We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Troya

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Troya
See the most recent reviews
Showing 608: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Rip off Hotel, hidden costs everywhere, food poor. Not very friendly staff. avoid booking standard room if more than 2 people rooms very small. room we were allocated bathroom grubby hair on tiles and varnish off bath, also rusty water marks, however rest of hotel eg reception and pool area clean. Objected having to pay 1 euro every time you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janet W
Sergio G, Comercial Junior at Hotel Troya, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for spending some minutes of your time in leaving your impressions about the Hotel Troya on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your good comments about the overall cleanliness of the Hotel and the reception area. We fell sad to read that you consider that there were too many overcosts that you were unaware of. We would like to...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Stayed for 4 nights. Our room was upgraded to Alexandre Club Room for free due to overbooking in the hotel on the first night where we were sent to another hotel. Very nice room with very good view to the ocean. Location is very good: Veronicas street is just few steps away if you want to have fun, nice small...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mihail L
Sergio G, Comercial Junior at Hotel Troya, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for the time you have spent in leaving your good comments on the Hotel Troya on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us to know that you highlight the strongest points of our Hotel, such as the room views, our privileged location, the good choice on food at the restaurant, our gentle staff, the entertainment shows,...

Aberdeen-shire
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Just returned from a 1 week family break here,2 adults, 2 boys 8 & 13. We stayed on a half board basis at the Troya, no real complaints from our stay, the place was clean and tidy, no issues with house keeping and the staff we did encounter seemed very friendly, The life guard at the poolside on 1st impressions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deeg01
Sergio G, Comercial Junior at Hotel Troya, responded to this review

Dear guests, We appreciate the time you have spent in leaving your good impressions on the Hotel Troya on Tripadvisor. We feel pleased to read that you found a good standard of cleanliness and organisation, and also the friendliness of our staff, one of our best values. In order to be better informed about our services and protocoles, (such as...

County Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The staff on reception were a delight - very friendly and helpful (especially Óscar). When we arrived we found that our room was right above the stage where outdoor evening music and shows were held - very noisy and also smokey as smoke rose from the tables. After our first night we were offered the choice of two different rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7SA7
Sergio G, Comercial Junior at Hotel Troya, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for the time you have spent in leaving your comments on Tripadvisor about our Hotel. We are pleased to know that overall you had a very enjoyable stay, and that you highlight many aspects of the Hotel Troya, such as the kindness of our reception staff, the cleanliness, our privileged location or the good quality on...

Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in tenerife, weather wasn't perfect but was always really warm. The hotel troya was lovely we thought. We started off in room 326 but were missing sunshine on our balcony ( this overlooks the front drive to the hotel , nice and quiet ). The room was on the 3rd floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abigail B
Sergio G, Comercial Junior at Hotel Troya, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are really delighted to know that you had such a good vacation time in our Hotel, specially to know that you decided to enjoy our brand new furbished Junior Suites Grand Terrace, we can see from your words that it was fantastic. Thank you as well for your comments on our kitchen, location, and our reception staff....

Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a week in October the hotel is clean and food is average wouldn't recommend all inclusive or and of board apart from self catering right next to the strip and food places such as macdonalds and subway, tv in the room has no English channels rather annoying entertainment is boring and is on to late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rickyjackson
Dorset
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel Troya is at the far end of the strip near to Siam Park. I wrote notes on my phone to remember things. Our room was big and clean but The hand towel had 4 big holes in it and the towels didn't seem to dry you very well. When we opened the curtains what a disappointment there was the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank flower1919
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We arrived with a party of 10 people, 6 adults, 4 kids, in October holidays, and found our rooms spacious and clean. Always plenty of sun loungers available, and the location of this hotel was perfect. A 10 minute walk to Siam Park, plenty of shops, restraunts and bars close by and right across the road from the beach. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cammy1888
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I booked a weekend away with my friends mid October and we chose to stay in Hotel Troya. When first arriving everything seemed good and up to standard. The rooms were adequate, the hotel staff friendly and bars and restaurants were close by. As we got further into our trip things started to deteriorate. The food was not up to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AmySoanes
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Overall hotel is good fantastic location clean large room good pool but for a 4 star hotel we found room facilities poor no fridge no kettle. We did half board as due to stomach surgery I can only drink water and not eat much so fully inclusive a waste of money but hubby likes a nice cup of tea few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan Q

1,017 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (693)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (376)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Club Alexandre Sea View Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 km away
Hotel Gala
Hotel Gala
#29 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,361 reviews
0.4 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,795 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Vanilla Garden Hotel
Vanilla Garden Hotel
#2 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
461 reviews
1.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,572 reviews
0.4 km away
Parque de las Americas
Parque de las Americas
#49 of 82 in Adeje
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Troya Hotel is a 4 Stars Resort, placed in the center of Costa Adeje’s Boulevard, and facing front Troya Beach. This is a first class Hotel located at only 20 meters away from the beach, with only the seafront walk in between the sea and the hotel. A modern building ‘L’ shaped, with large areas, sweet-water pool, heated during the winter season, plus our Natural Spa with more than 1000 m2 full of sensations. The Troya Hotel offers the perfect atmosphere in order to entirely enjoy the tropical weather of Tenerife in any season of the year. This Hotel is the only one in the company that also offers the All Inclusive board basis option. Our aim is to satisfy our customers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Troya

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig Lluvina, 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Troya)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $173 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Troya 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Troya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Troya Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Troya Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Troya staff and other travellers.
300 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (300)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Troya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location with all amenies”
 of 5 bubbles KarynStoneman, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stopped in room 239 the private balcony was really nice”
 of 5 bubbles colins661, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See earlier remarks”
 of 5 bubbles lordchris04, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel has the best views”
 of 5 bubbles andy27sawyer, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Holiday140845, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay