We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia

CancelonUS$100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia
OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this hotel.... arrived late, hungry and tired however found a take away for food. Next day found the local supermarket and stocked up. Had a non-updated room which was very comfortable for my daughter (14) and I. Some of our party had updated rooms, these are beautiful and worth paying the upgrade. Carmen welcomed us and was so friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Feefie800
Recepción B, Director de Recepción at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this review

First of all, thank you, we are grateful for your comment, it helps us to know what our guests think about our hotel and we are satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We look forward to see you again. Kind regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a really nice time here, you pay for what you get, agree with majority of guests rooms need updating, sheets need to be changed at least once a week, we found a lovely restaurant the manager recommended it, best pizzas in santa ponsa 100yards from hotel, and all the staff were lovely and met nice guests, they work long...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tracy L
Recepción B, Recepción at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We keep working every day to improve our facilities but we are glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us. we look forward to see you again. Kind regards.

Stranraer Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed bouganvilla for 8 days in may 2017....arrived late and honestly thought are we in middle of nowhere....next day realised everyone uses back gate to leave hotel.....used tradys supermarket for goodies....reasonably priced....especially bread cheese meat etc ....only had 1 meal at pool snack bar kids enjoyed it.....beers at pool around 3 euros ....hotel was quiet first few days got busier...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnhF9359QH
Recepción B, Recepción at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We keep working every day to improve our facilities. We look forward to see you again. Kind regards.

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've waited a couple of days before composing this review. It was the worst place I have stayed. The studio room was basic at best, very limited equipment, a broken can opener as the bottle opener, a fridge that was so noisy, the furniture was old a tatty, the bed was ok. Several shuttle buses stopped at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stuart p
Recepción B, Recepción at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this review

First of all thank you for your comment, we are sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay in our hotel and be sure that we take note of what you have written us. We will do our best to put remedy. Thank you. Kind regards.

Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel last week for 7 days, very nice overall, was worried about the building work to the front when we arrived, but this did not cause any dust or noise at all. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.Plenty of sun beds and a two very nice pools. Close to all amenities , just a few...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Blondedee1
Recepción B, Director de Recepción at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this review

First of all, thank you, we are grateful for your comment it helps us to know what our guests think about our hotel and we are satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We look forward to see you again. Kind regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can't express how amazing I felt hear the place was amazing from day 1 till our last over the week.the staff we also outstanding and that is to every worker their my only negative is every room should have a kettle and toaster apart from that will defo be back to visit next year as I said it was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John M
Recepción B, Recepción at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this review

Thank you for you comment, your opinion helps us improve every day. We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we look forward to see you again. Kind regards.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a 2 hour transfer we were weary, hotel looked great, we had booked a studio room, reception was beautiful, staff are brilliant. However when we got to our room 121, we didn't mind it being dated, but the doors and architrave were water damaged, there were long bits of wood hanging off the doors, there was a 2 ring...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Winifred47
Recepción B, Director de Recepción at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for your comment, we are sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay in our hotel and be sure that we take note of what you have written to us, and we will do our best to put remedy. We want to let you know also, that in the hotel, for the moment the internet...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment you arrive you are warmley welcomed. We had to pay an island tax at €1 per person per night...ie for 2 0f us 7 nights it was €14. Safe was €18 then €3 back when leaving. We had a standard studio apt. There was no toaster in standard but i was told you could rent 1. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
Recepción B, Director de Recepción at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this review

First of all, thank you, we are grateful for your comment it helps us to know what our guests think about our hotel and we are satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We look forward to see you again. Kind regards.

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 6 nights whilst on a cycling holiday. After looking at the pictures I decided to pay a little bit extra for the superior room. I'm glad I did, some of the hotel has been refurbished and some yet to be done so I would think the older rooms would be dated The rooms were clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexfletch
Recepción B, Recepción at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this review

We are grateful for you comment, it helps us to improve every day and we are satisfied that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We look forward to see you again. Kind regards.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a sort 3 night stay at Ola Bouganvillia and loved it. We arrived on 29/4/17 which was the opening day. Prior to our arrival, I exchanged emails between the hotel/reservations office for room requests and we were pleased on arrival that these had been granted and we were offered a complimentary room upgrade to a superior studio as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rionne
Recepción B, Recepción at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad you enjoyed your holidays at our hotel. We look forward to see you son. Kind regards.

482 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Apartment (52)
Viewed
Kids Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Studio Kids Pool View (39)
Viewed
Studio Pool View (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,426 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Golf Beach
Hotel Golf Beach
#15 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
288 reviews
0.5 km away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#24 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vista Club Apartments
Vista Club Apartments
#31 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
393 reviews
0.5 km away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
313 reviews
0.7 km away
Sun Beach
Sun Beach
#30 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia is a 3 keys apartments complex, surrounded by gardens and sunny terraces, with two swimming pools to enjoy the nice weather on Mallorca. This is an accommodation very much appreciated by families with children, for whom our animation team organises activities along the day and night. And in general, by those who look for the quietness of a residential area, like the Costa de la Calma (Calm Coast) in Santa Ponça, where this hotel is situated, at about 300 metres from a little cove with pebbles and gravel, known as Cala Blanca or Es Castellot. The main beach in Santa Ponça, and the city centre of this resort, is located a little bit further. ... more   less 

Additional Information about OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia

Address: C/ Des Centre, 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $53 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Apartamentos Bouganvillia Hotel Santa Ponsa
OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia Santa Ponsa, Majorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia staff and other travellers.
113 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (113)

Questions? Get answers from OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room overlooking the kiddie pool will get sun all day.”
caroli2014, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“no good advice”
448stuartp, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“deluxe Studio, very nice”
Blondedee1, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Not room 121”
  • Lounge side
  • Putty keeping the water off the ELECTRIC hob
Winifred47, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Studio is basic but ok for a budget break away.”
178ianl, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$100* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$170
Hotels.com
AccorHotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates