We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H10 Conquistador

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
H10 Conquistador
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H10 Conquistador
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,776: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2015

This hotel is in a good location beside the promenade, but the outside space of the hotel is inadequate for the size of the hotel. There are plenty of sunbeds by the pool, but they are so crammed in side by side that there is no privacy or 'personal space' and unless you go down first thing in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lesley L
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Lesley L, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the H10 Conquistador. We are disappointed to read you found our hotel to not be to be below the standard you would have expected during your recent stay with us, despite having many positives. We would welcome more feedback on...

Rushden
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This is the first time we have visited a H10 hotel and we were not disappointed. We requested a soft bed due to a medical condition. Not only did we get this we but they upgraded us to a junior suite which overlooked the sea. A perfect location for all the amenities Playa del Americas has to offer. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lynne P
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Ynne P, We want to thank you for your kindly words about the staff and for your suggestions about the variety of gluten free food. We are delighted you enjoyed our location and our see view room. Of course we will make sure our team is aware of your compliments. We are looking forward to see you again. Kindest...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

we went there for a week . brilliant food service and bar staff. however the pool rules are insane, i mean your jump dive or have any inflatables. The wifi is shockingly slow so expect very little contact home.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank minibok
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Minibok, Thanks for your review relating to your recent saty and for your feedback. For safety and security reasons lilos, rings, inflatables or jumping dive are not permitted. We would not be wrong by assuring that most of the hotels in Tenerife follow this policy by the same motive and according the strong advice of the principal tour operators....

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

On arrival all seemed well, but this quickly changed when we walked down the service looking corridor to our dark, dated, damp and smelly room. There were bulbs that didn't work and the room was so dingy we even had to have the lights on during the day. Upset wasn't even the word! We requested to move rooms, were told...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank HM127
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear HM127, Thanks to express your disappointed relating your recent stay. We would like to clarify that due to the bad weather on October and for security reasons we had had to repair the roof at the pool bar. In reference to the Spa, we had an unexpected repair so we could not advise you in advance. All information you...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights on the 6th floor which is part of the Privilege package. The room doesn't feel much bigger than a standard room, nor does the bathroom, but the balcony is twice the size of others with lovely sea and pool views. We had breakfast every day in the a la carte Italian restaurant which was fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank sparkleloulou
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Sparkleloulou, Thanks for your comments concerning your recent stay at the H10 Conquistador. We would like to clarify that due to the bad weather on October and for security reasons we had had to repair the roof at the pool bar. In reference to the Spa, we had a unexpected repair so we could not advise you in advance....

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 2nd-16th October and what a fantastic stay it was.we stayed in the privilege room we all the add on what come with it.the staff were all very friendly and helpful The food in the al-carte was excellent quality, my only moan would be that the menu stays the same, no specials on a daily basic....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank andyg1964
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Andyg1964, Thank you for your great review and for recommending it to other travelers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours. We really appreciate you had chosen the H10Conquistador to celebrate your 25th anniversary. Our best reward is a satisfied customer, and it is a real pleasure knowing in your case we succeeded. We are happy to...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

This was our 10th stay! Stayed for 7 nights in October on the Privilege Package again. Once again, was made to feel special from start to finish. Special dedicated stress free Check in with welcome drink and luggage taken to room. Our Room was on the 7th Floor with fantastic views, We traveled with family this time and the lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kimbo2708
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Kimbo2708, We want to thank you for your loyalty and for your comments relating to your recent stay at the H10 Conquistador. We are delighted you loved our Privilege Package, which we strive to ensure is perfect for you, we are glad that you took up the option available and enjoyed the services it offered. We are looking forward...

Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed there twice in 2011 and 2012. Second visit was even better then first one. Privilege worth it extra money. Clean, nice and modern rooms. Great location. Close to beach, promenade, shops and restaurants. 20 min drive from the airport. Great selection and quality of food and drinks. Think I really liked in this hotel was privilege lounge and terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bartlomiej C
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Bartlomiej C, Thank you to post your review about your wonderful experience during your recent stay at the H10 Conquistador. We are very pleased to have met your expectations and you loved our Privilege services (the lounge, the breakfast at "A la Carte" Restaurant and dinners in our theme restaurants, the free entrance to the water circuit spa ...);...

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

After a fabulous holiday in 2014 we did something we never generally do.....we went back. Things were much the same -the hotel is still clean -staff are, without exception, excellent - food is good. As last year we again opted for a privilege room. There was a dedicated privilege check in with a dedicated privilege host....all very smooth. Overall we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jim G
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Jim G, We thank you your review about your experience in our hotel and for having chosen us again to spend your holiday. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday due to the cleanness, the Privilege Services, the variety of food and our personal. We hope to see you again. Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's...

Scotland
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

We visited this hotel in May 2015 and really loved it and decided to return for 6 nights in November. We very rarely return to the same hotel as we usually find its never as good the second time. This unfortunately was the case this time too. Check in was painfully slow and our room wasn't ready even though I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PoshTosh9
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear PoshTosh9, Firstly we appreciate that you have chosen us by the second time to enjoy your holiday, and we want to apologize for not having met your expectations as in previous visit. It's a shame you give us so low score despite all our efforts to make your stay pleasant. We strive to offer an excellent holiday experience for...

3,220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2712)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (327)
Viewed
Dining (223)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (226)
Viewed
View from Room (265)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (504)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (1085)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (148)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Double Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Superior Privilege Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.6 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,835 reviews
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,787 reviews
0.1 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,310 reviews
0.5 km away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,252 reviews
0.6 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#10 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $229 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H10 Conquistador staff and other travellers.
697 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (697)

Questions? Get answers from H10 Conquistador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room where you can see the pool and see, 4th floor and up.”
olafurm2014, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor rooms next to the beach”
_Z5721UC, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view well worth the extra!”
carder2015, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were on first floor(137) with great pool/side sea view”
didger07, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The show was on at 930 till around 1115 so if you want some peace ,maybe ask for a room not overlooking the pool”
HelenS19, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5