We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

H10 Conquistador

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
H10 Conquistador
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H10 Conquistador
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,570: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We couldn't have picked a better hotel for our recent trip to Tenerife. We stayed here from 12th to 19th July 2015 - perfect location by the sea, wonderful pool, great staff, lovely food & a fab room!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank VLY84
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear VLY84, Thanks to share your nice experience at the H10 Conquistador. We are really happy to read that you loved our hotel, the room, the pool area, the food and the staff. We hope to see you again. Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Totherham
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Beautiful hotel but not child friendly would be better suited to adults only Children not allowed to play in pool not allowed balls rubber ring very strict Also very strict with sun beds which in some ways was good couldn't leave towels on beds before 9. But for people that didn't know their belongings were picked up and left in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sally L
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Sally L, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the H10 Conquistador. It is strictly forbidden to reserve sunbeds. Due to constant failure to comply with this standard, we are obliged to ensure the correct use of them so there will always be sunbeds available for all the clients....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Hotel is lovely, very clean, spacious rooms, staff friendly and excellent variety in meals provided. The only negative, the swimming pool rules and regulations are very strict, children are not allowed flotation toys.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanna S
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Joanna S, We thank you your review about your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor. You might understand that it is difficult to please everyone all the time, especially with the food and our rules. Client’s tastes are quite subjective, depending on nationality and habits, and we always do our utmost to satisfy all clients’ preferences. A part of...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Meals aren't great. Reception staff are rude & unhelpful. Pool was small, no diving, no jumping, no leaving towels for longer than 10 mins, no lilos. No music allowed in room. Perfect if you're looking for a retirement village! Only good thing about the hotel was the location and the maid service. Apparently the staff don't like the British and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank A6986DIjackm
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear A6986Dljackm, Firstly we would like to thank you for you comments, they are very important for us as they help us to improve day by day. About the reservation policy for sunbeds, there is a 30 min rule. Unfortunately this is something we had to put in place for the enjoyment of the majority of our guest. In the...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We went here for 2 weeks in May 2015 with our nearly 3 year old. The weather was fab and the hotel was excellent. Location: The location was perfect. It was in between both Los Christianos and Playas de las Americas. There is a back gate that leads into the beach if you turn left once out of the back...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Gemma T
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Gemma T, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the H10 Conquistador on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you found the hotel to be as you would have expected. We are glad to know you have liked our food (the reason why you change your board), our...

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Family of 3, stayed 11 nights in the smallest room ever, with hard lumpy beds, holes in pillows cases, no room for our clothes,nhad to fold them up & leave on dressing table, asked the cleaner to clean table on balcony, she used the same cloth she cleaned the dirty ashtrays with! Can't get a sun lounger any where near...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lisa W
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Lisa W, At first we want to thank you to share your feeling about your experience in our hotel. Obviously your experience in our hotel was not satisfactory and we are disappointed with ourselves because it is our aim that each and every guest leaves the hotel premises absolutely satisfied. Unfortunately it is very difficult to cover 100% of...

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

We visited this hotel 19th July -26th July 2015. I had checked reviews before visiting the hotel and from my first look at the exterior I was a little apprehensive. I needn't have been! The conquistador is a fantastic hotel. On check in we were upgraded to a privilege room free of charge (room 818) the view from the room...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Jmalacey
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Jmalacey, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and thank you for the positive comments you made. We are delighted to read you found our hotel to be to your liking and enjoyed your stay with us so much. It is really lovely to know you had an amazing stay owing to our location,...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed here for 10 days from 21/07/15. I enjoyed our stay here and we have been in a few hotels in tenerife. The only negatives I would give my review would be the wifi its only available in the reception area and with two teenagers this was murder, the next (tiny grumble) thing is that the lifts are terrible....

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Karen T
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Family Turners, Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion due to your comments are very important to us since they help us in our aim of continuously improving the services that we are proud to offer. Regarding the elevators, we had some small improvement works (modernization of the electronic part to improve the efficiency and performance...

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Just got back on 29th July 2015 we went for our honeymoon to this hotel and were pleasantly surprised we booked superior privilege half board and it was fantastic.we were met on arrival by Mirella who was fantastic ,during our stay she looked after us very well and gave us plenty of advice on were to visit on the island.I...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank John and Kim Wilkes
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear John and Kim Wilkes, Thanks to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you chose the H10 Conquistador to celebrate your honeymoon and we will thank all the teams for delivering such professional service throughout your stay. Our privilege service is something which we strive to ensure is perfect for you, we are glad...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Visited H10 21/7/2015 - 28/7/2015 all inclusive. £800 Stayed for a week at this hotel, we arrived and got checked in straight away staff were friendly and kind, went to our room which was a big double room with our own balcony which was massive with a great sea view, Room was cleaned well everyday, it was spotless! everywhere was...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank paige w
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Paig, Thank you to share your nice experience and recommended us to other travelers. It is really nice to read your positive feedback about your room and the cleaning and of course about our staff, who works every day to achieve your expectation. We will get all our personal yours sincerely considerations. We are looking forward your next stay...

3,049 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2563)
Viewed
View from Room (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (493)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (210)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (319)
Viewed
Dining (199)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Other (1012)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (148)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Double Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Superior Privilege Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,574 reviews
0.6 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,609 reviews
0.1 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
534 reviews
0.3 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#10 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,069 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $193 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H10 Conquistador staff and other travellers.
599 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (599)

Questions? Get answers from H10 Conquistador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inner rooms overlook the pool. Ours (Room 406) was an outer room, we saw a road as well as the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles GNeuman, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 1st floor and we heard no noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles janicem940, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool Facing Rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles 529alistairc, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only improvement would be daily bottles water in fridge....”
 of 5 bubbles PMTOURS, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go "Privilege" get room on an upper level on the south facing side”
 of 5 bubbles 402DavidM402, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay