We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa

Save
Share
3031 East Business Loop 20, Odessa, TX 76761
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$43
View deal
Booking.comUS$43
Hotels.comUS$43
PricelineUS$43
Orbitz.comUS$43
TravelocityUS$43
getaroom.comUS$50
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (13)
Bathroom (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 12/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 48 hotels in Odessa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa, TX features all the essentials you want in an extended stay at a price you will love. Our 96 live-in studios will make you feel right at home. HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof in Odessa, TX features kitchenettes with full-sized refrigerators, FREE in-room Wi-Fi, a 42” HD flat-screen TV with extended cable & HBO®, weekly housekeeping and more. Dishes are not provided in the rooms, but kitchen kits & coffee makers are available for purchase at the front desk for a low fee. Stay one night or many and discover our flexible daily, weekly & monthly rates. We offer rooms with 1 or 2 King- or Full-sized beds that are either smoking or non-smoking so you can customize your stay. Each room comes with a desk to accommodate your needs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
33Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Mcclaki13 wrote a review Sep 2020
13 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
I spend 200 nights a year in hotels. I have NEVER seen something so bad I couldn’t even sit down. The level of dirty is off the charts. I have video to back me up. From the very dirty plunger left in the bathroom to the microwave that has doubtfully been cleaned inside in the past month, the old gum-like “stuff” caked on the table, nightstands and chair, no working television, multiple cigarette burns in bedspread, the tub overflow completely missing so I could see clear into the wall and so many other horrors....and then conveniently no other rooms available when I went back to front desk to complain AND no refund when I left despite never staying... the health department should shut this place down. The person writing a review saying “it’s not bad” and the bad reviews were made up is either part of this hotel or blind. The bad reviews are very true! Don’t be another victim here!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mahendra Patel, Owner at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa
Responded 11 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Damon K wrote a review Jun 2020
3 contributions
Worst place I have stayed in years- prepaid or I would have left. Run down , broken toilet seat duct taped together, missing drawers in dresser, no light in bathroom- would give negative numbers if possible. Two rooms booked, both bad
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Studio6Odessa, Hotel Manager at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa
Responded 23 Jun 2020
Dear Guest, Your feedback shows that there was a complete breakdown with the stay which is really worrisome. This is not at all a regular feature of our hotel and something has gone wrong. We regret the inconveniences but will investigate and based on that will take all possible steps to prevent such an experience to any guest. Guest reviews are serious for us and thank you for your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Toni M wrote a review Feb 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Do not stay at this hotel. The rooms are awful. Not just dirty but torn up badly. They charge a premium rate because they cater to the Oil Industry. ... this was my shower...I guess they cannot afford a shower head.... really I asked for a different room and it was worse... hole in the wall and door. Front desk clerk was pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa
Responded 22 Feb 2019
Dear Toni, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with the experience you describe we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
Charles M wrote a review Feb 2019
27 contributions11 helpful votes
Motel is nice and clean staff was friendly but the bed was so hard it was like sleeping on a brick wall spent most of night propped against the wall seating up, was only way I could get any sleep. owner needs to spend I little more money most people prefer I softer bed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa
Responded 14 Feb 2019
Dear Charles, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, though it sounds like your stay might not have been as comfortable as you anticipated. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience
Read more
Frank G wrote a review May 2017
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We are currently staying here. Some rude people must have issues cause of their nasty reviews. Our take? It's very clean. Excellent internet. Large TV and 500 channels with premium also. Pool is so clean you can drink it lol. Medium large ice box if you like kitchenettes with top burners king size beds with no insects in the rooms. Priced better than most in the area and a laundry room and very good housekeeping and management. Great access to main roads and the mall is about a mile away. So ignore the rude reviews. This place is ok and NOT a dump
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Studio6Odessa, Hotel Manager. at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa
Responded 20 Feb 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Studio 6 Odessa. It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Nice that you liked the overall stay. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasOdessa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa
Which popular attractions are close to HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa?
Nearby attractions include Chris Kyle "American Sniper" Memorial (6.4 km), Stonehenge Replica (2.4 km), and Ellen Noel Art Museum (1.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cork and Pig Tavern, White House Meat Market, and Mi Piaci Italian Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stonehenge Replica (2.4 km).
Is HomeTowne Studios by Red Roof Odessa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.