We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
1505 Catalina Dr, Midland, TX 79706-3143
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Staybridge.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 53 hotels in Midland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Midland's newest luxury extended stay hotel. Just minutes from Midland International Airport and the Wagner Noel Performing Arts Center, we are conveniently located in Midland, Texas. This all-suite hotel offers easy access to many of Midland’s oil, gas and energy companies, including the new Chevron and Oxy campuses, Schlumberger, and EOG Resources. The Midland Staybridge Suites is close to entertainment and shopping, with wonderful restaurants and sporting events within walking distance. Settle into the suite that fits your style; a studio suite, one bedroom suite, or a family friendly two bedroom. Each suite comes with a fully equipped kitchen to keep your at home routine, while on the road. A hot buffet breakfast will be waiting for you each morning. Join us for the Social, Tuesday through Thursday; dinner and drinks are on us. We invite you to join us for a night, a few days or longer and make yourself at home.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
62Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 7
  • 5
  • 4
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anne Seymour wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Thought my stay in Midland would be pleasant like other visits but boy was I wrong! Dirty rooms, our beds were horrible/uncomfortable and not made properly you could see the old dirty mattress, crumbs on carpet and mildew smell probably from the water issues since my hot water took forever to get going. I wish I would have chosen a different hotel for my work guests. The online pictures are a lie. This hotel is run down, the front desk ladies are unprofessional, smoking right outside the front door like a break room.. the lobby reeked of cigarettes. Will not be staying here ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
jaimedoyle wrote a review Mar 2021
Amarillo, Texas68 contributions8 helpful votes
Husband booked this hotel due to the room with two bedrooms where our kids had their own beds. The day of check in I looked at the reviews on trip advisor and saw several bad comments regarding cleanliness. Our card had already been charged so I was hoping for the best. The lobby looked very nice and smelled clean. Front desk was friendly. Once we got in the room things went downhill. Signs of age and wear. Stains on carpet near kitchen. Stain on couch. I thought I could overlook that b/c of the space we had until I went into the bedrooms. The fabric cover around the box springs that shows under the duvet was FILTHY! Looked like bodily fluid stains all over them. King bed as well as both queens. We grabbed our things and went back downstairs for a refund! The front desk lady was very apologetic and didn’t give us any trouble with getting our card credited. She even let him look at another suite to see if that would be better but the beds were the same. Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
SirGenJr729 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
This was the worst hotel I've ever had my company at. Even more embarrassing to have my management stay for a night to only shower WITH NO HOT WATER. Avoid this property at all costs. You will not get your money's worth as this is NOT worth the daily rate. We checked out early because nothing improves.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
one2turn4 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
They have no hot water and jacuzzi looks like it hasn't been used in decades. I spoke with front desk and was told pool is heated, which it isn't. Bummer for the family as we all showered in below average water temp. We looked forward to the jacuzzi and a warm day in the pool which turned to be ice cold
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel
Responded 2 Feb 2021
Hello threesix36, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the lack of hot water and the condition of the hot tub. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
RMTx20 wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
Previous customer’s trash was still in the trash can when we arrived. There was toothpaste splatter still on the mirrors in the bathroom. We notified the front desk, asking that they remove the trash and the lady at the desk didn’t care at all. She was more concerned that she had been working since 7am (we checked in at 3pm) and she said that the cleaning people probably left as soon as they could since it’s a holiday. This isn’t acceptable. The cleaning standards here are very low from what I see and the staff doesn’t care.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel
Responded 10 Dec 2020
Hello RMTx20, Thanks for staying and leaving insight. We aim to be your home away from home offering ease and comfort. What you mentioned about the room not being clean and getting a subpar level of service made us miss the mark this time. I am sorry for the letdown. Guests’ feedback is paramount in helping us be the best at what we do. We’ll reference your concerns with our hotel’s upper management for immediate action in making improvements to our services. I’m hopeful we can still win back your heart and continue to try us for your future travels. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasMidland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include SCHARBAUER SPORTS COMPLEX Grande Comunications Stadium (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Clear Springs Cafe, Volcano, and True Texas BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Staybridge Suites Midland, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.