We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Spring Hotel Vulcano

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Spring Hotel Vulcano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Spring Hotel Vulcano
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,204: English reviews
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyable Xmas very friendly staff, food excellent, and plenty of choice..rooms very clean and beds very comfortable,which meant a good nights sleep ..all in all very good would stay again.near to plenty of eating places and shopping arcades,,also a pleasent .. walk to the beach

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _marietoms16
springhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review

ear Guest, We sincerely thank you for your comments. It is very nice to know yours expectations were fulfilled and that you enjoyed your stay among us. Hope to see you here once again, Happy New Year 2017 Warmest Regards, Monika Papp, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Vulcano never seems to change year after year. Staff very friendly, a good choice of food, hotel bedrooms spotlessly clean, maybe not the most modern, but comfortable.lots of games available during the day if you wish to join in. Fashion Shows around the pool area and very central to all amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie H
springhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for your comments. It is very nice to know yours expectations were fulfilled and that you enjoyed your stay among us. Hope to see you here once again, Happy New Year 2017 Warmest Regards, Monika Papp, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were fine, the room was satisfactory,location ideal for the centre, the food was below standard and repetitive. We stayed there from the 22nd December 2016 to the 2nd January 2017 and was very disappointed in the hotel as a whole, it is very acceptable for the elderly and disabled which they cater for in all aspects, if your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TonyMontanna1
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want you to know that we appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us through Tripadvisor to share your concerns about your recent stay with us at our Hotel Vulcano and we are sorry that you felt your experience could have been better. It has been really disappointing to read your feedback...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from a week's stay in the Vulcano. We had a lovely time. I must say that the hotel is in need of some refurbishment but know that it's closing in April for several months which will bring it up to a four star again. We normally stay at the sister hotel The Bitacora but couldn't get booked. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catmain67
springhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to read you had a lovely holiday with us. We would like to thank you for your time for sharing this very descripive review, helping future guests to make clear image on our services. Its true, Hotel Bitacora is far better for children, because especialy is created for them. Vulcano is better for guests...

Whalley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner has previously wrote a review on this hotel and we are. dismayed by the response by the management. She told of the complaint of the bath not being cleaned twice, their response was of one to put the reason on ourselves which is not true! They stated that we would have fallen into the category of either putting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew B
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had inconvenience during your stay, we answered to your comments in another review and we apologised. TripAdvisor is not for Chat. Kind Regards, Monika Papp, Spring Hotel Vulcano

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was celebrating a milestone birthday so booked the vulcano for new year I came with my family with ages ranging from my son who is 15 to my mother in law who is 80 . The hotel is definitely aimed at an older clientele and there did not appear to be any other teenagers other than my son staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank orlakk
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Firstly we want to thank you for choosing Hotel Vulcano for your new year holiday to Tenerife and for sharing your experience with us and the readers of Tripadvisor. We are grateful to you for pointing out our hotels great location, which is also one of the many reasons guests choose to return to our hotel regularly being...

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at the Vulcano from 20-30 December 2016. We have stayed there 4 times now. This was the first time over Christmas and it didn't disappoint! The hotel caters mainly for us older folk (!) but did see some younger ones there too. The food as usual was mouth watering, so much choice. The Christmas Day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marytwink
springhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to read that you had such a fantastic time in our hospitality at Hotel Vulcano and we want to thank you for choosing Tripadvisor as your medium for sharing your experience with others. We are grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here several times, usually at Christmas, always very satisfied with the whole "package", from very helpful staff to excellent food and lovely clean rooms..(Perhaps not suitable for younger partying guests.)This year we stayed Christmas and new year, were delighted with the efforts afforded by all, will certainly book for next Christmas and new year...I have read some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan R
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are very happy to read that you had such an excellent Christmas and Festive time in our hotel and want to thank you for using Tripadvisor to share your experience with others. We are glad to read that you felt the gastronomical efforts of our team of chefs could largely satisfy you. With our guests dining experience...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before we arrived we requested a superior room as jet2 could only give us a standard. We where given room 352 room was overlooking the pool which was ok,but the room Was dirty,around the air conditioning vents it was very dirty ,also when we were Walking along the corridor the plaster was coming of the walls .So we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank halliday70
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we want to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hotel Vulcano for your recent holiday to Tenerife and for sharing your experience with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We want you to know that we really appreciate your description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay and will relay your feedback...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 10 nights during august. The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff are all very friendly and very helpful! The room we stayed in was nice, had a pool view but the only thing was we were deep in the corner so we didn't have much privacy on the balcony but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ScottishSoul1
springhoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear you had a lovely sumer break with us, moreover you find us outstandig in all area. This will be a great motivation to continue our work. Take care. Until next time, Happy New Year! Kind Regards, Monika Papp Spring Hotel Vulcano

1,010 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (739)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (219)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Piscina (29)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#10 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,125 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,636 reviews
0.2 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
542 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Tenerife
Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,299 reviews
0.5 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spring Hotel Vulcano is strategically placed in the nicest part of Playa de las Americas. Next to the beach, the best shopping and entertainment area and 1 km from an 18-hole golf course Las Americas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spring Hotel Vulcano

Address: Avda Antonio Dominguez Alfonso 8, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $193 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Hotel Vulcano 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Spring Hotel Vulcano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vulcano Tenerife
Vulcano Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Tenerife Volcano
Vulcano Tenerife
Spring Hotel Vulcano Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spring Hotel Vulcano staff and other travellers.
167 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (167)

Questions? Get answers from Spring Hotel Vulcano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have a room on left hand side of hotel - blaring music til midnight”
 of 5 bubbles 361ann, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view or south side”
 of 5 bubbles 265bingo, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view. Superior Room”
 of 5 bubbles PeteSheilaGavin, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool facing room with high floor - will allow for a view of main street and sea!”
 of 5 bubbles 130samanthaw, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have to pay extra”
 of 5 bubbles 446disappointed, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay