We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (6)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good7%
  • Average0%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
11 Oct 2017
“Awsome staff :)”
19 Nov 2017
“Surf school = great! Surf house = awful”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
16
1
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
1
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Surf instructors are excellent and attentive. We felt comfortable and tended to. No problems if you wanna surf with these guys. Everything else is in disarray and disappointing. The surf house is dismal and unkempt. The previously- great hosts seem to have lost all interest...More

Thank Thomas E
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Nice boards and cool pepole This surf school is one of the best I tried, very recommended, they charge you by lesson and just give the best of themselves. I really recommend on it whether you are a beginner or not.

Thank Alin A
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at IKA IKA over new years break for 9 days for a surf holiday being away from home it sounded and looked like great fun... was i wrong.. THIS IS NOT A SURF CAMP...its a school which by all means do surf lessons...More

2  Thank David N
Response from IkaIkaTenerife, Proprietario at Ika Ika Surf CampResponded 22 January 2017

Hi David, Really sorry about what you think about Ika Ika and we would take what you told us like an advice. You also say that is not a surf camp but this is not true . A surf camp is a place were you...More

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I'd never surfed before but thought it would be fun to try. My son and I had a couple of semi-private lessons with Filippo and made good progress. Filippo is incredibly enthusiastic and really looked after my son. Marco (owner) is very approachable and professional....More

Thank EdinburghBhoy73
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed her for a week surf trip. We can both surf to an intermediate level so just hired boards (I was scared they would get damaged on the flight). There is a wide selection of board in perfect condition. There are...More

Thank Jasmine F
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
johnrufwtr
17 October 2015|
Answer
Response from IkaIkaTenerife | Property representative |
Hi there, I'm really sorry but we are full for these days, can you change the period or you already have the flight ? Let us know... Cheers Ika Ika Staff Marco
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"We stayed at the 4-bedded dorm room upstairs and it was perfect. I think any room is as good :)"
Read review
"There are 2 rooms for 2 persons, one one the pool side, we had this one in September and one to the street..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing