We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cleopatra Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,111: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Just returned from a week's stay at the Palace and it was as good as all other reviews, the hotel was spotless, the room was a good size and cleaned every day. This is probably the best hotel we have stayed at in Tenerife and we have visited tenerife on numerous occasions. We stayed on a B&B basis and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maddog1957
belgique
Reviewed 13 December 2015

So we are just back from this nice Cleopatra hotel. We have enjoyed very much our stay - travelled as a young family with baby. What we enjoyed the most: - elegant style of the hotel, stunning pool, Roman style - our room - suite with plunge pool. Would recommend staying in this building room numbers starting with 9 -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roraBelgique
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much also to give us through this Web Page the chance to explain you some details about your comments. I´m very sorry to know that your stay has been so below your expectations. At the Hotel we have a technical service that comes in as soon as possible to fix those faults that may occur...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We visit this hotel at least 1 - 2 times a year The staff is always friendly nothing is too much - you can even hire a kettle so no need to take one We had our Ruby wedding here the staff did our room up while we were out and it was a great surprise Breakfast is a must...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank d s
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Tried moving from normal 5* to 4 star in their top room at this hotel. In summary: Excellent location Great staff Great balcony Smelly toilet Most uncomfortable bed ever slept in Breakfast buffet was carnage. 100's of people fighting over toasters Sorry cleopatra but won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m4rkst
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I wish to express my sincere gratitude for sharing your comments and let us to know all the points of your disappointment. At the Hotel we have a technical service that comes in as soon as possible to fix those faults that may occur in the rooms, so we ask you please to any small...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in December and can't fault it. We were B&B and the breakfast had everything you could ask for. Top quality food. Lovely clean room, we had a seaview and it was stunning. The location is perfect for all good quality shopping and dining. Can't wait to go back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy B
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you for sharing your short but positive review. We are truly happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can only say goodbye with the hope of welcome you soon again. Warmest regards,

Reviewed 9 December 2015

Overall had a great time here. The hotel is lovely and the food for breakfast was wide ranging and good standard. The Superior plunge pool room is very nice, and the balcony very large. Couple of faults: 1. Asked for a quiet room and was instead given a room closest to Hard Rock Cafe which is noisey at night 2....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John E
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking time to write your comments and give us the chance to offer you some explanations. We have taken special attention to the music noise you make reference. The sound levels correspond to the volume allowed by law. Our pools have temperatures established by regulations, however, depending on the time (if it is summer or...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We stayed here w/c 24th November and had paid the premium for room with plunge pool. On arrival we had to walk from main road as coach couldn't get in due to road works (we had to walk back up to main road for departure also), this is obviously not the hotel's fault so no points taken off for that....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AvaKM2109
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much also to give us through this Web Page the chance to explain you some details about your comments. I´m very sorry to know that your stay has been so below your expectations. On several occasions we have written to the Town Hall in relation to complaints from our guests about this type of noise...

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015

From the Champagne on arrival (and for breakfast), the friendliest staff, the amazing interior to the delicious choices for breakfast, this hotel promised so much. Having researched as much as possible, we spent a week on bed and breakfast basis, hoping to spend lazy days in/round the pool and Jacuzzi. We were so dismayed to find the Jacuzzi totally inaccessible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith Elizabet... M
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judith Elizabet, Thank you for sharing your comments with other travellers on Trip Advisor. First of all I wih to express my sincere apologies for the inconveniences. As you well mentioned, the rooms of Cleopatra Palace are not adapted for disabled and it is at this point that we need to improve. However, we beg to contact us in...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Spent 1 week here from 28/11. This was our first stay at this hotel,and what a great place it is. On arrival we were given a glass of bubbly,and the reception staff were polite and helpful.A porter took our bags to our room and explained things to us. we had booked a superior room and and it was just as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roy_d30
BARNSLEY, S.YORKSHIRE
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Impressive hotel in a really convenient location. It is adjacent to the beach and promenade and a short walk to first class restaurants, bars and shops. Hotel staff are very helpful and welcoming. We were greeted with a glass of cava and received a welcoming telephone call in the first 10 minutes following our arrival. Porter gave us instructions re...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STUTYKE

2,003 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1617)
Viewed
View from Room (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (402)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (187)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (610)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,837 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
572 reviews
0.5 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,320 reviews
1.1 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,114 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $194 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expo Hoteles, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cleopatra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Cleopatra Palace Tenerife
Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cleopatra Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
283 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (283)

Questions? Get answers from Cleopatra Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a seaview as ones overlooking pool aren't so private daytimes.”
300duncanm, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool is best”
cruise_kitty_44, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room in main building”
julieaN431OI, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The side of the building numbered 740 then an odd number have the best sunshine.”
michelleg215, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you want a good sea view - do not opt for the ground floor”
BB4E, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5