We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites
 Click to rate
Georgia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Stayed here two nights for the super bowl. Great location. Staff very nice and helpful. However, the bed was awful. Need to update the rooms. the leather chairs in the room were worn out and had rips. Need replacing. Also, do not stay in room 203 - it's right over the laundry room and when the dryers room the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Candlewoodpearland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Jennifer M for your survey. I am sorry that we fell short on your expectations.I am glad that the Candlewood Team was able to come true on your expectations. Property wise we are in process of an upgrade. We were back ordered and we should be receiving our orders for chairs and recliners by May . I would...

San Marcos
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Great staff at this hotel. The staff made sure we had everything we needed. The room was immaculate. Plenty of parking. Great value. Whatever you are looking for they will point you in the right direction. My husband and I would highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G
Candlewoodpearland, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Sherry G for your Great Staff Review !! . Our Team at Candlewood Suites is our Asset and we are glad that we were a great help to you and your husband. We would love to host you again when you are in the area. We appreciate your business.

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

After needing construction on our home we needed a place to stay temporarily. They understood our situation having kids in a hotel during the holidays. They were so accommodating and made our stay as smooth as possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eryka N
Candlewoodpearland, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Eryka N for your 5 Star Review. We are glad that you are sage and are in your home back. We are a family hotel and do take pride in hosting the families. We hope we did make your holidays little better and hope when ever you are in need of lodging we would have the pleasure to...

Waco, Texas
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I usually have a great experience at Candlewood Suites. This whole trip, which will be 5 weeks long, will be a giant disappointment. Last week, was sleep deprived. Had people on both sides of me playing loud TV and other loud music till the wee hours of the morning for 2 days. Informed front desk, nothing done. Poor internet connection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WacoMike
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear WacoMike, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel during your business stay. It is regrettable that amenities and services like air conditioning unit, noise and internet issues did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to...

Central Transdanubia, Hungary
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I used my points earned from IHG rewards. My room was not as it looked on line, I got free if you know wh a t mean. Don't mention the laundry room , to many out of order tags. Oh yeah the in specters where there had to emty refrigerators.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharonrenaye
Candlewoodpearland, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I would appreciate if you can contact me directly at 2814127400 . We are committed to server our guest to the highest satisfaction. I would like to talk to you on phone or you can send me the email at candlewoodsuites.pearland@yahoo.com Thanks Alpesh Shukla GM

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We booked through Hotwire for a prepaid attractive rate. The property was supposed to be an all-suite hotel. We were given a standard sized room with a queen bed. Hotwire’s payment to the motel was declined so I had to spend a half an hour on the phone straightening it out. The room was okay. It had a full kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irwinjosephneil
Candlewoodpearland, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

JimJ11 We do apologize for any issues you may have experienced during the course of your stay. Please contact hotel management for great stay opportunities that await you

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed at this hotel for a single night on business. The location is great is you are looking for something near the Pearland business district and/or Hobby Airport. The hotel is nothing special and is more directed towards an extended stay versus a night or two. I had a double studio that housed two double beds, a small kitchenette, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coach5000
Candlewoodpearland, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Coach5000 Thank you so very much for your feed back. We have worked with our technical support to team to improve this issue and thank you so very much again for the awesome feed back.

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had to stay here last minute when the moving co didn't show up with our stuff on time. Even though they were very booked with a local company that had most of the rooms occupied for a few months they did there best to fit us in and upgrade us as soon as a room was available. On our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXXXTOXXX
Candlewoodpearland, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

TXXXTOXXX Thank you so very much for the awesome review!!! We are pleased that your stay was a pleasant one and hope you do choose us again.

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Keysha got my mail in the pouring rain the staff is very helpful n courtious would highly recommend in the future the rooms are very clean and the housekeeping is very considerate social night here every Wednesday free beer and food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
Candlewoodpearland, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Ken M Thank you so very much for the awesome review!!!!

Alamo Heights, Texas
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Pamela is magnificient...she is one of the most conscientious hospitality representatives I have had the pleasure ofencountering...She anticipatedmy needs, wants and desires ever since myinitial phone call confirming my reservation...she helped me locate the best route to reach hotel avoiding tolls...saving me money...and treated me as if I were the president of the USA once I reached the hotel...I hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ERIC B
Candlewoodpearland, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

ERIC B It was indeed a pleasure to serve you during your stay!!!

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearland hotels
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
3.5 km away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#6 of 11 in Pearland
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 9015 Broadway St, Pearland, TX 77584-7723
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Price Range: $154 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Investigate First !”
 of 5 bubbles sharonrenaye, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“To avoid the construction noise on the adjoining lot ask for a room on the northwest end of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles irwinjosephneil, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the lobby if quiet is a requirement”
 of 5 bubbles Coach5000, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're traveling with children get the suite, anything else is too small.”
 of 5 bubbles TXXXTOXXX, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor...king size bed”
 of 5 bubbles U90HKericb, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5