We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kn Columbus Aparthotel

GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kn Columbus Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,438: English reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I was worried about visiting columbus hotel after reading countless bad reviews. However I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel is situated five minutes away from the strip but is located in a place which you can not hear the music. The location is pretty much perfect with lots of restaurants and bars and a ten minute (if that)walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank charlottehelenwood
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. It is very nice to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us and liked our staff. We hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards,

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Bearing in mind this hotel is a 3 STAR it was a very good hotel and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. We only booked the holiday a month before travelling and the reviews were relatively good however as the month went on the reviews started to get worse and I did become quite concerned however within the first 24 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Focusonfour
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. Great that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your holidays. Did you know that we also have a solarium on the 6th floor? There is easier to get a sunbed. If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at Kn Hoteles. Kind regards,

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner expecting a real dump after such bad reviews I had wanted to cancel, really impressive hotel lovely marble floors, rooms are fantastic really clean and modern can't fault it. As for fines I had worried about, stupid loud drunken idiots screaming will of course be in trouble, we managed 10nights of drinking in Veronica's area...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lorralove
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. It such a pleasure reading that you enjoyed so much your holidays with us and, besides, you have already book your next stay for February! Perfect! If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at Kn Hoteles. Kind regards,

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Don't listen to some of the reviews on tripadvisor I was reading them before I went to this hotel, I was getting quite worried thinking it was going to be horrible. When we got there it was a lovely hotel the staff were very helpful and had good English. We were self-catering our room was lovely. Make sure when you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julie J
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. It´s lovely reading that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are already thinking of coming back next year! If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at Kn hoteles. Kind regards,

Reviewed 4 August 2015

We travelled as a family of 5 adults 1teenager 2 under 7 and 1 baby. We all found the hotel staff very good. Restaurant staff were very helpful and chatty especially Tammy and Fernando.the children found the bar staff very helpful and funny too.The pools were very clean and yes I agree that there were not enough sun beds to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melaniemack
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. It´s very nice to read that you and your kids enjoyed your holidays with us. Our staff will be very happy to know it as well. If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at Kn Hoteles. Kind regards,

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

On booking this hotel we thought it was good value for money for All Inclusive for a week. However, the food was pretty much the same for lunch and dinner every single day of the week, so we ended up eating out for every meal except breakfast. Definitely not worth the money - if you are going to stop here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abi H
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. I´m sorry that you did not enjoy your holidays with us. I´m sorry for it because we really try to satisfy our guests. You did not pay for the remote. It was a deposit! I can understand that it surprised you if your agency did not informe you about it. Once you return the...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Back in January 2015, myself and 5 other friends were looking for a girls first holiday, we were unsure on where to go and decided Tenerife would be the right destination. The reason why we decided to visit Tenerife was because we wanted to avoid the big parties places such as Ibiza, Magaluf etc. However, we all still wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ellucy18
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. Great that you enjoyed your first holidays with friends abroad! Yes, our location is very good. If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at Kn Hoteles. Kind regards,

Reviewed 30 July 2015

We found this hotel good value for the small price we paid just £500 all inclusive for 10 days and we were given a apart room with kitchen facilities although we didn't use them, the hotel is clean its easily accessible and great for young couples or groups, it can be noisy but you wont find a quiet hotel anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Megganrob
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. It´s nice to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us, even if you found the pool a bit cold "but refreshing"! We hope to see you soon back at our hotel. Meanwhile, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at Kn Hoteles. Kind regards,

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Never have I experienced such rude staff in all my life. Me and my friends came back from lunch to find ourselves locked out of our hotel room. When we went downstairs to explain that our key wasn't working they told us we couldn't enter our room until we paid a €185 fine. When asked SEVERAL times what we were...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank Spud1096
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. I apologize if you did not enjoy your holidays with us. We don´t like to fine any guest but sometimes it has to be like this if we want them to understand that it is not possible to make noise or whatever behavior that bothers the holidays or many other guests. I hope you...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

This is our 3rd time this year of visiting this hotel and will return again in the winter after talking to people outside of hotel listening to where they have be staying columbus is great it has everything you need yes it can be a bit noisey but if you want a quite holiday dont book playa de America its...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. It´s really great that you have already come 3 times to Columbus this year! Wau! It´s true that Las Americas has a lot of night life options and we are in a very good location for it. If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at Kn Hoteles. Kind...

1,672 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1425)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (229)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (155)
Viewed
View from Room (103)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (665)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Apartment (33)
Viewed
Double Room for Three Adults (24)
Viewed
Double Room for Two Adults (23)
Viewed
Double Room with Lounge for Four Adults (29)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Studio (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,784 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
920 reviews
0.2 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
688 reviews
0.6 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,097 reviews
2.5 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kn Columbus Aparthotel is perfect for your vacation with your family or with your partner in Playa de Las Americas. Recently refurbished, the resort is perfectly located in the center of Playa de Las Americas. A few minutes walk from the most popular nightlife areas of the south, from the best restaurants and shopping centers as well as the best beaches and sports centers of Playa de Las Americas. Also, it is just a few minutes from famous landmarks such as Siampark (the largest water park in Europe), Hard Rock Cafe, and the Theater of Carmen Mota (famous flamenco dancer) The hotel has double and quadruple rooms where you can choose Half Board or All Inclusive for our stay and also has Studios and Apartments with its own Kitchen to stay on Self Catering or stay and breakfast. The hotel offers modern facilities in an Arabic style architecture. It has some heated outdoor pools where you can swim all year round. It also has a jacuzzi, Spa & Wellness Centre, restaurants, hairdressers, Laundry Self Service, Nightclub, Game Room, Internet Room, Playground, Fountains and Garden, Solarium, Animation Team, and Children's Activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kn Columbus Aparthotel

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 6, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $74 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kn Columbus Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 481
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kn Columbus Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Aparthotel Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Columbus Hotel Tenerife
Columbus Tenerife
Hotel Columbus Tenerife
Columbus Apartments Tenerife
Aparthotel Columbus Tenerife
Kn Columbus Aparthotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kn Columbus Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
661 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (661)

Questions? Get answers from Kn Columbus Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very clean”
123suzyd, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“you can't escape the noise anywhere”
Taraboo20, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view otherwise you will look onto another hotel or the street”
eigref, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in 354 which was relatively quiet overlooking road at back of hotel with sea visible.”
373debbiew, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room”
ballons2013, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates