We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Veranda Inn

    1523 E Highway 82, Nocona, TX 76255-3031
    Hotel website
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (18)
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Similar hotels
    Park's Inn
    10 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Bowie
     
    BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites
    147 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Bowie
     
    Americas Best Value Inn
    16 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Bowie
     
    Elm Creek Manor
    63 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Muenster
     
    Overview

    • Excellent73%
    • Very good18%
    • Average6%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Fitness centre
    All hotel details
    Similar hotels
    Park's Inn
    10 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Bowie
     
    BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites
    147 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Bowie
     
    Americas Best Value Inn
    16 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Bowie
     
    Elm Creek Manor
    63 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Muenster
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (61)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 61 reviews

    Reviewed 22 March 2017

    We stayed one night on a motorcycle trip, with 4 other couples. I echo other reviews on the nice appearance of the lobby and the friendliness of the front desk staff (forgot to get his name). When entereing the room we were very pleased with...More

    Thank D1234792
    Reviewed 13 March 2017

    Traveling to Wichita Falls and needed a place to spend the night. Saw the sigh so I stopped. Glad I did very nice people and a beautiful comfortable room. Felt more like staying with a friend. Room was very nice and warm. Continental breakfast and...More

    Thank MateoLasCruces_NM
    Response from Michelle F, General Manager at The Veranda Inn

    Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased that you were happy with your visit and that we may once again see you in the future! "May all those who enter as guests, leave as friends".

    Reviewed 12 December 2016

    We held a meeting with approximately 25 people at the Veranda Inn. We had lovely rooms, that were clean and comfortable. Great food was provided at our request, thus the Inn prepared a dinner on Saturday night for our group. These folks can cook!!! The...More

    Thank mrsbob53
    Response from Michelle F, General Manager at The Veranda Inn

    It was our pleasure! Thank you for your kind words and compliments to the "Chef". ;-). We hope you will visit us again should you be back to Nocona. Merry Christmas to you and yours!

    Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

    The hotel staff were very professional and polite. The check in process was smooth and fast. The breakfast was ok if you like cereal. My only complaint was, the walks are super thin. My first night was quiet, the second not so much. The room...More

    Thank dreamingman60
    Response from Michelle F, General Manager at The Veranda Inn

    Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for anything less than wonderful. I wish we could find a remedy to reduce the noise.

    Reviewed 30 November 2016

    Down home feeling as you enter the main lobby. Very clean and rooms have different interior decor and comfortable beds. Available meeting room inside and a huge activity all purpose building in the rear for all types of gatherings. Loved the outdoor patio and cactus...More

    Thank Ginger C
    Response from Michelle F, General Manager at The Veranda Inn

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! It is always our pleasure to have such wonderful guests! We are glad you had a nice Thanksgiving and hope you have a Merry Christmas!

    Similar hotels
    Park's Inn
    10 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Bowie
     
    BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites
    147 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Bowie
     
    Americas Best Value Inn
    16 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Bowie
     
    Elm Creek Manor
    63 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Muenster
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 29
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Texas >
    • Nocona
    Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Red River Pizzeria
    16 reviews
    1.83 km away
    DEL RIO Mexican Restaurant
    10 reviews
    2.53 km away
    Tres Ninos Restaurant
    19 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Fenoglio's BBQ
    15 reviews
    2.09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Horton's Classic Car Museum
    32 reviews
    1.89 km away
    Blue Ostrich Winery
    36 reviews
    24.56 km away
    Brushy Creek Vineyard
    8 reviews
    44.66 km away
    WinStar World Casino and Resort
    1,256 reviews
    53.40 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Veranda Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We have stayed here in different types of rooms, double queens and kings, they are adorable and leave nothing..."
    Read review
    "Rooms on the west side nearer the exercise and breakfast area. Only a single floor establishment."
    Read review
    "great room."
    Read review
    "All the rooms were good.....different layout depending on your requirements....."
    Read review