We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Booking.comUS$63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I can't believed when i get to this motel @12am and waiting outside for 15mins to check-in when the waether cold and rain,then he gave me the Room with Smoking and dirty carpet,sheets not clean.I paid for the None Smoking room,he say either stay or leave no more room left.(he know every where booked)I leave and get my money back....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
JayP3101, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amy Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I checked your reservation and it is true that you booked smoking room and we were sold out all non smoking room. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

If you want to save money, to enjoy your stay, to cool down in a nice pool and be close to highway restaurants and gasstation then the Rodeway Inn is a rrally good choice. My room including the bathroom was clean and nice. Free wifi and a lot of electric outlets for charging the devices are a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We'll just leave this one short and sweet- dead bugs covered the floor in the entire room. Probably picked up 25-30 bugs before even putting our things down. I didn't even want to let my animals out into the room. I suppose it was better than live bugs though... Also under the beds were littered with trash from previous occupants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newlywed2016
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I will never ever waste my money at this roach infested place again. Took the family for a weekend stay as soon as we got to our room we found a roach on the bed. Our room door wouldn't lock and the chain was even broke on the inside. The lady at the front desk was less then pleasant at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey S
Rockwall, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

When we pulled up my son asked if we were gonna stay in "the hood"? There were people gathered outside smoking and talking even grilling in front of rooms??? We got to our room it was pretty moldy smelling but I figured since all rooms were booked, what could I do and it was midnight. Then the shower broke and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christina S
North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

A great little mom-and-pop hotel...The housekeeping and desk service is very efficient and kind to the visitors...Free breakfast and Internet as well as housekeeping three times a week with the weekly rate...Along with towels and casual housekeeping services daily...which may not seem like a big deal to some people...But when you're traveling constantly for work...You learn to appreciate these things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamra2008
laporte tx
Reviewed 17 September 2015

my sister and i went to new braunfels she stayed in motel 6 and said it to be pretty nice and clean I stayed in Rodeway it was dirty had bugs in the room just wouldn't stay there again. After seeing the room we didn't even go to breakfast there

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori P
rodewayinn2010, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lori Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

I got this room through hot wire hot rates secret deal... for $110 I would think to get a better room much less a better hotel our room was inside facing the pool with sucked bc I was scared to park so far bc of the fact there was a bunch of crack heads walking around that area when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari N
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Rating this 4/5 on the basis that it is a budget hotel. I booked this hotel as it was the only affordable option for a last minute trip to New Braunfels over last weekend in July, then read the trip advisor reviews and panicked and nearly cancelled. However, there was nothing to be concerned about. Admittendly our room was on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angharad J
rodewayinn2010, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time to write the reviews about your stay at Rodeway Inn. We really appreciate your kind words for us. We are working hard to make sure we offer highest quality customer service. We are assuring that next time you will visit us you will see many changes as we have some renovation planned in...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We booked through Priceline and got a very good rate. The accommodations were very basic-no hairdryer, no iron or ironing board provided-but the room was clean. We booked two double beds and it was sufficient for our family of 5 (2 adults 3 kids). Sheets and blankets provided are very thin, pillows are flat; for added comfort, take your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#15 of 32 in New Braunfels
316 reviews
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Americas Best Value Inn - New Br...
#29 of 32 in New Braunfels
34 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Bra...
#19 of 32 in New Braunfels
50 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 32 in New Braunfels
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1209 I-35 N @ Hwy 46, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Price Range: $81 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn New Braunfels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pass this one by”
896LoriP, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Request an interior courtyard room for a quieter stay away from the noise of the interstate and the truckers in the parking lot”
  • Pool & Hot Tub
  • Room
  • Room
pednurse, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
mikeyTheHillsTX, 2 May 2013 | Read review
“ask for courtyard view”
Mike55857, 16 Aug 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Booking.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$63
AMOMAUS$79
RodewayInnUS$63
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates