We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (175)
Room & Suite (131)
Pool & Beach (35)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good49%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“chinese buffet”(22 reviews)
“pool bar”(18 reviews)
“mini disco”(7 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Poolside Bar
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
59
68
22
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
68
22
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese buffetpool barmini discoenglish familyyumbo centrehalf boardbbc world newsmiraflor suitesdrinks includedair conthere is free wi fifree bus to the beachclear tablesanimacion teamcompared to other hotelsmain restaurantneighbouring hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bad points.. hotel pool no good for kids. Entertainment terrible. Food very repetitive.. sick to death of seeing chips. Cutlery occasionally dirty. This is a hotel mainly for adults. Germans can be quite rude! They don't seem to like kids. The good points are all...More

Thank Donna W
Response from HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Hotel RondoResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Donna W, Thank you for your review on HL Hotel Rondo and HL Miraflor Suites. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoyed the food on this occasion, we will pass your remarks to the chef. We are pleased to read that you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from Hotel Rondo and what fantastic place to stay for our family in room 120, great size cleaned 5 days /towels change 7 days and room was immaculate,3 girls aged 14,13 and 11 loved hotel pools and Jose on the bar kept they...More

Thank Gary G
Response from HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Hotel RondoResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gary & family, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel HL Hotel Rondo for spending your holidays and for taking the time to write a review about your experience in the hotel. It is good to hear that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Currently staying at the hotel, all inclusive. The hotel is i would say fairly good. 90% germans ( most are not sociable and tend to stare at you like your from a different planet). The food is above average, rooms are fairly big. Location is...More

1  Thank MidlandsJonney
Response from HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Hotel RondoResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MidlandsJonney, From all the staff of HL Hotel Rondo we would like to thank you for your good review on your stay with us. Comments like yours inspire us as the most important is that the guests are satisfied. We are looking forward to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Third year here. Great place to stay, staff extremely friendly and helpful, great mix of ages, families and couples. Stayed in the Mirraflor bungalows and the grounds are really beautifully maintained. Bungalows are comfortable, clean, well maintained, and quiet. The pool area is lovely. Full...More

Thank EdwardDub
Response from HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Hotel RondoResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear EdwardDub, From all the staff of HL Miraflor Suites we would like to thank you for your good and detailed review on your stay. We are so happy to read your lovely words about our hotel, seeing that you enjoyed your stay! As you...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

we had booked 3 rooms with hotel rondo for this week - and we had booked special advance price which was non refundable. Unfortunately our flight was cancelled due to the severe weather in Dublin - we contacted the hotel and they were great. They...More

1  Thank supertramp33
Response from HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Hotel RondoResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Supertramp33, We are pleased to read that you the customer service fullfilled your expectations. Unfortunatly you weren't able to travel to us but we hope we can welcome you any time soon! Best regards, The management

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (175)
Room & Suite (131)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (28)
Amenities (15)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Donna W
24 March 2018|
Answer
Response from James H | Reviewed this property |
There is a separate lounge area where the sofas become beds, and then you have the main room where you’ll find a double bed. Enjoy!
2
Votes
Jane P
4 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Nancy I | Reviewed this property |
A 5-10 min walk takes you to a hub with a mixture of bars for all in one area. You walk around and it is all open like shops with no doors a very busy area we Loved the atmosphere
0
Votes
MidlandsJonney
20 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from james k | Reviewed this property |
Hi we stayed there last year and the second room (living area )had 2 full size single beds also a large sofa bed in the main bedroom we really enjoyed the hotel and the food was great
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Unless you're German stay away"
Read review
"Live music played in the central courtyard"
Read review
"Suites on the top floor would probably be preferred for views"
Read review
"On higher floors you can see the dunes"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing