We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Expedia.comUS$245*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$277*
US$245*
US$277*
US$245*
US$277*
US$245*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Resort at Schlitterbahn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 660: English reviews
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Overall, we really enjoyed staying at the Schlitterstein Lofts on a recent weekend at Schlitterbahn in New Braunfels. The location was very convenient, and the unit had enough space for myself, two teenagers, an 11-year old and an 8-year old. However, the unit was not as thoroughly cleaned as I expected - dirty sheets were left on the sofa bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
Brittany B, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience(s) that you experienced during your stay with us at the Resort at Schlitterbahn. We appreciate that you took the time to review us and bring this matter to our attention. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future. We...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I love peace and quiet and when the resort is closed, the Inn is quiet. On Monday night, we had the entire east section to ourselves. Tuesday night, we had to share the 20 or so cabins in that section with one other group. I saw them once.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
Brittany B, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so very excited to hear you had such a great experience here. We are thrilled that you are going to be back and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be on the look out, as we have great deals and packages all throughout the year. You can visit us on our website...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 29 March 2017

It is an awesome place for the family or for couples with the cabins nature water park all staff are friendly. The only thing that the weather was bad and were not able to play on the next day of arrival but the staff were nice about it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dima D
Brittany B, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so very excited to hear you had such a great experience here. We are thrilled that you are going to be back and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be on the look out, as we have great deals and packages all throughout the year. You can visit us on our website...

Lewisville, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The hotel at least where we stayed was less than stellar. I did not expect the accommodations to be so meager. We stayed booked a 2 bedroom that was slated to sleep 8. The bedroom my husband and I were in had no window. The whole place was in desperate need of new paint, more room, new furniture, and up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angell S
Brittany B, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience(s) that you experienced during your stay with us at the Resort at Schlitterbahn. We appreciate that you took the time to review us and bring this matter to our attention. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in the future. We...

S��͏D"
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The resort was great as always, the weather was cold. This was our first time staying at the Wausser house which is not actually on the property but it was still really nice. The back patio seemed small and drab but if you walked down to your left it lead to an amazing patio with amazing views of the comal...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank notimecj
Brittany B, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so very excited to hear you had such a great experience here. We are thrilled that you are going to be back and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be on the look out, as we have great deals and packages all throughout the year. You can visit us on our website...

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We came down for a family get away, we knew the park was not open during our visit, we stayed in the cabins and everything was well kept and clean. The cabins are really nice and had plenty of room for our family of 4. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely do this again. Also suggest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh B
Brittany B, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so very excited to hear you had such a great experience here. We are thrilled that you are going to be back and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be on the look out, as we have great deals and packages all throughout the year. You can visit us on our website...

Grandview, Texas
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Our initial room was horrible and I cant believe a big name place like this would be rented to people at all. The room was so dated and it felt dirty, the ceiling was dropping the popcorn off into the floor and onto the bed, the bathroom was not much bigger than a closet and the toilet tank sat crooked...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogue_martialarts
Brittany B, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Dear Rogue_martialarts, Thank you for your review. We take great satisfaction when our guest take the time to report said issues. We understand that the original room was one of our "original" resort rooms that have not yet been updated. I am so glad we were able to accommodate your needs by getting you into a room that you and...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Pros: You get in the park an hour early because you are at the resort. It has nice transportation to the park Everyone is really nice. We had to leave a day early and they refunded our last day Cons: Don't stay in room 317, it needs renovation and smells of water damage Our kids were done with the park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjgatto
Danny S, Director of Lodging at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you and your family were able to have such a great time here at the Resort and Waterpark and we hope to see you again this summer. With regard to your comments noting the outdating of your room, I'm pleased to announce that we will be...

Coweta
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The place is amazing. We will definitely be back there this summer. The room was amazing..The location was perfect access to shopping, eating and site seeing. The staff was great, very helpful and knowledgeable...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118kymb
Danny S, Director of Lodging at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Dear 118kymb, Thank you for your review. We are so very excited to hear you had such a great experience here. We are thrilled that you are going to be back and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be on the look out, as we have great deals and packages all throughout the year. You can visit us on...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Very Impressed with Customer Service,friendly & helpful from check in/out Staff, shuttle driver, housekeeper. Stayed 2 nights for spring break not much to do because only 2 sections of park were open but knew that already when i made reservations. The room we got was very small, old & updated but clean, with a microwave, fridge, coffee, TV. Definitely coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudiah h
Danny S, Director of Lodging at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Dear claudiah h, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are excited to hear you had such a great experience here at the Resort at Schlitterbahn. We are thrilled that you are going to be back and look forward to seeing you again this summer. We do have some older rooms and newer remodeled rooms you...

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
495 reviews
3.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
3.4 km away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
3.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Splash into family fun at the Resort at Schlitterbahn in New Braunfels, Texas. The Resort at Schlitterbahn intermingles the world's greatest waterpark with 211 onsite accommodations. Many rooms are so close to the action you can actually step out your door and into one of our rides. For a real family-style getaway, try one of our fully equipped vacation homes located near the waterpark. You'll find everything you need for family reunions, corporate retreats, weddings or other special gatherings - from comfy sitting areas and multiple beds to full kitchens and laundry rooms. Accommodations range from standard hotel rooms with two beds to cottages, suites and townhomes. Many units have full kitchens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Address: 305 W Austin St, New Braunfels, TX 78130-4113 (Formerly Schlitterbahn Resort at New Braunfels)
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Price Range: $126 - $1,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Schlitterbahn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your The Resort at Schlitterbahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlitterbahn Resort At New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Schlitterbahn Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Schlitterbahn Waterpark
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
#3 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Resort at Schlitterbahn staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Resort at Schlitterbahn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bathroom mirrors are high. Enjoy your stay and bring food and drinks so you don't have to go out. Fully equipped kitchen is provided. ”
ruthn22, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a second floor”
774jonb, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This was perfect nothing to change”
, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Large bedroom, small living area in one bedroom. 2 queens and a pull out in the living room.”
robertn393, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room where no one is above you. The floor and walls are paper thin. ”
leahsp13, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$245* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$245
TravelocityUS$245
HRS.comUS$277
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates