We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

IFA Buenaventura Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
IFA Buenaventura Hotel
IFA Buenaventura Hotel
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,552: English reviews
San Francisco
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very clean hotel but little things let the hotel down, room towels falling apart, rooms need updating, bed linen needs updating, but the food excellent for a 3 star hotel! The bars and pools were excellent and staff were friendly the quality of the local alcalol was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethlindab
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean, friendly staff excellent facilities ie; Gym, Hairdressers Spa; wide range of food plenty of Daytime activities (rifle shooting,Darts Water polo beach volleyball etc), Kelly the Rep was extremely helpful and friendly went above and beyond helped find my childs bag the day we were leaving all in all great holiday already looking into returning next year.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jack1612016
Management response:

Dear Mr. Jack, On behalf of all the workers and employees of the IFA Buenaventura Hotel we would like to thank you for your sincere commentaries which we are sure will help other customers to get to know our hotel a little better. May we also thank you for your public appreciation of our hotel through TripAdvisor and we do...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just returned from here on 4th December. Upon arrival I was initially worried as the lobby area was very tired looking but my last 3 holidays have been 4* and in Egypt so I did a bit of a reality check. Check in was easy even though there was a few people to process We we're in room 661...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alicusick W
Management response:

Dear Mrs. Alicusick, Thank you very much for your sincere commentaries. We do regret that your experience at our hotel has not been completely satisfactory for you. At the IFA Buenaventura Hotel it is our intention to meet all the needs of our customers and we feel really sorry that in your case we have not been successful. It would...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel overall is very good rooms cleaned everyday food very good lots of choice and always very nice some people have said there wasn't much variation but I thought there was always different things. All inclusive drinks are very good draught beet is amstel . Pool areas are big and we'll kept however it is a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Management response:

Dear Mr. Paul T, Our customers’ happiness and satisfaction during their stay at the IFA Buenaventura Hotel motivate us to work every day with major enthusiasm trying to fulfil all our guests’ expectations and needs. Thank you for having chosen our IFA Buenaventura Hotel for your holidays. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again very...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for ten nights in November with a group of 9 of us . The hotel was brilliant from the reception bar rooms entertainment restaurant was all 5 star would definitely stay here again looking to re book for may and November!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
Management response:

Dear Tom G, We appreciate your opinion on Tripadvisor from your third time in Ifa Buenaventura hotel. We really feel happy to read you really like our Hotel.We thank you for your lovely words for our Staff , location ,that would be inform about your review. We would love to welcome you back the fourth time¡ Big Hugs, Ifa Buenaventura

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Only a 3 night stay...normally stay at parque cristobal but this place seemed like a decent cheap getaway. Food ok...the restaurant was a cattle market with some extremely rude aggressive diners. Room was clean and spacious with a tiny tele but the bath was really deep and nice to relax in. Entertainment was at best watchable. Nice pools and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evzi75
Management response:

Dear IFA Buenaventura guest First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen the IFA Buenaventura for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria and also for your participation in our online questionnaire. We are concerned about the differences in quality that you have experienced during your recent stay with us and we...

Mikkeli
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we came to the hotel, the chek-in was very slow and the staff could not do his work. The corridors are very long and we had to walk a lot. Our room was good, ut there was no fridge and bed was not good. At pool there was not enough beds and mattress. Breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elo_erjahannele
Management response:

Dear elo, Thank you for your opinion on Tripadvisor from your recent holidays in Ifa Buenaventura Hotel. We are pleased to read you had good holiday in our hotel. As you wrote you like the children pool we supose you came as a family and you had a nice time by the pool. We will take care about your suggestions...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is a bit on the tired side.The room was nice enough BUT there are NO locks on the patio doors, on ours it was a piece of metal which hooked over the other side to keep it closed, the runners kept sticking so we had to bang the doors to close them (room 130) the room my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edmarsnedd
Management response:

Dear Mr. Edmarsnedd, We appreciate you for taking the time to write your opinion from your recent holidays on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you might had during your stay dealing with your room. We are sorry to read you were not satisfied with the room and with the poolbeds service. We will inform the department...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Myself and my husband visited here 20th november 2016 for 11 nights all inclusive, didn't want to come home so looking to go back for a week before christmas, entertainment team 10/10 they have everyone involved, all staff lovely, rooms cleaned every day, our only downfall was the repetitive night time meals, would have been nice to have mashed potato's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peugeot50
Management response:

•Good morning, All the members of the large IFA Buenaventura family would like to thank you for your commentaries about our hotel. We are very proud to hear that our hotel is being appreciated for its facilities and services. We do hope that in the future we may continue counting on your loyalty and be able to welcome you again...

Heraklion, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the first moment at the check-in, the reception team very unfriendly. We asked the unfriendly lady at the reception urgent for a doctor because my friend was very sick, and her answer was ...You have to wait at the line ! The Gym was very expensive and the most dirty Gym have ever seen in my life. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trifon2014
Management response:

Dear Trifón, From the IFA Buenaventura Hotel we would like to let you know that we appreciate and thank you very much for taking the time to transmit us your opinion. We have taken good notice of your commentaries which help us a lot to be able to continue with our commitment of offering a service of quality and efficiency....

1,551 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1269)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (230)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (210)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (495)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.6 km away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#24 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
2,122 reviews
1.2 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3,523 reviews
1.0 km away
Axel Beach Maspalomas
Axel Beach Maspalomas
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#108 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,500 reviews
0.7 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,112 reviews
1.8 km away
IFA Catarina Hotel
IFA Catarina Hotel
#25 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about IFA Buenaventura Hotel

Address: Ganigo 6 - Plaza de Ansite, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Price Range: $91 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — IFA Buenaventura Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 724
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your IFA Buenaventura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifa Buenaventura Resort
Hotel Ifa Buenaventura
IFA Buenaventura Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#22 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#28 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from IFA Buenaventura Hotel staff and other travellers.
330 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (330)

Questions? Get answers from IFA Buenaventura Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a lot of noise because of every evening show near the left pool.”
 of 5 bubbles elo_erjahannele, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room above ground level due to shading by trees.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesd487, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any floor but try to get low odd number 01 to 15 for the best views”
 of 5 bubbles Amanda64, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First no of your room is the floor ie. 728 is floor 7.”
 of 5 bubbles thesource, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main pool are quieter.”
  • View from 3rd floor room
 of 5 bubbles tmint29, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay