We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona

Save
Share
8 11th Street, Ozona, TX 76943
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Ozona
Property has gone through a major renovation inside the guest rooms and the lobby area. We offer free high speed internet 21 download and 9 upload speed. We also offer free continental breakfast buffet which includes cereal, muffins, oatmeal, milk, coffee, juices and fruits. Our guest rooms have all new furniture with easy to access plugs located on the activity desk and the night stands. All of our mattress are Wyndham/ Travelodge approved with 1 1/2 inch pillow top. Also our bedding and pillows have been approved by Wyndham/ Travelodge. Property provides year round bar b que grills for those wanting to have a cookout.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
8 11th Street, Ozona, TX 76943
Getting there
Mathis Field98 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
233Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 57
  • 46
  • 17
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dvaugh156315 wrote a review 8 Sep
1 contribution
This motel is less than 3 miles off of I10 with a park across the street from it. It is older but so quiet that It was awesome. My dog had nothing to bark at all night so we got a great sleep. Plus the dog got a good walk in the park.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
msanch329687 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Filthy hotel Beware Dirty towels Big Roach in the restroom false advertising no breakfast no swimmingpool not handicap assessible do not disinfect rooms do not change bed linnens need to replace carpet
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
kenyavenneth94 wrote a review Mar 2020
El Paso, Texas1 contribution
When we did the reservation it said it was 2 queen beds when we got there there were 2 full size beds. The reservation was for 4 adults and we weren’t able to fit, so we move the beds to puto an inflable bed and we got charged 50 dlls extra the next day because we moved the beds (supposedly they paid 50 dlls to someone to move the bed). In general the room was dirty there were roaches behind the bed when we moved it and there were roaches in the restroom!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
SCN wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions10 helpful votes
I did not heed some of the warnings that I saw in some reviews about this place. However, there were a few reviews that said it was clean, so I decided to take a chance. After checking into my room, I was shocked that anyone would have rated these rooms as clean. It was absolutely awful. There were a bunch of hairs in the bathtub. Several of the lamps didn't work. The shower was cold. Everything seemed beat up. It was absolutely disgusting. I will say that the young guy at the front desk was very nice. But I would avoid this place again at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
johnmI9233WO wrote a review Jan 2020
Eau Claire, Wisconsin1 contribution
We were charged double for a little dog. Pet fee $20, not $10 as their site says. Would not change even with showing them the fee. Filthy room—shower not cleaned and had used soap bar on floor along with used shampoo on shelf. TV was half of a picture. Internet was poor. Floor not vacuumed. When getting ready to leave in the morning, an insect had climbed in the open suitcase and wanted to hitch a race out of there too! No breakfast other than coffee and juice. Somewhat unfriendly staff. Never again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JordanLOZ, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Mr. John, Thank you for choosing Travel Lodge of Ozona. we are terribly sorry that you had an unfortunate stay here at our hotel. We respectfully take all reviews and feedback from our guest into consideration. and we apologize that you had such a difficult stay... this is the 1st complaint of a Pet Fee. and wish you could have let us known of the room condition firsthand if was as such state... again we apologize and hope you have wonderful year!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesTexasOzona
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona?
Nearby attractions include Crockett County Museum (0.6 km), Crockett County Interpretive Trail (0.9 km), and Ozona Mercantile (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wagon Wheel BBQ, Pepe's Cafe, and The Hitchin' Post Steakhouse.
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Ozona.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Ozona accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.