We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza

Doubletree.comUS$107*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$127*
US$107*
US$127*
US$127*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 507: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza
 Click to rate
Bakersfield, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was well stocked. Make sure your reservation includes breakfast as coupons are required. Starbucks in hotel lobby. I took Uber from the airport but Red Raider Rider is also available.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noah M
Aubrey, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I understand from employees Hilton has updated this property? I was not aware. It was a great hotel to stay in, with great facilities. It's a shame the rest of downtown Midland appears to be in transition. The hotel and the rest of downtown could benefit from some lively activity.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry E
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Anne S, Director of Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review, we appreciate your time! All of the construction around the hotel is the beginning of Midland's new Chamber of Commerce and Convention and Visitor's Bureau. We are excited to see this growth in our downtown area, and know we just have to grin and bear the construction inconvenience. Thank you again, we...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Two night stay to attend family event. Room comfortable, public areas a bit care-worn. Staff were so helpful and amazingly nice. Room was on side of building with trains going past thru the night... if you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the other side of the building. Hotel is downtown but within 10 minutes drive of shopping...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Reviewed 1 week ago

A hidden gem. This hotel is near wonderful restaurants that have been long time traditional eateries for generations: The Wall St Bar& Grill, and KD's BBQ. The hotel staff are very accommodating. The 2nd floor bar and restaurant is wonderful to enjoy an evening under the sky. The rooms are comfortable. Access is easy to all of Midland and Odessa...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1311PWjamesl
Irving, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff in the hotel are excellent, and the location is in the heart of the downtown area. However, the elevators were not working, and there was no notice or directions given. Also, my room smelled like pee

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolgQ4335NN
Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall my stay was acceptable even though my room was changed prior to arrival without my knowledge. There was construction directly across the street from my room, but considering I wasn't there during the daytime it wasn't a problem. There was quite a bit of door slamming during the night even though I was at the end of the hall....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaradB3004IY
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pool was very dirty. The furniture in rooms and at pool need to be replaced. The rooms need to be upgraded with carpet and new furniture. Felt like I was in a very old and run down hotel. Staff was friendly when asked for assistance. Complimentary Valet was great!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
helen_futrell, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I just wanted to let you know that the room furnishings were just replaced within the last 6 months. The pool furniture is replaced seasonally. I apologize that our pool area was not as tidy as one would expect. We have had some crazy wind! We are working...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To say this hotel is tired is a understatement. I'm giving two stars because in the past I have experienced many minor inconveniences that I felt didn't warrant review. My most recent two stays have changed my mind. No hot water on my stay in March, and again in April. Both times they assured me they were working on it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 487stephenb
helen_futrell, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to publish your review. I wanted to apologize for the experience you had with us during your last two stays. We were working on our boilers during both March and April. The staff was not being dishonest with you, the problem was bigger than we were originally told and has taken longer to repair...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this particular hotel several times due to business travel. The hotel is very overpriced for the shape it is in. Everything is outdated. On my last trip, I was actually trapped in the elevator. I do understand that mechanical things break from time to time, but at a minimum, the service button should have worked! This...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5006NFseans
helen_futrell, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear you had an issue with our elevator. We have had the repair company here so that should be resolved. I am sorry to hear we are losing your business. I understand your frustration and hope you will reconsider in the future.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Traveliers..... this tired Double Tree is not in good shape and has HORRIBLE Wi-Fi. The hotel is in pretty good condition and the bed was pretty comfy. The thermostat did not work right and was either too hot or too cold. Hotel made it right for me in the end.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reford B
helen_futrell, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had some service issues while you were with us. I was pleased to know that the staff Made It Right for you. I hope we will see you again; to show you what we are made of!

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
8.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
7.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Midland
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Midland Suites
7.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully renovated hotel in downtown Midland. Across from Centennial Plaza and within walking distance of several restaurants and fun night spots! We are just a short 15 minute drive from the airport. We offer two lounges on property, The Reserve on the ground floor and The Overlook Sky lounge a patio bar on our 3rd floor. Steam is our full service coffee shop in our lobby; featuring Starbucks coffee. Eatery 177 is our restaurant on property and offers room service. Complimentary wifi and valet service. Our staff is our biggest asset and we welcome you to come and experience real West-Texas hospitality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza

Address: 117 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79701-5246 (Formerly Hilton Midland)
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Price Range: $148 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Midland Hotel Midland
Hilton Hotel Midland
Midland Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Midland
#3 Business Hotel in Midland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Midland Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get an upper floor.”
joejanet1991, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just dont stay here”
_pmmsarver, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
Walloughby57, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room facing North in the North tower.”
DLemon, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms have a better view of West Texas. The 11th floor rooms have balconies.”
Wildbluyonder, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Doubletree.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$127
Booking.comUS$107
PricelineUS$107
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates