We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barranco Apartments

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Barranco Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Barranco Apartments
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at these apartments for 1 week 9- 16 , as they say u get wat u pay for , we payed 15 euros for internet & never got connected the whole time there , wat a waste of money as every we're u go bar or restaurant have free wifi these are just the bog standard apartments &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2949UGpaulw
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guests. It is a pity that you do not want to return to our apartments. We could refund you the money as the Wifi didn't work. We apologize if it was not the case, but it would have been solved if you would have asked for a refund at the reception. Refering the TV remote, you don't have to...

A TripAdvisor Member
ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay we are here at the moment until Thursday 18th. Lovely friendly staff, maids doing a great job keeping apartment clean towels changed regularly. Hired a fan as too hot and with menopausal flushes heat a nightmare. We are very happy here would stay again. Cheers Bungalow Barranco

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. It's great to read your comments. Please, don't hesitate to contact our reception if you need anything to make your stay more confortable. Best regards, and thanks for booking Bungalos Barranco.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in these apartments for three nights on a lads holiday and didn't expect much, however it was less impressive than feared even for basic accommodation. Clueless receptionist on arrival made us wait an age, surly one on leaving wasn't forthcoming with the return of our deposits, up to the point we feared we would not get them back....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0ctay
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. Probably, this receptionist was our new staff member, who began to work with us a few weeks ago. It is normal that she is not used to normal rythm of work. We apologize if you had to wait a bit at your arrival. Refering the spiral stair-cases, as i told in several reviews, most are beeing replaced with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i had great time there! staff ppl very serious, nice and clean apartament, and the food of the restaurant was great, i will be back there, i like it very much! It was close to the beach, great services and cheep :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. It´s really nice to become such a review. We also hope to welcome you soon in the next future. Best regards, and keep well.

Girvan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

booked barranco for two apts as have been before. i knew it was basic but liked location.worst move ever and ruined holiday. i payed roughly extra 100 pounds for top floor apts as they are better. on arrival was given keys nothing mentioned. went up and new it was not what i paid extra for. returned to reception to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stuart k
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. As the Director of the Apartments commented, we reiterate our apologies, and we are very sorry that your holiday has not been as expected. We will try to prevent these circumstances from happening again. Friendly regards.

Hebburn
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Very good location. Apartment was fine .but above pub so noisy .pool view apartment next time we go .maid service very good .no problems booking in .very helpful staff. Restaurant below the apartments was fine and got discount for staying there .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks for your feedback. Don´t hesitate to contact us prior your next stay, in order to arrange a best situated room for you. Kind regards.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

You get what you pay more. Small pool, enough room to sun bathe. Rooms a little hot over night. Rooms cleaned every two days. Staff helpful & friendly. Good location. Loads of bars & restaurants near by. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sekenefick
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your feedback. Our best reward is reading that you would return to Bungalows Barranco. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you in a next future.

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Apartments clean basic hence price staff friendly and helpful.Location brilliant. It has nice pool & sunbathing area's the staff are friendly and helpful. We have stayed there twice now i well recommended it for a budget Holliday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuw_1
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for choosing us again. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, and we hope to welcome you soon for the third time. Kind regards.

Liverpool
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

This is the second year in a row me and 2 friends have stayed at this apartment and as other reviews state the apartments are outdated but they are clean and are good for us as not in the apartment much with being out all day. Both years we have had a road facing apartment which always catches the sun...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slowen1205
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for choosing Barranco again. As you write on your review, our apartments are basic. However, we are planning to renew part of the equipment of our apartments in a short future. We hope you will be able to see the what`s new in your next visit. Kind regards, and have a nice Christmas time. Keep well.

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is our second time staying here, despite the company we booked with messing up our booking Meaning we couldn't have the room we booked, the staff bent over backwards to make sure we got something we were happy with. The apartments are very clean, yes a little dated but don't let this put you off. We stayed for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natasha M
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your nice review. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Keep well, and we wish you a nice Christmas time. Kind regards.

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.0 km away
Bungalows Barranco
Bungalows Barranco
#18 of 31 in Arona
305 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
963 reviews
0.1 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#32 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,728 reviews
0.4 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,184 reviews
0.2 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Barranco Apartments

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig s/n, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $69 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Barranco Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Barranco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barranco Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Barranco Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barranco Apartments staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
County Meath, Ireland
London
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Barranco Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont be fobbed off you know what you paid for.”
stuartk326, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of the hotel get sun all day 103 -110”
Nannaanne1, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the pool as possible is quieter.”
rogerleigh, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by pool very nice”
523leep, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“top floor apartment”
stuartk326, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates