because positive or negative it's always helpful. Our Team, the cleaning, the location and the chill out atmosphere are our strengths as you mention. On that way, our purpose is daily offer a better service, in order to increase your confort...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 22 September 2016

There are many issues with the hotel: - broken, very old gym. Machines are only taking space, they are in fact useless - not working sauna near the gym area (broken control panel) - not working whirlpool in the pool area - the hotel does not look like on the picture, the exterior is old and requires reparation - they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ulad p
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review

Dear Olad, Thank you very much for your comments because they will help us for sure to improve our service. We really appreciate you mention the quality of our restaurant because, the same as Service and cleaning, it's one of our strenghs. Although, and after reviewing all your comments, we would like to point out some of your comments: According...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel was very convenient, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were very nice and the breakfast was very good. It was only 5 mins walk from the beach on the quieter side of Santa Ponsa. I would go back again. The only drawback is that there is a slight incline up fromthe beach which might not suit anyone having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Swanlake1
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to express our gratitude for your positive feedback. We are really happy you mention some points like the service and costumer support and the restaurant, because we use to pay specially attention on them. Anyway we are aware that we need to keep improving in some points. Thanks again and we hope to see you...

Santa Ponsa, Spain
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Perfect location, 5 min from the Platja Santa Ponsa,supermarkets and a lot of restaurants nearby, bus station to Palma - 5 min from the hotel. We had late check-in ( arrival after 23.00), but were surprised to find cold meals in restaurant, specially for us. We were refused to prolong our room until evening after check-out( hotel is fully booked),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadiya129
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review

Dear Micky, We really appreciate your comments and the time you spend writing it. Our Team, the cleaning, the location and the chill out atmosphere use to be our strengths. Our purpose is daily offer a better service, in order to increase your confort during your stay. Once again thank you very much for your confidence in Delfin Hotels!! Kind...

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Booked full board hotel DELFIN SIESTA Mar got to hotel to be told we had to move to hotel DELFIN Mar no apology given. The staff then stated were half board we said no wewere full board they said they would sort it next day. We never got lunch at all no one came back to let us know. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank june m
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfin Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank for the time you spent writing a feedback about your stay in our hotel. Positive or negative, your comments will be allways really helpfull! We took note about all the point where we weren't able to cover your spectations, in order to improuve our quality standards in the near future. We have been always trying to do...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 km away
Delfin Siesta Mar
Delfin Siesta Mar
#22 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
229 reviews
0.2 km away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.0 km away
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
Delfin Apartamentos Casa Vida
#34 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
404 reviews
0.6 km away
Ona Surfing Playa
Ona Surfing Playa
#23 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
203 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#12 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 89 rooms of the Hotel Delfin Mar are designed to maximize the comfort of your holiday in Mallorca. With functional furniture were you can find the space to relax, ideal for family or friends holidays. All the rooms are eqquiped with telephone, TV, safe (payment) air conditioning / heating, hairdryer and balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin Mar

Address: Rei Sanxo 11, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $102 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delfin Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Delfin Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Mar Hotel
Delfin Mar Santa Ponsa
Hotel Delfin Mar Santa Ponsa, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Delfin Mar staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Newry, United Kingdom
11 months ago
bebington
over a year ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
dorset UK
dorset UK
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Delfin Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on back have sun all afternoon.”
juliesC6168EO, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view to get afternoon sun”
carrotplant, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor overlooking pool gives a sea view”
springy23, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is back from the beach but only 5 mins walk on a slight incline.”
Swanlake1, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor is best”
918junem, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$101
Hotwire.comUS$98
Expedia.comUS$98
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates