We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Laguna Park 2

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,409: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel had a lot of bad reviews, and i desperately needed some sun and booked with everything crossed! I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is based on a hill. The reception at the top and down a very steep slope are numerous apartments. The views are fantastic. You can see ocean its gorgeous. Our apartment was roomy, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat r
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We read the negative reviews but took a chance. It is dated and the tiles are cracked on floor, and it's at the top of a massive hill,but it's clean, friendly and the food is good. We had a lovely apartment, with a balcony overlooking the pool, it has a small kitchen area, which is adequate, but we were half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gardenerrich
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Amazing stay at the hotel the staff were friendly the hotel was very clean hard working staff very poilite and friendly we were told the location was bad it's perfect a taxi to the beach and towns will be cheap and it's walking distance would stay there Again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stormRicardo
Cornwall
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Couldn't really fault this place, was exactly as described and expected. Good value, 15min walk to bars and beach, but theres a daytime free bus too and from. It is on the hill so won't suit everyone I guess, but my folks are 70 and coped ok as they have lifts. 5euro taxi if your out later from the main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lee501
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The price is good but the staff are very rude and unwelcoming despite how much you smile to them or how nice you are . Apart from one man who works mostly in the canteen restaurant bar always smiling and friendly . Have to say the cleaners were the friendliest but only cleaned our room once in four days and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited Laguna Park 2 7-11 feb 2017 as a couple (23years old) was dreading going after reading reviews. However was shocked when i visited. Yes it is on a hill which wasnt a problem for us as we were young enough to walk up and down it into costa Edje. Room was clean with lots of space, we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Hayley S, thank yoy very much for your review. Regarding your comments about gluten meals, we need you advice us before arrival in order to prepare dishes for you, our staff are available if something if not of your taste. We will use the issues you detail in order to improve our services. Kindest regards,

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I paid silly amounts of money for this accommodation as I upgraded to a balcony view (big mistake) my view was of a rundown tennis court.wheni went to complain they spoke in Spanish,saying it was not there fault,so who's fault was it when I pre-booked and paid 8months earlier????They moved us the day after but couldn't get in the apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Sue, we regret the situation you explained us, tour operators visit us monthly to check our facilities, staff is very well valued by the majority of customers who visit us daily, apologies if you did not feel the same. We did not received another complaint about food poisoning and our ocuppancy during your stay were more tan 90%. My...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just came back from a week here with my boyfriend and after reading so many negative reviews it's fair to say I was almost dreading coming to this hotel, but I'm so glad we didn't cancel and came with an open mind. Staff were lovely and very helpful on arrival we hadn't got our euros yet so didn't have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise M
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Louise, all the staff work every day in order our customers enjoyed and have a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are very important for us to continue going up. Hope to see you again with more news! Thank you very much and kind regards,

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good hotel rooms and housekeeping good all staff very friendly,meals better than expected .peep, radical and Louise really friendly.would consider returning again.hill up and down hard for first few days but you get used to it free bus up and down if required

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zedrad
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear zedrad, thank you for your review and your nice comments to our staff, we Work every day in order to get our customer satisfaction. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Amazing staff, food lovely, we were in apartment M26 stunning views really clean, whilst we were there new beds arrived and a 32 inch flat screen TV. The only thing is the hill but only 3 to 4 euros back in a cab they also provide a free bus to the beach area 5 times a day!!! Well worth a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bfc1953
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear bfc1953, thank you very much for your lovely comments, we are improving our facilities as you coud check. Hope to see you again to enjoy the sun! Kindest regards,

1,609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1327)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
View from Room (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (213)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (571)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Sea View Apartment with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.6 km away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,416 reviews
2.3 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,684 reviews
2.5 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
417 reviews
1.8 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
499 reviews
2.2 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $54 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Park 2 2*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laguna Park 2 staff and other travellers.
264 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (264)

Questions? Get answers from Laguna Park 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a pool/sea view”
 of 5 bubbles hayleys673, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles suemN1131KI, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartments near the reception/bar area are re-furbished and modern.”
 of 5 bubbles 3940martinf, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay for sea view or you'll get the one underneath which looks at the next apartment's door & not much else.”
 of 5 bubbles livingforsunshine, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for a room on the 'sunny side', some get no sun and can be quite chilly”
 of 5 bubbles KerryM841, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5