We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barcelo Las Margaritas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelo Las Margaritas
Barcelo Las Margaritas
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,875: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

On arrival to check in we were greeted quite abruptly and just handed 2 forms to fill in, given our room keys and that was it! We had booked a superior Double room, the room we were given had twin beds, they were not fastened together in any way, just pushed together. They kept sliding apart as soon as you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela Y
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We spent a week here in November for a simple relaxing holiday. All in all I thought it was an average hotel. It was very clean and the staff are all very helpful, hard working and polite. The pool areas are also very clean with plenty of sun beds. There's not a lot of people putting towels down at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
Bedworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This was my third visit to this hotel after recommending. I was visiting with family and was extremely embarrassed as in my eyes the service, reception staff and overall general appearance of the hotel has significantly gone down hill and certainly will not be visiting again

Helpful?
1 Thank twinkcjurdhch
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel with great facilities especially for little ones. Play area was great as was the mini disco and evening film. Nice food too and good self service all inclusive area. Would be good if bar was open till 12 though.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was good stay but the lifts were in very poor condition and I got stuck for a few minutes it´s not nice. Over all I liked the stay the staff was nice. The cleaning was great and the cleaning lady seemd happy :0)

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sigridur P
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This was my partner and myself, second stay at the Barceló Margaritas, the first time we came it was in December 2015 for the first week, when we arrived the reception staff where warm and friendly and explained all about the hotel, and free WiFi or the possibility to upgrade to a premium WiFi, they also told us about the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam J
Dawlish
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for two weeks very clean through out,great food,attentive staff nothing is too much trouble entrainment was excellent and different every night,amazing facilities the only problem we had was very poor wifi but other than that highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Chippychaps
BarceloMargaritas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Las Margaritas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor! We are glad to know that you had a great time at our hotel Barceló Margaritas**** and that you enjoyed our services, facilities and food. We are so happy to know that our staff gave you an excellent treatment and that you had fun with our animation team!... More 

muir of ord
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

dining rooms always overcrowded and lack of food, poor layout of buffet and tables, rooms are nice although on the small side , poor wifi signal, good location, public areas not very inviting, would stay again but only if a room only rate was available

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank johnmorisonMuirOfOrd
BarceloMargaritas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Las Margaritas, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor We are glad to know that our rooms were of your liking and the hotel location met your needs. On the other hand, we are sorry to know your disappointing feeling in regards of our restaurant. Regarding the busy dining room, there are 3 hours for breakfast and lunch and 3:30... More 

Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room Nice but WiFi very poor and only news channels in English. Air con a waste of time. Pool and gardens are lovely though sun doesn't reach poolside until lunch time so it's chilly. Dinning room . Far to small for the size of the hotel, tables are crammed together so you are being constantly bumped as people try to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart R
BarceloMargaritas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Las Margaritas, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor Firstly, we are sorry to know that your recent experience at our hotel did not surpass your expectations. We are sorry for the WiFi not being good enough; we have already contact our service provider in order to make improvements in the system. Concerning the animation program we take good note... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived here on the 28/11/16 and so far all good. Excellent food and plenty to eat and drink from 07:30 - midnight. Evening entertainment good and staff work long and hard. Beach is about a 15 minute walk but u can get on the free bus supplied by the hotel. Large complex with daily entertainment. Would definitely recommend this hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sharon s
BarceloMargaritas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Las Margaritas, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad to know that you had a great holiday at our hotel Barceló Margaritas**** and you enjoyed our facilities, services, food & drinks as well as our entertainment! We highly appreciate your recommendation and it would be a pleasure for us to receive you back again around... More 

1,376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1067)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (182)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Other (470)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Apartment (41)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (38)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.3 km away
Axel Beach Maspalomas
Axel Beach Maspalomas
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,235 reviews
1.3 km away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,033 reviews
1.1 km away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,112 reviews
0.2 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#13 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,280 reviews
3.8 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 20 in San Agustin
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Barcelo Las Margaritas

Address: Avenida Gran Canaria 38-40, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $162 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Las Margaritas 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Barcelo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Barcelo Las Margaritas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Las Margaritas Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Barcelo Playa Del Ingles
Barcelo Hotel Las Margaritas
Barcelo Margaritas
Barcelo Las Margaritas Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#21 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#26 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Las Margaritas staff and other travellers.
237 questions
Ask a question
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom

See all questions (237)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Las Margaritas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for high floor”
 of 5 bubbles 456stuartr, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“510 has not got a view to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Boxy987, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms at higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 862kavehm, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check that you get a room where the balcony gets the sun. We asked to change rooms on day 2 and the Thomas Cook rep arranged the move.”
 of 5 bubbles Arfylad, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing pool have slight noise from evening entertainment. But this finished at 11pm.”
 of 5 bubbles sooj212, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay