We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

T Bar M Camps & Retreats

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
T Bar M Camps & Retreats
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for T Bar M Camps & Retreats
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
overland park, KS
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The hotel at T Bar M is a fantastic find. The entire staff and the entire T Bar M experience was fantastic. Despite a few glitches that I believe were due to some recent management and process changes I very much enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and clean and a problem with the air conditioner was fixed promptly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2SAM65
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Very limited on cabins available for rent but if you can, ask for one. Much better than the regular rooms they have. They are going through a renovation at this time so hopefully, afterwards, all the rooms will be much better. Never-less, we still like this place and stay there often. I just wish they served breakfast . They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D E
Pflugerville, Texas
Reviewed 30 January 2016

First of all, I did not actually stay at T-Bar-M. What I do want to comment on are their conference facilities. Our organization regularly uses T-Bar-M for professional development. This is not a fancy place and yes, some of the facilities are being updated. However, it is a very relaxing locale and it definitely has that Central Texas charm. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelMAP
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

4 1/2 stars? Maybe back in the 70s. I saw the pics and they sure fooled me! I'm convinced the pics were photo enhanced. The recreation area is outdated, the hallways are low dimmed and out dated, some of the rooms still have 1990's televisions the paint is falling, ceiling has water spots, small fridge under sink but the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nobounderies
TBar M, T Bar M Management Team at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sure while you were on property you noticed a lot of construction! We are in the process of growing and renovating our property. Our progress has not made it to our hotel rooms yet but we make sure they are clean and presentable. We hope when all the...

Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 26 December 2015

If you have a difficult time finding a hotel in the New Braunfels area, T Bar M resort is a hidden jewel. During the summers, while T Bar M camps are going on its difficult to find a room, but is it is during the off season the hotel is usually not crowded and is usually cheaper than other regular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J W
Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Several things created some disappointment with my stay at T Bar M: - NO lighting behind the building (#1) where my room (#36) was; had to wait for someone to come along with a flashlight so I could see to get up the steps. The only light was the dim lights on the building, and they did not illuminate the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtwoman55
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We always have a great time here! Just wish they wouldn't start with the leaf blowers right outside your window before 8:00 am! Not a fun way to wake up! Seems disrespectful to guests. But, I know we'll be back. Ear plugs next time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
TBar M, T Bar M Management Team at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this review

Sue, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We agree! No one wants to wake up to leaf blowing at 8am!! We have addressed this issue with our maintenance team so you can leave your ear plugs at home the next time you visit! All the best, T Bar M

Platte City, Missouri
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

T Bar M is a great place for a retreat or family reunion. The facility has all kinds of things to do for kids and adults. The hotel rooms are not bad but the bathrooms need to be updated. All and all not to bad of a place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhay32
TBar M, T Bar M Management Team at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to let you know that we are in the process of growing and renovating our property. Our progress has not made it to our hotel rooms yet but we make sure they are clean and presentable. We hope when all the updates are done we can welcome...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We enjoyed a last minute trip to Gruene for the October Fest and I found this hotel online. It had a good rating and although it was a bit higher in cost than we had planned we decided to go ahead and book it. The location is good and the grounds are very nice. The room was clean, not new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
TBar M, T Bar M Management Team at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to inform you that we are in the process of growing and renovating our property. Our progress has not made it to our hotel rooms yet but we make sure they are clean and presentable. We also are offering discounted rates with our "Construction Special" on select...

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This was a quiet, friendly place in the middle of nowhere. I bet that it was really charming in the past. It seems like it needs a little love and care to spruce it up. I know that it is also a little thing, but the toilet paper was nearly tissue paper!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aamirabella

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
7.5 km away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#23 of 31 in New Braunfels
105 reviews
9.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 31 in New Braunfels
463 reviews
9.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
11.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
T Bar M Camps & Retreats has a total of 74 country inn lodge rooms and 6 bungalows. The lodge consists of 34 rooms with two double beds, 34 rooms with two queen beds, and 6 rooms with one king bed. To compliment the lodge, the 6 bungalows all have one queen bed and a private porch for relaxing on your own set of rocking chairs. All of our lodge rooms have free wi-fi, iPod/iPhone docking stations or MP3 players, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, four cup coffee pot with Starbucks coffee, ironing boards with irons, cable television, free local and room to room calls, mini-refrigerators, and combination safes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about T Bar M Camps & Retreats

Address: 2549 Hwy 46 West, New Braunfels, TX 78132
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Price Range: $132 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — T Bar M Camps & Retreats 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your T Bar M Camps & Retreats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t Bar m Hotel New Braunfels
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from T Bar M Camps & Retreats staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Denton, Texas
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from T Bar M Camps & Retreats staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although the cottages are on the road coming into the resort, I still highly recommend them!”
 of 5 bubbles TammyJWB, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the Hotel rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles katwoman46, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the condos, I have no experience with the hotel proper, it is your only hope.”
 of 5 bubbles Mama2Peekies, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Expect plain kid friendly rooms or Stay at cute Sunday House for romantic stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 596conniem, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“condos privately owned vary based on owner. Some need updates/remodeling others quite nice. Rooms away from large pool quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rbal2015, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5