We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palm Beach Tenerife

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palm Beach Tenerife
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

839 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 578: English reviews
Start your review of Palm Beach Tenerife
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very central location mid way between Los Christianos and Adeje and adjacent to Las Americas, right on the promenade. Accommodation more than adequate and superb view over the prom and the sea. Ate twice in the resort OK but better options near at hand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Danielle H, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review

Hi Alex Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to take full advantage of our amazing location! We're sorry to hear that you felt our food wasn't top level. I've passed on your comments to our management team for review. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good things - Lovely Staff, free Towel service, free safe service, sea views, great location, reasonable and quite nice breakfast, pool toilets nice and clean. Bad things - Terrible rooms, dirty, old, too small (Studio for family of 4), broken items, water coming through the floor (7 storeys up!!!), dirty bar area, our room wasn't cleaned, beds were made but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Danielle H, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review

Hi Sarah Thanks for your review. We're so sorry to hear that you feel "cheated" visiting us before we begin our renovations. We are doing these improvements to try and make our guests feel more valued, not less. We hope we can welcome you back again when the refurbishment has finished so you can enjoy the improvements for yourself!

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is in need of an update, quality of furniture was poor could do with a revamp. we had a two bedroomed apartment, no wardrobe facility in one of the bedrooms just a dressing table with a very small drawer, there was a cupboard in the hall for clothes, not ideal when there are 4 adults sharing Hotel staff were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolaw2205
Danielle H, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review

Hi Carol! Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff made such a great impression! We are just about to begin renovations across the hotel to improve the experience for our guests, so we'd love for you to come back when we're finished to see the improvements we've made!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 11 days here over Easter. The location is perfect, right next to the beach and a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants. There is a shop inside the hotel opposite reception that sells the necessities and the hotel backs onto a shopping center with a pharmacy, spa, souvenir shops etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen A
Danielle H, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review

Hi Stephen! Thanks for your review! I'm so glad you and your family had such a great time here, especially the little one! Sorry to hear you had issues with the wi-fi, it's always a bit tricky to find reliable signal here in Tenerife! We can't wait to welcome you all back again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Big old hotel. Room was tired and dated very different to the website photos. Pool was ok a little tatty and not enough loungers due to morning rush to put towels out. Staff did work hard to make poolside fun but lot of flaws: food at cafe by pool was awful, entertainment at night was v poor generally buildings around...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul A
Danielle H, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review

Hi Paul Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are just about to begin a large renovation project across the hotel including some of our rooms, and the pool area. We'd love for you to come back once these improvements have been made so we can try and change your opinion!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

No real positives with this hotel........ No reservation on arrival, although booked 5 months previous with Booking.com, reception staff took forever to find us an alternative Room was awful, not clean, in bad need of repair, pool and jacuzzi area smelly internet was poor and for the amount we paid it was so so wrongly advertised on both booking.com and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank farnie1950
Danielle H, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for leaving a review! We're sorry you felt disappointed with the hotel during your stay, and that there were issues with your booking. We will pass all our comments on to the management team for review.

Biggar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, staff were friendly, food was great. Plenty of children's entertainment. Great value for money. For me cleanliness is really important, cleaners were in every day. Fresh towels daily too. The pool was clean, plenty of beds with comfy foam toppers. Free towels per guest too. Good wifi that they state is only available in reception, although...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zoemccarty
Danielle H, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review

Hi Zoe! Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found us such great value for money! We'd love to welcome you back again soon!

wrexham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Previous reviews correct - chose somewhere else! Reception average then downhill from there. Room noisy, housekeeping poor, decor shoddy and old fashioned. Pool area dirty with loose tiles, grubby thin sunbed mattresses on disgusting broken beds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenluvztravel
Danielle H, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review

Hi Karen Thanks for the review. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us! We are just about to start a large renovation project across the hotel, so would love to welcome you back to see the improvements we make!

Appleshaw
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked last minute with easy jet holidays and it was easy!! Arrived at hotel at about 10.30pm to a very warm welcome!! Check in was quick and easy. We were on the 2nd floor and over looked the pool! Apartment was spacious as there were 2 of us but catered for 4. If there had been 4 would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborah b
Danielle H, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review

Hi Deborah Thanks for leaving a review! We're glad to hear you had such a great stay with us, and that our hotel and staff impressed you so much! We are just about to being renovations across the hotel, so would love to welcome you back again to see the improvements we make!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT BOOK this hotel! After booking through Expedia and paying in full we have since found out the hotel is closed the time we were meant to be going! Changing hotels was not a problem, but this hotel not refunding me my money after 5 weeks is!!! Chasing and chasing and guaranteed the money twice but still no refund!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
Danielle H, Public Relations Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry you experienced issues with your booking. The renovations have been scheduled for over a year ago, and all travel agents were informed. In regards to your refund, I believe this issue has now been resolved, but I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,388 reviews
0.4 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,110 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,790 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
693 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With panoramic views across Playa Troya beach in Las Americas, Palm Beach Tenerife is the perfect location for your next holiday. Enjoy a warm welcome from our attentive staff along with wonderful facilities and some of the highest standards of accommodation in Tenerife. Our apartments are spacious and bright offering the perfect blend of comfort, style and functionality. Guests enjoy a wealth of amenities on the resort including a lagoon-style swimming pool, restaurant and gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Beach Tenerife

Address: Avenida V Centenario, 11, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Palm Beach Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $140 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Beach Tenerife 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Club Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Resort
Palm Beach Club Tenerife
Palm Beach Tenerife Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Beach Tenerife staff and other travellers.
97 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (97)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Beach Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would find this difficult as we didn't get what we paid for”
farnie1950, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request sea view”
zoemccarty, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have a great view of the ocean.”
heathersartwork, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view, level 6 and above”
alfrutland, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose apartments above level 5, and check when / if the apartment has been renovated.”
89annegrethel, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5